CSL Plasma Reviews | Glassdoor

CSL Plasma Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 603 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
CSL Plasma CEO Michael Deem (no image)
Michael Deem
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with donors growing with the company(in 72 reviews)

  • "Good benefits cheap for families with low copays(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low Pay, Long Hours, Management was unprofessional & a lot of favoritism went on(in 58 reviews)

  • "long hours, uneven workload between employees(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSL Plasma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CSL Plasma center great place

    Cons

    No cons always been team work

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    CSL Plasma2019-06-27
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and training available for employees

    Cons

    None that I can think of now

    CSL Plasma2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Technician in Springfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSL Plasma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, flexible to an extent

    Cons

    Bad management, understaffed, unpredictable

    CSL Plasma2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on the location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Supervisor of Quality 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good mobility within the company, can be a good job

    Cons

    Different locations are drastically different places to work and can make it great or terrible

    CSL Plasma2019-09-30
  5. "Good times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reception Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSL Plasma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, approachable management, clean facility

    Cons

    Little bit of drama, nothing major

    CSL Plasma2019-09-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Really like working there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recpetion Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interacting with donors, great management team now (listens to employees, buys lunches, gives CSL bucks that can be used for different things, have cookouts, helps in all areas wwhen short-staffed, etc) understands employee's personal problems and works with them. You can work up the ladder-they train you for everything YOU want to do. I have a set schedule and hours and you can also if you want.

    Cons

    New employees making more then you. Yes, there are times when short staffed and very rude donors, but you have rude people and short staff at all jobs. You just make the best of what you have.

    Advice to Management

    I think we have a really good team finally, hope it stays that way.

    CSL Plasma2019-09-22
  7. "Great Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ACM in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and good benefits.

    Cons

    Can be stressful dealing with donors and employees.

    CSL Plasma2019-09-22
  8. "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma

    Pros

    My coworkers are great. The facility is clean.

    Cons

    Awful managers. Always covering their behinds at the expense of their hardworking employees. Not enough hours. Always sending you home early when the donors are few so you can't even count on the hours posted on the schedule. Management has no professional respect or courtesy to their employees. The pay sucks. You can't survive on that salary alone. Either pick extra shifts at another center or get another... job. Good luck with the weird schedules they keep! Let's not even get to the donors with their serious attitude problems!! Uurghh!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees well and the turnover won't be so high!

    CSL Plasma2019-10-03
  9. "Good job. Competitive pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Donor Support Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSL Plasma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay. Guaranteed hours. Flexible schedules.

    Cons

    High turnover rate. Donor culture can be toxic.

    CSL Plasma2019-09-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Always changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Leader in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSL Plasma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, flexibility, constantly training

    Cons

    Management is worried more about numbers then employees and donors, they hire people that call out at least once a week

    Advice to Management

    Grow up a little bit, hire more professional people

    CSL Plasma2019-09-01
Found 603 reviews