CPS Security Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

CPS Security Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
CPS Security Solutions CEO Chris Coffey (no image)
Chris Coffey
6 Ratings
  1. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch Operator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and the co workers are like family.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you're really doing a great job.

    CPS Security Solutions2019-06-27
  2. "Ok for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for students. Flexible, easy

    Cons

    Unstable. Hours and schedules can changeat any time. Every site is temporary since most accounts are construction sites

    CPS Security Solutions2019-01-27
  3. "Never disliked a company so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None. They do their bare minimum.

    Cons

    They don’t care about you or your life outside of work. They think you are just a robot and not fair to your circumstances. My schedule no longer works for me. The pay will never increase no matter how many years you work for them. They in fact, will cut your hours to where you are not even full time. We barely made it pay check to pay check and when they cut hours it made it even more difficult. They say they have... nothing available to accommodate our time, our outside lives/ expenses. Just when they find a place to keep you scheduled they try to lock you in there because they are LAZY! And they have so much time on their hands. I have works for 5 companies and never have they been like CPS! They will even have a supervisor check on you every night! Seriously just tell the client to get some cameras. Waste of time. The communication is off. They schedule you to work at sites needing cars but wont ever tell you that. Just inconvenience you its either over 100 degrees or cold at night doing grave and being outside with no where to use the restroom or anywhere to actually protect myself. At this point I’m ready to go to extreme measures because this is not how you treat people. And this company better not be hiring if all they ever say is nothing is available. Just a sad, sad company. I cannot wait until people see their worth and realize this company is a piece of trash. You can find better. Smh. When i say bare minimum. They pay you pennies. How is it that we work 5-6 days and our checks are still not even $400 that is humiliating and degrading and demeaning. I now know how someone loses self esteem. Piece of crap company. Stay away.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do Better

    CPS Security Solutions2018-09-03
  4. "Worked in Dispatch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Ecam Operator in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CPS Security Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    team work between shifts and supervisor staff

    Cons

    working weekends and holidays other than that perfect

    CPS Security Solutions2018-06-03
  5. "My opinion..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Security Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Just a way to get a little experience

    Cons

    No set shifts , just working events

    Advice to Management

    Help new comers get a better than just weekends work.

    CPS Security Solutions2018-05-08
  6. "They need steady and permanent work with more hours and pay other than that it's a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid weekly , laid back type of job

    Cons

    Need more work for employees and more hours plus better pay

    Advice to Management

    Have more jobs for when one post is over another comes along so us employee won't be without work because we all has bills to pay. More hours would be nice it's a great company could use a lil adjustment

    CPS Security Solutions2018-04-23
  7. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guad in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Security Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The scheduling is good and the employees are kind.

    Cons

    No full time schedules available.

    Advice to Management

    Change schedules.

    CPS Security Solutions2018-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mira Loma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Security Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy thats all i can say

    Cons

    unorganized very bad communication

    Advice to Management

    be more verbal

    CPS Security Solutions2017-03-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I get close to 40 hours a week, and it's laid back.

    Cons

    You either fit in or you don't.

    CPS Security Solutions2016-07-18
  10. "Security Independent Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CPS Security Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lack of micromanagement Independent trust that you'll do your job Uniforms provided (short/long sleeve shirts, jackets, hat, pants) Can read, play music, videogames, sit in own car, and pretty much do anything you want (just keep personal/site phone on you in case dispatch/client calls) Get to work extra shifts (either by calling a supervisor or through another company) 10 holidays 1.5x pay Worksites are... located all throughout LA County/other States (you show up to, never at the office) Generally, get worksites near where you live For dental coverage: PPO $25 or HMO $10 a month 401k (not matched) after 1-year employment Can Federally Withhold Tax, automatically receive bimonthly pay stub breaking down pay Can get promoted to Shift Supervisor, who drive very often yet get only slightly more pay

    Show More

    Cons

    Attempting to reach anyone in the main office is so frustrating for many reasons: -for some reason, phone calls disconnect while calling there -scheduler takes a really long time (expect a week) to get back at you -if you need to head to the office, it's in Garden, and expect to wait because they need more staff No off-site lunchbreaks (however, bringing food/delivery will be your friend) The sites are... construction areas so dirt everywhere, expect to get dirty opening/closing gates, just moving around If you don't have a car, limits access of taking far/graveyard shifts If you're deftly afraid of the dark or small animals such as rats, bugs, or birds, this definitely isn't for you Flashlight provided; watch your step on dangerous, ever-changing construction sites Keep from getting bored, so make sure you bring something to do everyday If something goes wrong, call dispatch 24/7; no immediate partners there so call 9/11 Expected to e-mail time sheets every 2 weeks, but have had problems getting paid for supervisors called sites, so watch your pay Whenever there's a pay issue, need to fix it with scheduler, who's located in the office (I told about first) Clients/dispatch often don't communicate, so having fences/gates torn down or key missing is norm, as well as gates so broken you literally can't fix them, so just watch that open space on your patrols Patrols are done depending on the site, which may include climbing flights of stairs/crossing the street to other side of site You're alone, so pass the time chatting with public or calling people

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff! There is not any guard I know who hasn't had trouble with the office in some way, usually not being able to reach someone in a timely manner. E-mails should fix problems rapidly, not correpondence multiple times. When someone gets hurt on a worksite, they should be driven to the hospital clinic, and not taking 2 hours to be relieved... Plus should be less hassle filling out paperwork there.

    CPS Security Solutions2016-07-01
Found 28 reviews