Commonwealth Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Commonwealth Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Justin Davis
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dietary aide/ housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Commonwealth Health part-time

    Pros

    Dietary aide for 10 years at mid valley hospital. Love working with senior citizens.

    Cons

    None loved working at the hospital.

    Advice to Management

    No

    Commonwealth Health2017-08-21
  2. "Great employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavioral Health Technician in Kingston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are amazing and care about patients

    Cons

    The pay is horrible and you get treated like you don't matter.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees

    Commonwealth Health2019-05-08
  3. "For profit company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I worked with the best team in Scranton.

    Cons

    The corporation is driven by profit. They tried to cut cost and services. It was hard to work in a hospital where the majority of simple services are not outsourced. always understaffed. Not a good component for patient safety

    Commonwealth Health2019-04-15
  4. "This was a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Services 

    I worked at Commonwealth Health full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, common sense tasks

    Cons

    Sometimes no time to take a breath and get self together

    Commonwealth Health2019-03-12
  5. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Office Manager 

      I worked at Commonwealth Health full-time

      Pros

      It was a steady job.

      Cons

      Corporate office kept expecting everyone to be able to more with less and it just wasn't always possible or realistic.

      Commonwealth Health2019-03-03
    • "Moses Taylor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Charge RN in Scranton, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Moses Taylor offers a very friendly and family type environment. Nurses are great to one another and most importantly put patients above all.

      Cons

      Short staffed as anywhere else. Large nurse to patient ratios. Heavy workload.

      Commonwealth Health2019-02-28
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Herndon, VA

      I worked at Commonwealth Health part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      schedule flexibility, coworkers, location,

      Cons

      short staffing, high turnover rate

      Commonwealth Health2019-03-05
    • "You'd be happier working at a fast food chain."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Switchboard Operator in Scranton, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are absolutely no pros to working here.

      Cons

      I worked at Regional Hospital of Scranton and the job itself, wasn't the issue. It's the Management and Human Resources that lack any level of professionalism, and make the lives of their employees miserable. I was harassed daily by my Manager regarding my clothing, (even though I was wearing knee length dresses WITH leggings underneath) because she felt they were, "too short and revealing". I legitimately dressed like...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      There is no amount of education that can teach you to be a good Manager, so my suggestion would be to attend a few therapy sessions to help deal with the amount of insecurity and negativity that you harbor. It's very unhealthy.

      Commonwealth Health2019-03-20
    • "Disfunctional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Admissions Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The girls, I work with are great, they're like family to me.

      Cons

      Management is awful!!! I was told by my supervisor that she didn't trust me, I had never done anything to make her feel that way. I am always a timely person, yet my supervisor feels the need to time me on my lunches, but the employee who's nose is up her butt can be gone for hours with nothing said. So if you're going to work here, def expect favoritism. I am a vet and this job has made me feel like I'm back in the military....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Open your eyes to good employees, stop micromanaging the wrong people and instead of coming down on everyone, do something about the problem employees.

      Commonwealth Health2019-02-02
    • "Horrible company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Commonwealth Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people I work with

      Cons

      Administration is horrible, don’t listen to their staff

      Commonwealth Health2019-01-29
    Found 73 reviews