Compugain Reviews | Glassdoor

Compugain Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Debasish Hota
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less compensation and career growth(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Take what you see with some reviews with a grain of salt."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Compugain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Compugain, and in the future I might again, if my current position does not last. People, take everything you read with a grain of salt. Here is what I can state that is factual: I worked for Compugain on a project for over four months before I was hired full time for the position that I currently work. Compugain treated me very well. I was in constant contact with Compugain and the employees, and...

    Show More

    Cons

    None, I enjoyed my time being employed by Compugain.

    Advice to Management

    One address: It is my opinion that you should address Negative comments as soon as they arise.

    Compugain2019-07-13
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CompuGain has a great team environment.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Compugain2019-07-09
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Straightforward and Honest Great communication Always asking if the project is going well Fair Market pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Compugain2019-06-06
  4. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CompuGain is a great place to learn for interns. The environment is great and the people are wonderful. The employees are always willing to help.

    Cons

    CompuGain is a wonderful place.

    Compugain2019-06-05
  5. "Great people, Good benefits, Average salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Developer in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good, caring staff Good benefits including paid leaves Open and honest communication

    Cons

    Could do better on salary

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Compugain2019-06-05
  6. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and great to work with. Very open culture and atmosphere. They are interested in getting to know you as a person.

    Cons

    Nothing to say at this time.

    Compugain2019-06-03
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time

    Pros

    I really appreciate the "go getter" mentality of the team. Everyone pulls their weight and we all get the job done. It's a great place to grow and bring your own 'light' to the company.

    Cons

    I can truthfully say I see nothing but good with CompuGain, current and future. There's been some changes in staff for the better.

    Compugain2019-05-31
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Compugain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being with the company for 4 years, Excellent consulting company, they have great financial client. I have referred couple of friends.

    Cons

    Very little interaction with the team

    Advice to Management

    I rarely speak to CompuGain people as most of the time spend with clients. May be we should have the happy hours back as it used to be.

    Compugain2018-08-14
  9. "Good and professional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Compugain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional staff and well defined process

    Cons

    so far so good. Not much worth to mention

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with employees

    Compugain2017-12-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Compugain for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working with CompuGain. The team was always available to answer questions and respond to requests.

    Cons

    I really don't have any complaints.

    Compugain2016-08-29
Found 56 reviews