Caliber Associates Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Caliber Associates President Pavlina Prokesova
Pavlina Prokesova
27 Ratings
  1. "GREAT COMPANY FOR NEW AGENTS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers always willing to help

    Cons

    none at all everything was great

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and wish you all the best.

  2. "Solid"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Agent 

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Agents help each other.

    Cons

    Open listing model might not fit the current market

  3. "There are worse places to start, but proceed with caution"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caliber Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The agency does a pretty good job of keeping real estate simple, and provides good basic training, emphasizing follow up and converting leads. They keep costs minimal, which is crucial at the start. Good looking logo and color scheme. They are fair with the fees and costs. They also do closely supervise your leads and progress. Decent tech. Very diverse group, some fun people. They emphasize online reviews. Maggie provides good sales training. Brokers know the inventory well.

    Cons

    The management can be impatient and focus on the negative. The training can feel rushed and shouted, and really does not take into account different learning styles. They are also stunningly weak on social media. They do get a large number of website leads.

  4. "Best real estate company in nyc"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    I have been working with them since 2007 and can only say great things- Family environment, hands on training, up to date technology and tools. Great place if you are serious about a promising long term career.

    Cons

    No complaints to be honest

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that Caliber has provide great things for you. We wish you all the best.

  5. Helpful (14)

    "Agent"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great place to start is you are coming out of school.

    Cons

    The boss will not give you leads he wil give his favorites. He will also tell you to come in all early. There is a lot of pressure to be in the office everyday and you don’t get paid for that. If you miss a meeting you don’t here the end of it. Very stressful

    Continue reading

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for you feedback and review. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied with our company. We will try our best to improve the office environment.

  6. "Incredible Leaders, lots of help, down to earth!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with caliber for 4 months so far and I cant begin to tell you what an awesome leadership this company has! They truly truly care for all of their associates!! It's not one of those companies that make you meditate, spend thousands of dollars on Tony Robbins, or motivational speakers, they actually TEACH and EDUCATE you about the real estate market and give you one on one training because they WANT to see you succeed. I've interviewed with many firms through out the 5 boroughs and I can truly tell you that this company is the REAL deal if you want to make a career out of this!

    Cons

    No con's what so ever!

    Continue reading

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with our company.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best brokerage firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caliber Associates ultimate Pros is that they will provide you with a thorough training program and with a constant assistance in the step by step daily tasks and operations. teaching the spirit of expansion and success in the real estate market.

    Cons

    No fixed salary but could be the result of having extra motivation to push on the hard work

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you are satisfy with Caliber. We wish you all the best!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and caring brokerage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caliber is a great brokerage, friendly environment and professional workplace, great training and workshops to broaden your skills and knowledge, back-end support to cover all your needs. quality recruiting to keep your co-workers honest and reliable individuals to work with and advice with, great company events to reward all the hard work.

    Cons

    Still looking for the cons

    Continue reading

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much!

  9. "The BEST Company/Organization I have worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is really great working at Caliber Associates and one of the reason why is because you'll always get the support from you need to success from the Caliber team! it is very important to have a very professional team that can support and lead you to successes in the Real estate industry and at Caliber Associates you'll get all the help you need! I'm highly recommended Caliber Associates as your first choice!

    Cons

    Would be nice to have a room for lunch or a small kitchen

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are satisfy with Caliber. We will continue to improve our work environment and office.

  10. "Growing Brokerage Firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caliber Associates full-time

    Pros

    Excellent and knowledgeable management, willing to mentor, friendly environment and professional workplace, always on top of the real estate market

    Cons

    No eating area/kitchen for workers

    Continue reading

    Caliber Associates Response

    July 12, 2018Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you are satisfy with our company. We will continue to improve our work environment and office.

Found 34 reviews