Caliber Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Caliber Associates Reviews

Updated June 27, 2018
32 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Caliber Associates President Pavlina Prokesova
Pavlina Prokesova
26 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "GREAT COMPANY FOR NEW AGENTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great managers always willing to help

    Cons

    none at all everything was great

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and wish you all the best.


  2. "Best real estate company in nyc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    I have been working with them since 2007 and can only say great things- Family environment, hands on training, up to date technology and tools. Great place if you are serious about a promising long term career.

    Cons

    No complaints to be honest

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that Caliber has provide great things for you. We wish you all the best.

  3. Helpful (8)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It’s a great place to start is you are coming out of school.

    Cons

    The boss will not give you leads he wil give his favorites. He will also tell you to come in all early. There is a lot of pressure to be in the office everyday and you don’t get paid for that. If you miss a meeting you don’t here the end of it. Very stressful

    Advice to Management

    Stop making us feel bad if we don’t make it to the office. You are not paying us. Our clients can give us stress we don’t need it from you as well.

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for you feedback and review. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied with our company. We will try our best to improve the office environment.


  4. "Incredible Leaders, lots of help, down to earth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've been with caliber for 4 months so far and I cant begin to tell you what an awesome leadership this company has! They truly truly care for all of their associates!! It's not one of those companies that make you meditate, spend thousands of dollars on Tony Robbins, or motivational speakers, they actually TEACH and EDUCATE you about the real estate market and give you one on one training because they WANT to see you succeed. I've interviewed with many firms through out the 5 boroughs and I can truly tell you that this company is the REAL deal if you want to make a career out of this!

    Cons

    No con's what so ever!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with our company.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best brokerage firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Caliber Associates ultimate Pros is that they will provide you with a thorough training program and with a constant assistance in the step by step daily tasks and operations. teaching the spirit of expansion and success in the real estate market.

    Cons

    No fixed salary but could be the result of having extra motivation to push on the hard work

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you are satisfy with Caliber. We wish you all the best!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and caring brokerage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Caliber is a great brokerage, friendly environment and professional workplace, great training and workshops to broaden your skills and knowledge, back-end support to cover all your needs. quality recruiting to keep your co-workers honest and reliable individuals to work with and advice with, great company events to reward all the hard work.

    Cons

    Still looking for the cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much!


  7. "The BEST Company/Organization I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It is really great working at Caliber Associates and one of the reason why is because you'll always get the support from you need to success from the Caliber team!
    it is very important to have a very professional team that can support and lead you to successes in the Real estate industry and at Caliber Associates you'll get all the help you need!
    I'm highly recommended Caliber Associates as your first choice!

    Cons

    Would be nice to have a room for lunch or a small kitchen

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are satisfy with Caliber. We will continue to improve our work environment and office.

  8. "Growing Brokerage Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    Excellent and knowledgeable management, willing to mentor, friendly environment and professional workplace, always on top of the real estate market

    Cons

    No eating area/kitchen for workers

    Advice to Management

    Compensation

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with our company. We will continue to improve our work environment and office.


  9. "Real Estate Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful working environment, friendly staff that want to help you succeed. I recommend anyone looking for a career in real-estate to start their journey here !

    Cons

    There will always be obstacles in every field you decide to go into, Caliber helps you get through them.

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with Caliber. We wish you all the best.


  10. "Great Supportive Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent
    Former Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent

    I worked at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    Caliber is a great place to work as a real estate agent. They offer one-on-one training and a great family-like environment. Shai Gruber, the head broker, is a great leader and great motivator; he takes a personal interest in the success of all the agents and is always available for any questions or guidance. Caliber is a great place for agents who are starting out, or for experienced agents looking for a great supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Only con is that of the industry as a whole in that the market can be unstable.

    Caliber Associates Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that Caliber has provided you a great experience. We wish you all the best.