KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Compugain

Is this your company?

Compugain

Add a Review

Compugain Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 99 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Compugain President & CEO Debasish Hota (no image)
Debasish Hota
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and flexibility(in 6 reviews)

  • "Very good work culture and friendly nature from management(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not advisable to fix for one technology or tool(in 4 reviews)

  • "Less compensation and career growth(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Competitive Salary with great benefits

      Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Salary with great benefits

      Cons

      None that can be mentioned at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CompuGain has a great team environment and everyone wants you to succeed.

      Cons

      I have no negative feedback at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good people to work with

      May 26, 2021 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Nothing major to list here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to learn, execute and explore diverse opportunities

      Jun 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) CompuGain is a place where the sky is the limit, if one is interested in upgrading your skills, there is always an opportunity 2) Work environment and culture are pretty good and flexible 3) Employees who are interested to exploring new technologies or concepts can contribute to developing internal IP 4) Experienced and long standing employees, provide lot of support in mentoring junior team members

      Cons

      Different people have different experiences and perspectives, but none that I can think off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Compugain Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We encourage employees to learn and grow. Happy to note that you were able to make most of the opportunities CompuGain offers.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Take what you see with some reviews with a grain of salt.

      Jul 12, 2019 - Information Technology Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Compugain, and in the future I might again, if my current position does not last. People, take everything you read with a grain of salt. Here is what I can state that is factual: I worked for Compugain on a project for over four months before I was hired full time for the position that I currently work. Compugain treated me very well. I was in constant contact with Compugain and the employees, and never at any time experienced some of the complications or issues that I have seen in some of these negative reviews. It is not fair to say that Compugain which is a contracting company should be responsible for the demands of a company for which it is supplying a labor force for. It is as well just as reprehensible to post something just because you 'got laid off'. How are you going to blame Compugain for that? Are they in charge of the workforce demand of the direct hiring company? I think not. With that stated, I would suggest this to you the reader. Do your own research, and make your own choices. Do not be swayed or 'clowned' by the rantings of a disgruntled ex-contractor.

      Cons

      None, I enjoyed my time being employed by Compugain.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Apr 15, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has great team of long standing professional recruiters and account managers

      Cons

      Due to diverse client base, not many company wide social events except the mini happy hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Compugain Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We shall continue to work on the areas of improvement.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company to work

      Feb 28, 2020 - Senior Engineer in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All employees are supportive and they will respond very quickly if you have any issue.

      Cons

      As far as I see, nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Compugain Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we are encouraged by it, we strive to continuously improve.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice, Helpful Environment, Employee friendly, Positive workplace, Reasonable Salary

      Mar 4, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, Helpful Environment, Employee friendly, Positive workplace, Reasonable Salary

      Cons

      No cons at this time but benefits can be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      May 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really appreciate the "go getter" mentality of the team. Everyone pulls their weight and we all get the job done. It's a great place to grow and bring your own 'light' to the company.

      Cons

      I can truthfully say I see nothing but good with CompuGain, current and future. There's been some changes in staff for the better.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company review

      Feb 13, 2020 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay the salary on time biweekly to the employee and contractors

      Cons

      Not transparent with the recruitment process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Compugain Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Compugain? Share Your Experiences

    Compugain logo
    or