CFSC Reviews | Glassdoor

CFSC Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Richard Barr
13 Ratings
  1. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at CFSC part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      reliable, on time, never miss work, hard worker, works well with others, customer service skills,catches on very quickly.

      Cons

      I am disable not allowed to work more than twenty hours a week. I am not able to lift fifty pounds on a continuous basis.

      Advice to Management

      identify your department goals,so it will give your employee an ideal of your expectations.

      CFSC2018-01-04
    • "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CFSC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Coworkers, tips nothing else honestly

      Cons

      Upper management, the pay not good horrible

      CFSC2019-06-18
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CFSC full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Its flexible different shifts theres room to grow .

      Cons

      Manager pay is only 50 or 1 dollar different from csr from what I've realized To much responsibility for little pay

      Advice to Management

      How would you feel getting paid what we do we help the business we deal with the customers all day help us we need resonable pay especially for all the responsibilities we have at the store. 14 dollars is not enough to run a store.

      CFSC2018-10-25
    • "CfSC Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cashier in Bronx, NY

        I have been working at CFSC full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        the co workers were the best to work with When you were in need of help someone was always there to help you with any problem you may have been having

        Cons

        Pay could be better with all the of the work we had to do within the company regarding checks and money orders

        Advice to Management

        Take care of your employees

        CFSC2018-10-18
      • "Teller"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CFSC full-time

        Pros

        You were allowed over time. You build a relationship with your customers over time. Some kind of room to grow store level.

        Cons

        No work life balance, locations are in not so friendly neighborhoods.

        Advice to Management

        Pay people what they are worth.

        CFSC2018-10-03
      • "Poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service in Plain City, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at CFSC full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The best thing about the company is the coworkers

        Cons

        Upper management makes sudden changes to procesures, schedules and duties. Without researching them

        Advice to Management

        Respect your employees

        CFSC2018-04-30
      • "Good for people without lives"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at CFSC full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Reliable employment, can usually get overtime. If you're honest and polite, you are usually not bothered.

        Cons

        Strict policies and lackluster security, not a lot of work/life balance.

        CFSC2018-02-09
      • "CSR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CFSC full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You learn a lot being that its a small amount of employees in the store

        Cons

        Not enough employees Too much work for $11/hr So busy you don't get to eat sometimes during your shift of 8 hrs Get paid too little dealing with disrepspectful/rude customers Management only cares about their stores more than their employees

        Advice to Management

        Work with your employees more & maybe they'll do their job better. People's lives DO NOT revolve around just working for you we do have a life just like you guys and everyone else. INCREASE THE STARTING PAY!

        CFSC2017-09-18
      • "Works to hard for only 11$"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CFSC full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        You meet good people you will get your 40 hrs. Once you get used to the job. It goes in a flash.

        Cons

        Low wages. Inconsistent scheduling. Way to many rude customers. The raises are trash because they only get you 10 cent raise after 6 months

        Advice to Management

        Up the starting pay and employees would stay longer

        CFSC2017-09-12
      • "Store Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at CFSC full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Flexible hours. Management is friendly. Able to build relationships with customers and employees. There is always something to do and no excuse to be bored.

        Cons

        Ownership is unwilling to make necessary changes. Stuck in the same approach. Justify their management style by saying "I am an owner therefore my opinion holds more weight." Sometimes expectations are unrealistic.

        Advice to Management

        Be more willing to adapt. Allow employees to grow the business without micromanaging. If you cannot stop being involved in the daily operations, please be consistent. Do not only talk about the result, play more of a role in developing solid procedures and policies.

        CFSC2017-07-13
      Found 37 reviews