KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Critical Software

Is this your company?

Critical Software

Add a Review

Critical Software Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 of over 186 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Critical Software CEO João Carreira
João Carreira
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and team spirit(in 30 reviews)

  • "Organized company and good environment(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low salaries compared to other similar companies(in 7 reviews)

  • "Average salary has improved quite a lot, within the industry average(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Family

      Jun 23, 2021 - Project Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra, Coimbra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A wonderful working environment. Everyone is willing to help and be helped. HR is very participative and concerned about your well being.

      Cons

      The salary is not very attractive, but it is within the average.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work on

      Jun 23, 2021 - Software QA Tester in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company culture as well as strong support from dedicated teams. Company shows commitment to emplyees and stimulates personal projects/certifications.

      Cons

      Hard to change career path away from railway projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice

      May 11, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra, Coimbra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stability Environment Improvements to employee quality of life

      Cons

      Potential down-time while not assigned to a project

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good software company

      Jun 1, 2021 - Software Developer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good values and employee managment

      Cons

      Salaries could be better, but are inline with market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      May 28, 2021 - Frontend Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra, Coimbra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work and learn

      Cons

      Salary could be more average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good to start

      May 6, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Porto, Oporto, Oporto
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Give opportunities to start a career, Only interesting if you want to work in niche businessess

      Cons

      Career management is not very good, middle management should be chosen more carefully, team members are completely forgotten by the

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn

      May 20, 2021 - Software Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra, Coimbra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company with excellent environment, great community, and good opportunities. Overall is a great place to work and learn.

      Cons

      Don't promote career changing options; Low/average salaries;

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Experience

      May 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic community, great culture between the community

      Cons

      Some projects may not be as interesting as you may think

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company to work

      Feb 11, 2021 - Project Engineer II in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects and continuous learning opportunities. A place to grow both personally and professionally. Awesome people culture.

      Cons

      Depending on your preference, the working environment can be a little bit too strict. Workplace could be a little bit more relaxed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Critical Software Response

      Community & Happiness Manager

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. More than a company, we believe that we are a school of engineers, so it’s very satisfying to hear that you think we promote an educative and challenging environment where every day is a school day! One of our priorities is to retain our talent, giving them space to grow and flourish at Critical. We work across a range of the most demanding industries, all with the goal of making the world a safer and better place, so it’s important to maintain the highest standards! Depending on the project we are involved in, some might be more demanding than others. In any case, we always strive to find the perfect balance between a challenging and relaxing working environment in all our geographies.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I enjoy what I do

      Feb 23, 2021 - People Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working is biggest benefit for me. Autonomy Work on things that make a difference

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Critical Software Response

      Community & Happiness Manager

      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We strive every day to offer the best conditions for all our employees and provide adequate space for our people to grow by giving them independence in the way they do their work. Naturally we’re delighted to hear your positive comments about our flexible working policy, and hope this is yet another benefit that comes with working at Critical.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 154 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Critical Software Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Critical Software? Share Your Experiences

    Critical Software logo
    or