Bugaboo Reviews | Glassdoor

Bugaboo Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bugaboo CEO Max Barenbrug
Max Barenbrug
15 Ratings
  1. "A lot of opportunities for growth if you have the right mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bugaboo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can involved in a lot of projects and learn a lot

    Cons

    It can be challenging to adapt to the constant changes

    Bugaboo2018-12-26
  2. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bugaboo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    No consistency, unqualified employees, negative work culture, no room for advancement, poor management

    Bugaboo2018-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Mismanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bugaboo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product to work with.

    Cons

    Lacks quality results driven, strategic leadership. There are no policy's and procedures in place for internal operation. The company is so mis managed that it cannot grow and has led to a decrease in sales. Retail partnerships are strained and lack trust due to the mismanagement that has been happening over the last 4 years. Most recently it has been at it's worst from an internal employee and retailer/ account perspective....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pick your leaders better. The captain has to know how to sail to get to a desired destination.

    Bugaboo2018-03-16
  4. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Bugaboo full-time

      Pros

      the culture was great when Karrie was president

      Cons

      lots of politics in the company, many people left and it became a toxic work place

      Bugaboo2017-09-05
    • "Regional Visual merchandiser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bugaboo full-time

      Pros

      Variety every day, new challenges and building relationships. being creative everyday.

      Cons

      Region is to large and being so far away from the office can take its tole.

      Bugaboo2018-09-14
    • "Friedly and down to earth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bugaboo full-time

      Pros

      A friendly company with a relaxed atmosphere. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      it’s a young company with few processes and unexpected challenges- you have to enjoy that kind of environment. The office is located in a terribly boring area far away from the city center.

      Bugaboo2018-02-20
    • "Great company: creative and dynamic!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Paris
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bugaboo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great products: best stroller ever! Marketing strategy are the best in class Very dynamic and entrepreneur state of mind Great company meetings with work fun and big parties Great people, open minded

      Cons

      Salary just above the average with no insurrance policy Low career move in the company

      Advice to Management

      Keep it fun and innovative as it is.

      Bugaboo2017-11-08
    • "Creative company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bugaboo

      Pros

      International environment, open, informal, creative , flat organization

      Cons

      You need to be flexible. Things change quickly, and there often are no structures and processes.

      Bugaboo2017-10-16
    • "Energetic place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bugaboo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Open, creative, dynamic and international environment where love for the products is shared by everyone in the company. I really like the fact that it is a company where people are encouraged to be themselves and be a pro-active contributor to everything we do/create. Never a day the same, which I really like.

      Cons

      At times, the company likes to change directions so being able to adapt as employee is a must. If you don't like change, you're not in the right place at Bugaboo.

      Advice to Management

      Keep communication open and transparent as it is right now.

      Bugaboo2017-09-18
    • "Great work life balance, especially for parents"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bugaboo full-time

      Pros

      - flexible working hours - great lunch - flat organisation - ideas matters. If you have an idea that could contribute to the company's growth, Bugaboo is open to give you the opportunity.

      Cons

      - no structure - meeting based working culture. decision making is always a challenge. - always rushed - lack of processes

      Bugaboo2017-09-14
    Found 21 reviews