KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CINC Systems

Engaged Employer

CINC Systems

Add a Review

CINC Systems Reviews

Updated May 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 25 reviews

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CINC Systems CEO Ryan Davis (no image)
Ryan Davis
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rapidly Growing Property Management Software Company

    Apr 11, 2022 - Professional Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very talented, team-oriented staff comprised of company and industry veterans and new talent from many other industries. Commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction from the Owners, Board, Executives, Managers, and Staff. "Family" culture.

    Cons

    Not a "con" per se but it can be stressful to keep up with rapid growth. That is the best kind of "problem" to have. The leadership is committed to hiring and investing but its still a challenge to execute. Everyone is in it together so this challenge becomes very rewarding as we advance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Be careful

    May 30, 2022 - Payment Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and lots of OT. Work from home is a plus.

    Cons

    Down right rude and bullish team lead. Will talk down to you and talk about others to others. High School drama at it's finest. Been happening a long time (before my hire date). And everyone knows it!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing industry leader with exceptional people, and a vibrant company culture

    Feb 2, 2022 - Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company offers an accessible, team oriented environment of collaboration. Executive team adopts a strategic, servant leadership mindset promoting a diverse and inclusive corporate culture, which recognizes individual contributions to company success. Flexible hybrid work environment, excellent compensation plan, benefits package, professional development and opportunity for advancement. Newly renovated office space with great amenities. Hyper growth company with exciting, fast paced opportunities.

    Cons

    Due the effects of the current pandemic, much of the team is still working remote. Looking forward to more team members returning to a hybrid work schedule to gain more in person synergy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    60+ hours a week, rewarded with a food truck!

    Jan 17, 2022 - Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of the people who work there are nice

    Cons

    Don't expect to only work 40 hours a week if you work here. You're lucky if you only clock in 50. They think a food truck on a cold, windy day is an appropriate way to recognize employees for the crazy number of hours they put in. Clearly out of touch.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CINC Systems Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. As almost all of our employees remain remote, we do like to throw celebrations to bring the team together and celebrate our successes. We generally hold these events outside for safety reasons and given that, individuals experiences understandably may vary given their tolerance to the weather. All that said, we take your concern about your hours very seriously. Factually, it’s simply not true that our team averages anywhere near the number of hours you mentioned but recognize there are occasions where extra work is needed to support our business and deliver quality service to our clients. Should any employee feel concerned about their schedule or expectations, we encourage them to speak with their leader or their HR partner.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CINC has hired several upper management people and a BUNCH of trainers, developers, and implementation specialists because we are growing so fast. Upper management is very progressive and forward-thinking as far as not only establishing goals but putting people and procedures into place to accomplish them. We have all worked remotely during COVID and have had few glitches due to the fact that we are completely cloud-based. If you have a chance to work here, take it!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast growing company, fair pay, decent co-workers

    Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote options (at least during COVID, hopefully becomes permanent). Constant work for job security.

    Cons

    Since the company is rapidly growing, it would be nice if the bonuses and pay raises were higher. They pay on the lower average scale which is disappointing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company with growth opportunity

    Apr 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees and leadership team is very entrepreneurial and highly motivated to grow. You're allowed to take chances and try new things. Management cares about people and career growth.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in the executive team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CINC Systems Response

    HR and Talent Management Strategist

    So glad you enjoy working with CINC! As you know, CINC’s growth has been very exciting over the last several years. We anticipate continued growth and are excited about the opportunities this presents to our employees in terms of career path alternatives. We are committed to diversity, inclusion and belonging at CINC. CINC strives to achieve diversity by ensuring the widest net is cast to fill any open positions. Our management team currently has 50% female representation, but we understand that we can continue to improve diversity at all levels of the organization. We have recently assembled a Solutions Group, charged with generating ideas for CINC to better implement new ideas and communicate its commitment to Diversity and Inclusion. You may have been one of the 25% of staff that participated in the Solutions Group meetings. We are really looking forward to communicating action plans at the next employee staff meeting, and know with staff members such as yourself, that we can be an example for diversity and inclusion in our community.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work!

    May 3, 2021 - Director of Client Success in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, team and company!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CINC Systems Response

    HR and Talent Management Strategist

    Thanks for the positive review! So glad you are part of the CINC Team!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing, Innovative

    Mar 16, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CINC is growing fast. The company has been very flexible with COVID and we are all working remote. Management is very friendly and works with you on career growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes the fast growth does not allow for proper documentation of procedures.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CINC Systems Response

    HR and Talent Management Strategist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review! We look forward to continue to work with you on your career growth. Thank you!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Keep searching

    Apr 2, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free snacks, but not worth it.

    Cons

    Management never has time to train new employees, leaving them to flounder then wondering why new staff isn't knowledgeable. Very gossipy and clique oriented environment. If you try to rise above or stay out of it, you'll simply be excluded and ostracized. Absolutely toxic work environment in this regard.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CINC Systems Response

    HR and Talent Management Strategist

    We appreciate your feedback, and, wish to provide an update on improvements we are making and have made in the area of training. Following significant investment the company received in late 2019, we have completed phase one of efforts to make training our clients and new employees easier. As a SaaS organization, our software enhancements must be matched by documentation and training for our staff. We are about to launch a second phase that will result in bite-sized videos we believe will be extremely valuable. We have also hired a corporate trainer to enable us to train and develop our team. We continue push to improve and wish you could have had the experience we’re striving to provide new employees today.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with CINC Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CINC Systems? Share Your Experiences

or