Community Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Systems Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Goshen, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people we support are incredible. Fellow employees are like family !We all take care of one an other and the day is never mundane.

    Cons

    I really don't have many cons. Maybe the new kronos system , which has glitches ... but what brand new systems doesn't have kinks to work out ?

    Advice to Management

    Keep on treat your staff like we matter and we will continue to be happy healthy employees who work hard and make sure we represent our company well!

    Community Systems2019-01-04
  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New Castle, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Their dedication to the individuals we serve. I have worked with Community Systems, Inc. off and on for about 28 years. And it has always been about giving the individuals that we serve a chance live in the community and to live life as we do.

    Cons

    Need more job opportunities for the employees as far as advancement

    Community Systems2018-12-24
  3. "Happiness happens here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our mission is helping persons with disabilities to find happiness in their own homes, in their personal relationships and as contributing members of their community. When the main focus of your day is helping someone to find happiness, how can you not love your job? CSI is supportive of their staff and offers great benefits and ongoing training. Being an employee at CSI is being a part of a happiness seeking... team!

    Show More

    Cons

    As with other agencies similar to ours, we are in a staffing deficiency. Trying to fill the vacancies can be stressful but we do manage to pull together and keep happiness as our main focus. The longevity of most of our staff is quite remarkable. Ten, twenty and thirty years is the norm here at CSI! That speaks volumes as to the satisfaction our employees have with their careers here.

    Community Systems2018-12-21
  4. "Love my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Torrington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about the people they support and the people who support them. I have been with CSI for a year and before worked for LARC 10 years. I never knew that I could love my career as much as I do. They listen to the people and staff. They look for ways to make lives better.

    Cons

    I just wish I had found CSI years ago.

    Community Systems2018-12-21
  5. "Great organization with strong growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time

    Pros

    Best workplace for a supportive work environment, total rewards, and innovation.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons to working at Community Systems, Inc.

    Community Systems2018-12-21
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A company that has go far and beyond to help people with disabilities live a life of happiness.

    Cons

    None at this time, happy with the direction the company is going.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Community Systems2018-12-21
  7. "Direct support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a very rewarding job, the gentlemen I support are honestly truly amazing and I want nothing more than to be part of their lives as they grow and learn everyday.

    Cons

    It can be a mentally exhausting job sometimes, but that's why they give us good vacation times!

    Community Systems2018-12-21
  8. "Okay company to work for, if you like working a ton."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Torrington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good mission statement, just wish they would follow it.

    Cons

    Employees are all over worked for low pay. Most of us have to work overtime or other jobs to make a living. Upper management doesn’t care about burn out, or about the employees. Burn out is a serious thing in this field and company.

    Advice to Management

    Actually speak to your employees. Manage money better, there has to be ways to increase pay. Shift differential would make a huge difference. Why should first and third shift make the same?

    Community Systems2018-12-25
  9. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Manager in Cotuit, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, support, and compassion

    Cons

    Lack of structure and accountability

    Community Systems2018-11-11
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Community Systems full-time

    Pros

    CSI is great company who puts there employees first. They are family ordinated and it’s a great feeling to walk in the door and even the executive director knows you by name. The benefits are good and they consistently making sure that we as employees have the best options available. Vacation time accrues quickly and there is always more shifts available.

    Cons

    None benefits are good and we always see them working diligently to increase are pay.

    Community Systems2018-08-24
Found 21 reviews