Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
54%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "PTO, Failure to move forward with healthcare changes, low morale, moving to corporate environment, low pay(in 3 reviews)

  • " work life balance (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Care Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Hours, flexibility, time off, low stress

    Cons

    There are none at this time.

  2. "Constant Change"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salaries are higher than working with community organizations.

    Cons

    There have been leadership challenges for several years.

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    May 28, 2020Talent Sourcer

    We appreciate that you took the time to share this feedback with us. We would be interested in discussing the concerns you’ve shared. Glassdoor is anonymous, but we encourage you to contact us at HumanResources@cardinalinnovations.org.

  3. "DO NOT RECOMMEND"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO is good you can use it

    Cons

    The people ADMINS who are the backbone tho these Departments are severely underpaid and undervalued. They pack on more work and just expect people to do it withoug actually looking at how finically we are not compensated. They do not care about their employees and they deny and and all racism that is breathing within the company. I have been there for 3 years and am continually looked over for jobs even though I know I more than qualify for. If you don't act like

    Continue reading

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    July 8, 2020Talent Sourcer

    We are sorry that you have had that experience. Cardinal Innovations is an EEO employer and we actively promote diversity and inclusion. Please contact our “Let’s Talk” line to provide further information so that we can address these concerns at 1-844-758-TALK (8255).

  4. "Decent company depending on the team you are on"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home Making your own schedule Decent pay Good support system

    Cons

    Can be extremely hectic Strict deadlines Uncertainty about job security

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your enjoyment while at Cardinal Innovations is very important to us. Please email us at HumanResources@cardinalinnovations.org so we can discuss the concerns you've listed.

  5. "An overall decent company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Support Professional in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture, Benefits, Pay Rate

    Cons

    The location due to traffic in the Uptown.

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 22, 2019Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you had a good experience at Cardinal Innovations overall.

  6. "No expectations..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is dedicated to change and growth. This is truly a friendly, open environment. Suggestions are welcomed, accepted and appreciated.

    Cons

    Non at this time, because nothing is perfect during transition.

    Continue reading

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you have had a good experience at Cardinal Innovations.

  7. "Good Company, Great Vision and Mission, Little Upward Mobility"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company, Great Vision and Mission. We help the most vulnerable and effect real change. Absolute best part. Pay is fair.

    Cons

    Little Upward Mobility. What you are hired as, you will retire as. Pay may change incrementally but it stays close to the range. Disclosure: You can move to other , more lucrative departments but wha if you like what you do?

    Continue reading

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your support and would like to better understand your concerns regarding upward mobility. Please email HumanResources@cardinalinnovations.org so we may discuss this matter. Thank you.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Finally weeded out the toxic culture in IT"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The CIO has brought in all new IT leadership over the past year for the better, toxic employees are gone, and now we can do our jobs without the drama

    Cons

    The future of the company is still uncertain, but Cardinal has been through Medicaid changes many times before

    Continue reading

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us. We are happy that you’ve seen a positive change in the IT department and hope you will continue to share your feedback.

  9. "Overworked, underpaid, undervalued...Apply with Caution"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility I wish there was more to write

    Cons

    Stressful environment Lack of training Unrealistic expectations Focus is more on politics and “documentation” vs. quality services for families

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Sourcer

    Thank you for your comments. Feedback is an important part of our culture and we will continue to use feedback to help us grow. If there is additional information that you would like to share, please contact us at HumanResources@cardinalinnovations.org.

  10. "If you can handle pressure and high expectations, this is for you!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordination in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Cardinal Innovations Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    excellent pay, good benefits, good people to work with, very caring

    Cons

    Lots of pressure, always adding on more work, many employees work overtime to get the job done

    Cardinal Innovations Healthcare Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Sourcer

    We appreciate that you took the time to share this feedback with us. We would be interested in discussing the concerns you’ve shared. Glassdoor is anonymous, but we encourage you to contact us at HumanResources@cardinalinnovations.org.

Found 50 reviews