Critical Software Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Critical Software CEO João Carreira
João Carreira
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Critical has an excellent work environment and is not too demanding on its employees(in 26 reviews)

  • "Many markets and interesting projects to develop your career(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary for the responsibility that is demanded(in 6 reviews)

  • "Average salary has improved quite a lot, within the industry average(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Growth Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Viseu
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture; Transparency; Opportunities; Community; Healthy Workplace Environment;

    Cons

    Traveling (almost mandatory in some projects); Travel Compensation Program; Salary;

    Continue reading

    Critical Software Response

    June 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for the 5-star review. I am pleased to hear that our values are very much felt in the work place with our great people creating an amazing work experience. We strive everyday to offer better conditions to our employees and your opinion is very important to help us achieve the standards we aim at: to offer a fair bonus scheme, an interesting benefits and perks pack and regular salary reviews. We really look forward to making our employees valued and cherished, as we really believe that we are "stronger together". We would like to thank you for having been part of this great team, that is every day engaged in "engineering ingenuity". In case you would like to share your ideas, please ping me: people-team@criticalsoftware.com.

  2. "A good company to work, great environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company who cares about employees, giving them good working conditions and competitive salary

    Cons

    Some Team Leaders just don't care about work quality and everything seems to go someking with the wind

    Continue reading

    Critical Software Response

    June 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted to know that you're pleased with our working environment. Critical strives every day to maintain the highest standards of quality in all areas of our work. We are proud of the certifications we have achieved and our clients’ levels of satisfaction. We understand, however, that everyone’s experience is different, so I would like to invite you to share some of your ideas on how we can improve further. Please feel free to contact us here: people-team@criticalsoftware.com. Many thanks.”

  3. "Boa empresa para iniciar carreira"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Boa empresa para início carreira. Bons projetos com empresas multinacionais

    Cons

    Nenhum contra a apontar à empresa

    Critical Software Response

    June 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Muito obrigada por tirares algum tempo para nos deixar uma avaliação. Ficamos felizes por saber que encontraste na Critical um bom lugar para iniciares a tua carreira profissional. Orgulhamo-nos muito de ser uma escola de engenheira e e de proporcionar um espaço de aprendizagem e crescimento. Todos os dias esforçamo-nos por oferecer melhorar as nossas condições e as vossas sugestões são importantes para fazermos todos os dias um bom trabalho. Esperamos da próxima merecer a pontuação máxima. Caso tenhas vontade de partilhar alguma sugestão de melhoria, podes entrar em contacto connosco pelo email people-team@criticalsoftware.com.

  4. "Great workplace and people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great workplace - Great relations between employees - Diversity of projects

    Cons

    - Salary could be better

    Critical Software Response

    January 17, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thanks for your review, it is nice to hear you found the work environment at Critical an engaging place. We also appreciate the feedback on our salaries – we do regularly benchmark our salary ranges against the market and offer a fair bonus scheme, an interesting benefits and perks pack . Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to share other improvement suggestions: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  5. "Great Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great enviroment and culture. The values of the company are present in the day to day life, and that really improves the work enviroment. It's a great place to start if you are just starting your career and if you are more senior, there's space for you to leave your mark!

    Cons

    It can invest a bit more on diversity, it can become more of a melting pot of cultures so everybody can improve their mindset

    Continue reading

    Critical Software Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for your review. Everyday, we strive to create an amazing work experience and we highly value our community . Every employee is invited to be an ambassador of our strong and metanational culture by suggesting and organising events or workshops. In case you feel you would like to share some ideas please ping us: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  6. "The right place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineering 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and benefits apart of the salary

    Cons

    Very competitive markets and companies

    Critical Software Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to know that you're pleased with our work environment. We hope that your journey with us continues for a long time. If you would like to share some ideas on how we can further improve, please ping us: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  7. "You will feel like a part of the family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and good company culture. A lot of training provided and you feel like the company really invests in you.

    Cons

    Work often requires very specific knowledge in the area but will give training. The pay could be higher.

    Critical Software Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thanks for your review, it is nice to hear you found the work environment at Critical an engaging place. We also appreciate the feedback on our salaries – we do regularly benchmark our salary ranges against the market and offer a fair bonus scheme, an interesting benefits and perks pack . Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to share other improvement suggestions: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  8. "Stronger together!"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant 

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Team spirit * Very good environment * Work Life balance * Home Office * Like a family

    Cons

    * nothing to say at all

    Critical Software Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate there are so many things you like in working at Critical. We hope that your journey with us continues for a long time. If you would like to share some ideas on how we can further improve, please ping us: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  9. Helpful (1)

    "It's a good company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good company to work, especially for those that are starting - An excellent environment like a family - Company transparency at high level

    Cons

    - Some projects with really deprecated technology - Not so transparency at micromanagement - Low-level salaries, some times very unfair

    Continue reading

    Critical Software Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the working environment. However, I am sorry to hear about the aspects that you didn’t enjoy. We’ve actually made some recent changes to our bonus structure that our employees tell us they are happy with. One thing we’ve changed is that everyone is entitled to a bonus when our company does well, no matter when they joined the company! We believe that growth is a process and we are committed to improving which is why we welcome feedback, good or not so good! Please consider sharing a few more details with me so I can better understand your experience: people-team@criticalsoftware.com

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Critical Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Critical is a company with great and where you can learn a lot. Everyday you face new and more interesting challenges, besides having a very friendly environment.

    Cons

    Critical is growing at a fast-paced rythm and although it could consitute a risk, it promotes a more ecletic culture.

    Continue reading

    Critical Software Response

    February 12, 2020Human Resources Senior

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to know that working at Critical is growth experience. We are proud of being a school of engineering. No matter how much we grow, our values are the pillars of our community and we will always be loyal to them and encourage every new colleague of ours embraces them as we do. Got any suggestions? Ping us people-team@criticalsoftware.com

Found 116 reviews