CalvertHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

CalvertHealth Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Dean Teague
2 Ratings
  1. "Professional and great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is positive and productive. You stay very busy. Coworkers are nice and helpful. Upper management is supportive. If you are looking for a professional and friendly environment, this is a good place to be.

    Cons

    Sometimes understaffed which can be stressful when census is high.

    Advice to Management

    None

    CalvertHealth2019-05-22
  2. "Excellent Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Prince Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Coworkers. Professional but fun environment. Career advancements.

    Cons

    Small salary range. Need degree to move any further.

    CalvertHealth2019-05-09
  3. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I love the other nurses I work with but most are looking for other jobs

    Cons

    It’s circling the drain... be very cautious. HR very responsive until you actually get hired and then can’t even return a phone call

    CalvertHealth2018-12-03
  4. "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CalvertHealth part-time

      Pros

      Management in PA is wonderful

      Cons

      Seem to be more focused on the reconstruction costs than keeping employees fairly paid

      CalvertHealth2018-01-29
    • "CHMG"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at CalvertHealth

        Pros

        The patients are wonderful. The people that work here are talented and very caring people.

        Cons

        Lacks advancement for current employees. Very little in yearly raises (less than cost of living). Demanding CYA policies for employees, this makes it's harder to focus on the patient and more on the paperwork.

        Advice to Management

        Be there more for your employees and have their backs. Keep the in the offices they were hired for. Hire more staff so there is no more shortages.

        CalvertHealth2018-01-31
      • "HR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Generalist in Prince Frederick, MD
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Positive environment, fair benefits, friendly employees

        Cons

        Compensation is not competitive

        CalvertHealth2017-10-19
      • "It's an ok place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time

        Pros

        Easy job, good management, well established

        Cons

        Low pay, little room for advancement

        CalvertHealth2017-09-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Feels Like Home"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Solomons, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at CalvertHealth full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I have worked in several hospitals and other facilities and find that Calvert Hospital is the best hospital I have worked in. It is clean, professional, quite, and the staff are caring.

        Cons

        I do not feel that there are any cons to working at Calvert Hospital.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up with the move in the right direction.

        CalvertHealth2017-04-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Run for your life"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Prince Frederick, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CalvertHealth full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Zero. I can't think of one reason why anyone would want to work at CHM. Poor pay, and lousy working conditions.

        Cons

        I've been a nurse for many, many years and I nearly quit the nursing profession due to the poor quality care patients receive at CMH. It was a good place when I started there , but now the nursing staff are treated like cattle and the doctors are profit driven. Fortunately I found a much better job elsewhere. I left Calvert after 10 years of employment there and I never looked back.

        Advice to Management

        Stop putting money before your patients.

        CalvertHealth2017-04-11
      • "great location"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Annapolis, MD

          I have been working at CalvertHealth part-time

          Pros

          easy to work with, clean hospital

          Cons

          none, i loe this palce

          Advice to Management

          none you are great

          CalvertHealth2017-01-12
        Found 18 reviews