KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DaDa

Is this your company?

DaDa

Add a Review

DaDa Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 885 of over 1,416 reviews

2.6
31%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
DaDa Founder and CEO Hui Zhi (no image)
Hui Zhi
485 Ratings
Pros
  • "It provides an excellent opportunity to work from home without having to pay for daycare if you have your own kiddos(in 178 reviews)

  • "Good support and training, Pay on time, regular students(in 94 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "penalties for emergency cancellations, pay rates could be better(in 103 reviews)

  • "Courseware riddled with errors and not always level appropriate/sufficiently engaging for students(in 91 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of DaDa and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great, flexible work!

      Apr 12, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, good hourly rate, free to create own lessons

      Cons

      Chinese based working hours which means early morning US hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Option For Remote Teaching

      Jul 3, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I appreciate to opportunity to teach remotely. I also have a small child and the graveyard shift allows me to be mother and make income. The incentives are pretty good with this company as long as you work at least 60 hours/month. If you don't hit your bonus the pay is really too low.

      Cons

      To be a successful China ESL teacher while living in the USA you have to do graveyard- hour work. This can take a toll on your health. Also long periods of sitting in front of a screen can cause eye, skin and back problems. It is not as easy as it sounds! Be prepared for adjusting accordingly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Contract, Schmacontract

      Jun 29, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher in Logan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *DaDa will schedule students for you, so you do not have to market yourself. *Pay is usually on time. If the pay will be late, DaDa will usually send an email the delay. *They provide the lesson plans.

      Cons

      DaDa changes its rules all the time. Your pay can and does fluctuate. When I was first hired on, I was on a contract with a possible raise every 6 months. Now, it's auto-renewing thing with no hope of raises. I make 30% less now than when I started three years ago.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      We traveled the world with this job

      Jul 14, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get an interview (when I was hired) Now not so much

      Cons

      Chinese company that can change contracts at any time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Meh.

      Jun 30, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good side gig. 0 planning necessary. Wish I had known about this job as an undergrad student.

      Cons

      Same lessons over and over. Heavily monitored and bugged by Chinese. Expect your device to be compromised by the CCC.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ok

      Jun 22, 2021 - Teacher, ESL in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good when I first started 2 years ago, but with new management. It is not so good anymore

      Cons

      Pay. Mismanagement of teachers services

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 24, 2021 - ESL Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The students are the best part.

      Cons

      There are not enough classes offered

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Really gone downhill

      Jul 9, 2021 - English Teacher in Yorba Linda, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a great place to work when I started in 2017. I had to get out when they started reducing our pay and not treating teachers fairly at all. I would have rated them 4 or 5 stars when I started but it's really sad what happened to this company.

      Cons

      Too many to name, when they drastically cut my pay it wasn't worth it to work in the middle of the night anymore.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      woot

      Jun 17, 2021 - NADA Art (Graphic Designer) in Hattiesburg, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there are all the pros to have

      Cons

      no cons at all yall

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You get what you put in

      Jun 14, 2021 - English Instructor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and decent pay for the work

      Cons

      Staff support can be unresponsive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 885 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with DaDa Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DaDa? Share Your Experiences

    or