Caliber Associates Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Caliber Associates President Pavlina Prokesova
Pavlina Prokesova
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    Jan 6, 2021 - Cashier in Rehobeth, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    too small for my liking

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing brokerage firm

    Jul 16, 2020 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment with opportunities to grow

    Cons

    The management can be impatient and focus on the negative

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    There are worse places to start, but proceed with caution

    Jun 29, 2019 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agency does a pretty good job of keeping real estate simple, and provides good basic training, emphasizing follow up and converting leads. They keep costs minimal, which is crucial at the start. Good looking logo and color scheme. They are fair with the fees and costs. They also do closely supervise your leads and progress. Decent tech. Very diverse group, some fun people. They emphasize online reviews. Maggie provides good sales training. Brokers know the inventory well.

    Cons

    The management can be impatient and focus on the negative. The training can feel rushed and shouted, and really does not take into account different learning styles. They are also stunningly weak on social media. They do get a large number of website leads.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid

    Sep 12, 2019 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Agents help each other.

    Cons

    Open listing model might not fit the current market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great working atmosphere!

    May 4, 2017 - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can into this industry struggling just to use a computer. They showed extreme patience with my inability to do medial tasks in the beginning. Lots of companies wouldn't have worked with me through issues like that. Even still i closed my first deal within my first 2 weeks in the field and another within the same week. I've been here going on 6 months now. I'm on a team with people i would consider friends first and coworkers second. The energy from everyone in the office is overwhelmingly positive. There is always people to get guidance from. Whether it's someone on your team or not, office managers and receptionists and even the head of the company! We are all given ample tools to succeed. The fact is you get what you put into it! If your willing to work you'll be successful. I couldn't have made a better decision than to start my real estate career at Caliber and i highly recommend them!

    Cons

    As of now i have nothing bad to say about my experience working at Caliber Associates.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that Caliber has helped you overcome your struggles. We wish you all the best!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    May 23, 2017 - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caliber is simply the best brokerage that I have had the pleasure of working for. They are a client focused enterprise that puts the client ahead of the deal. They are not simply pushing agents to close more and charge more, but rather encouraging agents to know the market, share information all in order to provide the client the opportunity to make the best decision! It under a year, i was able to reach the TOP 10 agents of the month. In my 2nd year i was able to start and manage my own rental and sales team!

    Cons

    The company is always improving its technology! In the coming months a new website and CRM system will be introduced, making the experience even faster!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feed back and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with your experience at Caliber. We hope to bring the newest advanced technology to the company to improve the workplace and more convenient for every employee.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Leaders, lots of help, down to earth!

    Dec 8, 2017 - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with caliber for 4 months so far and I cant begin to tell you what an awesome leadership this company has! They truly truly care for all of their associates!! It's not one of those companies that make you meditate, spend thousands of dollars on Tony Robbins, or motivational speakers, they actually TEACH and EDUCATE you about the real estate market and give you one on one training because they WANT to see you succeed. I've interviewed with many firms through out the 5 boroughs and I can truly tell you that this company is the REAL deal if you want to make a career out of this!

    Cons

    No con's what so ever!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with our company.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Employers, Job and Work Environment!

    Jun 11, 2014 - Office Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked at Caliber Associates for over 4 years now I can say firsthand what a great company it is to be a part of. The knowledge I have received in not only Real Estate but technology, accounting, human resources, marketing and advertising has made me a well rounded person. There’s always room for growth; I went from the listing department to executive assistant to office manager in 3 short years. It is a great work environment where everyone is friendly and helpful. Caliber Associates is a place where your ideas are heard and valued. It’s an ideal company to work for and I plan on staying for years to come.

    Cons

    No cons to list

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you had an great experience here!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Agent

    Apr 27, 2017 - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caliber offers daily hands on training that is not typical of most agencies in NYC where you are often given a desk at your own expense and zero guidance. CEO has an open door policy and welcomes questions from all the agents. He encourages a collaborative work environment which has translated into a natural sense of a "team" without the cheesy workshops. Caliber offers the extensive training and support that are necessary to make it in this business in NYC.

    Cons

    This job requires self motivation to succeed. As an independent contractor your success is squarely on your own shoulders.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that Caliber has provided you an amazing experience. We hope that you will continue working for your success!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Supportive Work Environment!

    Oct 2, 2017 - Licensed Real Estate Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caliber is a great place to work as a real estate agent. They offer one-on-one training and a great family-like environment. Shai Gruber, the head broker, is a great leader and great motivator; he takes a personal interest in the success of all the agents and is always available for any questions or guidance. Caliber is a great place for agents who are starting out, or for experienced agents looking for a great supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Only con is that of the industry as a whole in that the market can be unstable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Caliber Associates Response

    Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that Caliber has provided you a great experience. We wish you all the best.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Caliber Associates Job Seekers

Real Estate Agent
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Caliber Associates? Share Your Experiences

Caliber Associates logo
or