Consumer Priority Service Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company, Good Management

    Sep 30, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good CS training, good work environment

    Cons

    Work can be very stressful but that’s the nature of customer support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    cpscentral.com

    Jan 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a work from home position great pay

    Cons

    Haven’t found any cons about this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible hours, good position for college students

    Jun 3, 2020 - Technical Support in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job works great for me because I attend Kingsborough College across the bay. They work around my school schedule and I get to come in when I can.

    Cons

    My job is to take phone calls from customers and provide technical support. You need to have a lot of patience because many of the callers are not computer literate and it takes a long time to walk them through the setup process or troubleshooting steps.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Proud to be part of this team

    May 27, 2020 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours, good pay, and a great atmosphere. The team is really like my 2nd family, always there for me and its nice to be recognized for your efforts

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives, I'm very happy and the quality of life is great, especially by the oceanfront.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Start For Recent Grads

    Oct 28, 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wear multiple hats. Lack of structure in department means you get to experiment more frequently. Lots of learning.

    Cons

    Relatively lower pay. Very small perks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work!

    Apr 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros and things I love about this company is their general reputation. I have an admiration of products/services offered. The company has great initiatives (marketing campaign, community involvement, training programs) It has an amazing culture and core values. There is promising outlook for much growth and success.

    Cons

    Cant really think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Always providing opportunities to do more and grow.

    Jan 21, 2020 - Customer Service in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always providing opportunities to do more and grow. Great culture and they reward you if you put in hard work.

    Cons

    Finding parking isn't always easy in the mornings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company To Work

    Feb 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at CPS for a few years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. I came here from a tech job over at a separate company and the differences were clear as day. Employee morale is always high and you are treated like family, very easy to get started with everybody willing to train and help you. Cool perks include pizza every Wednesday which is always a nice treat for all the employees. The company is a great place to grow as a person and you feel included in the overall growth of the company.

    Cons

    Nothing To Say About This Company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok for out of college experience

    Feb 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people are generally nice when you know when to talk to them. The work is not too difficult once you learn all the rules.

    Cons

    It's a bit of a mess. Roles are poorly defined and every1 does everything and everyone is a manager and pass on their work to someone with less seniority. from my experience, everyone is overloaded and that creates a tense and toxic environment. the location is not so ideal if you dont live in the neighborhood. it's in deep brooklyn and you'll need to take a subway and a 10 mins bus ride to get there. its cool when its nice outside but it's a 20 mins walk from the subway station. The website has a lot of bugs and that makes assisting customers a lot harder. The pay is low. there are no benefits. there's also a high turn over rate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing opportunity and great people!

    Mar 1, 2019 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for the past 4 years and have to say that I am very happy. The people that I work with are like family and always willing to help out or jump in and lend a hand whenever I'm backed up or shorthanded.

    Cons

    It's very busy most of the time but I'd much rather be busy than sitting around like in my last job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Consumer Priority Service? Share Your Experiences

Consumer Priority Service logo
or