CMS Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

CMS Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
CMS CEO L. Massy (no image)
L. Massy
12 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with awesome environment

    Cons

    Really none to speak of I just moved up the ladder to a better position at a larger

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CMS2019-01-25
  2. "The job was one of the worst of my 30 year career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HVAC Service Technician in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left and now have a great job.

    Cons

    I stayed for a hear.

    Advice to Management

    Leave

    CMS2019-05-30
  3. "They ruined my life after son n law was murdered."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hudson, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CMS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They make the devil very happy.

    Cons

    I first worked for this company in 2005 and last in March of 2019. I worked until March 31,2019 due to my son in law being shot 5 times in the head. They sent me a letter stating they did not have my drivers license and social security card. Which was odd seeing as I have been an employee for several years. I took them those documents and was sent another letter stating something on my record from 1998 a petty thrft... came up and I could no longer be employed here. So on top of mourning the loss of my daughters fiancé and two grandchildrens( ages 8 monts and 3 yrs old) father and making funeral arrangements as well as getting her moved so the killers would not be able to locate her, I am now unemployed when I worked 12 hr shifts 7 days a week for this company. No doubt I had a rough time in my 20's but that definitely is not who I am now at age 44. I found it to speak volumes about this company to dosuch a terrible thing at one of the worse times in my life. I went from making 15 hr,which after 3 days was 23 hr to absolutely nothing and I know it was wrong. This has to be the most insensitive company along with their client AllState to do such a thing. I pray no one else gets treated this way, as Im sure its just me a 44 yr old, black woman who had a disaster occur and had no control over although they made up excuse after excuse to fire me..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are the most insensitive group of people I have ever known. You totally turned my life for the worse when it was already bad after my son n laws death. I pray to God you never have a family member murdered, have to look your daughter in the eyes and tell her its gonna be ok raising 2 kids alone and someone do something so deplorable to you, as I feel your company are no better in my eyes than the murderers. I... also suggest you guys take soft skill classes as thru all our conversations no one ever not once said SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS.

    Show More
    CMS2019-05-08
  4. "Cms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and great interaction with co workers

    Cons

    Bad management they pick favorites

    CMS2019-02-28
  5. "GO rate it by itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CMS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    had some great ways to get to

    Cons

    most would know what to fo

    CMS2018-07-18
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management is the best.

    Cons

    Recommend more salary increases for staff.

    CMS2018-03-27
  7. "Wonderful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Custodian in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Cms they offer great benefits and plus the job was awesome

    Cons

    Nothing at all the best job I ever had it was great

    Advice to Management

    Na

    CMS2018-03-07
  8. "Company built on deceit and lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CMS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nothing - very sexist office that offers nothing but a paycheck

    Cons

    Company offers nothing. Always pays late. Racist sexist insults on a daily basis goes unchecked by management

    Advice to Management

    Just be more involved in the company

    CMS2017-10-08
  9. "Tower Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tower Technician in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CMS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company does care about its employees. There are things this company does to help out each employee. Room for growth.

    Cons

    Very long hours, sometimes 85+ hours a week. Never home. You work out on the road for weeks at a time and then get one, maybe two days off to see your family. It is definitely a single persons job, male or female. It's hard on home life and the heart.

    Advice to Management

    The management does a good job at what they do. If you're going to do tower work, the tower life comes with it. If you aren't willing to commit to being gone for long periods of time, this work isn't for you.

    CMS2017-06-24
  10. "Cms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CMS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interacting with children and having a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Four hour down time and no overtime offered for drivers.

    CMS2017-03-08
Found 36 reviews
</>Embed