Crowdfire Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Crowdfire Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Crowdfire Founder Nischal Shetty (no image)
Nischal Shetty
20 Ratings
  1. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced Environment. Good culture

    Cons

    Requires proper planning in management

    Crowdfire2018-01-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Very good tech team. The tech team consisted of very passionate and helping individuals who were more than willing to share knowledge as well as passionate with the newest technologies. 2. The overall management team makes works decently and the employees are taken better care off. 3. The work-life schedule is pretty much balanced while working here

    Cons

    The CEO lacks Vision. Unfortunately, in spite of being very passionate, he lacks a vision and hence the company lacks one too. He gets influenced pretty easily and doesn't know which direction he is heading to. This sometimes leads to mass layoff etc.

    Continue reading
    Crowdfire2018-10-01
  3. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire

    Pros

    Great office and challenging work

    Cons

    Planning has been ad hoc and changes it's operations and plans way too fast without measuring impact.

    Crowdfire2018-10-04
  4. "Crowdfire fires..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crowdfire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location was good and I also enjoyed my tenure of 4 months with crowdfire..

    Cons

    crowdfire really fires..!! I joined this startup leaving my stable job. and within 4 months they fired all new joiners like me. And reason was they don't want to continue with the plan for which they hired us. In fact, this start up is going to die very soon.

    Continue reading
    Crowdfire2018-04-02
  5. "Good people, lots to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire full-time

    Pros

    office,food, EMs, view from office

    Cons

    not specific. too much change very fast.

    Crowdfire2018-03-07
  6. "Bad work environment and no innovation in the product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited snacks is the only good thing

    Cons

    The product has become stagnant and could become irrelevant in the near future. The tech side of things isn't very interesting and the work environment is not good enough for a software engineer. Sometimes you would spend weeks developing a new feature for the product only for it to be scrapped without any explanation. Overall wouldn't recommend with the management that they have.

    Crowdfire2018-03-16
  7. "Great culture and learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crowdfire

    Pros

    People always question and analyze things being implemented. The engineering team is strong enough to keep the product team assured that their ideas will be implemented well. The culture is amazing and open. People are very much approachable.

    Cons

    You don't get to deal with very core technical challenges. I can't think of any other con, as such.

    Crowdfire2017-12-07
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crowdfire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free food. - Beautiful office. - Great people to work with (this takes the cake). - Flexible timing. - Good feedback loop.

    Cons

    - Product timelines sometimes leads to rushed technical implementations.

    Crowdfire2017-08-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company with potential to become better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crowdfire full-time

    Pros

    - open communication - encourages self motivation and responsibility - good office with free food and snacks

    Cons

    - poor management - hiring right people for the wrong job sometimes

    Continue reading
    Crowdfire2016-06-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "An awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crowdfire

    Pros

    Crowdfire is the awesome workplace I have ever seen. You get to learn lot of things here. The best part is you will never get bore here

    Cons

    There are no as such cons I can see

    Crowdfire2016-05-26
Found 25 reviews