Cherwell Software Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Cherwell Software CEO Sam Gilliland (no image)
Sam Gilliland
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Third, Cherwell management provides a healthy work life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "If you have great people, the rest falls into place nicely(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "None to state outside of the typical normal obstacles when you experience the fast growth Cherwell has(in 39 reviews)

  • "Lots of growing pains in growing too fast(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "A great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing teams, Cherwell has help me progress in my career. They have been very supportive in my choices and I know that I can always call upon my work colleagues for help.

    Cons

    Every companies’ growth is met with challenges. Cherwell has weathered a few and continues to grow.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-04-27

    Cherwell Software Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the advice, we echo your thoughts! Thanks for being a valued member of the Cherwell family.

  2. "Great Company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cherwell Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and people, product is very sound

    Cons

    Hard to compete with ServiceNow in Florida

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-06-01
  3. "Great Teamwork and collaboration"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful and the team supports the team. When there are problems to be solved, everyone brings their strength's to the table and we get it done. It has been a very long time since I worked with like minded professionals who do not get caught up on what their "job" is. Clearly this teams job is to help customers no matter what. everyone starts the conversation with "How can I help".

    Cons

    Have yet to come across a single one.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-05-26

    Cherwell Software Response

    May 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the nice feedback! Keep up the great work.

  4. "Great team with awesome manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a full-time technical writer on the product documentation team. Even though we are distributed across the US and Scotland, we are a tight-nit, caring group who sticks together to get the job done. We work with some of the most awesome developers and product managers I've ever seen in the software business. Our work is interesting but challenging. We truly care about each other. Our manager is super awesome and always makes sure we are taken care of. She runs a smooth department, and our authoring tools and publishing processes are state of the art. I totally recommend working at Cherwell!

    Cons

    The pay could be a little better.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-05-16

    Cherwell Software Response

    May 18, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Keep up the great work.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cherwell is a great place to work! The work/life has been great and something I really appreciate. My team and co-workers are phenomenal!

    Cons

    None - I have truly enjoyed my experience here!

    Cherwell Software2020-04-24

    Cherwell Software Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing and being a valued member of the team! Stay well.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent company with tons of support and opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time

    Pros

    - Superior leadership throughout. Manager and VP are 2 of the best leaders I have ever had the opportunity to work for. C-level execs are transparent, honest and approachable. - Great product in a great tech space. Constant updates and improvements to Cherwell Service and Enterprise Management. - Opportunity for advancement is infinite. Cherwell supports each employee and their brand. Internal career growth is encouraged and supported. - Excellent work/life balance. Cherwell is the epitome of great culture. Certainly a "people first" organization.

    Cons

    - 401k plan is not as competitive as other organizations I've been with.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-04-27

    Cherwell Software Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Good points, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! Thanks for being a part of the Cherwell journey.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great technology company with a people/culture focus"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Engineer 

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time

    Pros

    People -first focus, transparency of executive leadership, solid product differentiation in a competitive market, highly collaborative/agile teams, flexible PTO

    Cons

    lower 401K match than most employers I know

    Cherwell Software2020-04-26

    Cherwell Software Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback, we're glad you're happy here! Keep up the great work.

  8. "Innovative Company where you have valued input and great growth potential."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First, the company is very open to out of the box thinking and ideas which leads to great opportunities to lead and implement those ideas Second, Cherwell's senior management is support and receptive and provides the support to make their employees successful Third, Cherwell management provides a healthy work life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of guide rails to work in, so if you are an employee who likes structured routine and little change, this might not be the company for you.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-05-04

    Cherwell Software Response

    May 7, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Thanks for being a valued member of the team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities for challenging work and professional growth!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cherwell Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Numerous opportunities to work on challenging and interesting projects with talented teammates. Energetic and collaborative office environment and approachable leadership. Ideas to improve execution, reporting, etc. are valued and supported at all levels.

    Cons

    Disparate systems and undocumented processes. Runs like a technology start-up.

    Continue reading
    Cherwell Software2020-04-27

    Cherwell Software Response

    May 4, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback, we welcome it! And good point on your cons, we're working on integrating every day.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "I enjoyed my time there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cherwell Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great coworkers, Awesome product

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Cherwell Software2020-04-20

    Cherwell Software Response

    April 27, 2020Communications Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! You will be missed and we wish you the best at your next organization.

Found 194 reviews