Daffodil Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Daffodil Software Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Yogesh Agarwal
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You have to sometimes struggle for the work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "If you are free you have to complete 9 hours in office(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daffodil Software

    Pros

    Sessions are very helpful, one can learn a lot. High-skilled people and great environment to work with.

    Cons

    No cons yet. It is a good place to learn. If you want to learn something new. This place is for you.

    Daffodil Software2017-02-20
  2. "software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daffodil Software full-time

    Pros

    learning good coworkers and much more

    Cons

    tough environment for new comers

    Daffodil Software2017-02-11
  3. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daffodil Software full-time

    Pros

    Very nice environment and work culture.

    Cons

    No cons i found here.

    Daffodil Software2019-07-29
  4. "Learning wise it's good to work in daffodil."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daffodil Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will see lot of new technologies to hey are working upon.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Very tight deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Apply processes and have documentation around projects.

    Daffodil Software2019-07-29
  5. "Good experience for freshers who want to enhance their skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daffodil Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment , opportunity to enhance your skills

    Cons

    Low salary, cant choose your own tech stack

    Daffodil Software2019-07-14
  6. "Never Never Never join as an experienced professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daffodil Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. I regret to leave my previous settled job and then joined this hell place. Now I am contacting my previous employer to rejoin back them.

    Cons

    After joining here, I found that 1) I will get variable payment if and only if here is a certain CSAT rating on project. Otherwise variable is 0 2) No leaves here. Also company has sandwich leave system. 3) You will work like slave and no work life balance 4) No respect to your work and knowledge. You can be insulted by top management at any time. 5) Recruiters hide so many things at the time of interview 6) You...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please hire only freshers. And how can you say that you provide learning to employees while you don't have any knowledge? How can you provide training to experienced professionals? You can never make intelligent, talented and dedicated to anyone as these are every person's individual capabilities which you don't have any. Even you don't have basic level of professional skills. You don't have anything for your employees...

    Show More
    Daffodil Software2019-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to grow your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate IT in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daffodil Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work-life balance - No one tracks the time you have spent in the office, as soon the task assigned for the day is done you can leave. 2. Good learning opportunities. 3. The new workspace is beautiful. 4. New policies and process which makes the company more employee friendly. 5. HR is doing a great job, taking new initiatives. 6. 6 months appraisal policy. 7. Office location.

    Cons

    Freshers are expected to deliver the same output as experienced.

    Advice to Management

    Should start to focus on getting more large scale projects and have a common code architecture for each technology.

    Daffodil Software2019-06-30
  8. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daffodil Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good for freshers -Great Infrastructure(Building located in DLF silokhera) - Festivals celebrated with great fervor

    Cons

    -No flexible working hours -Long working hours -Saturdays working

    Advice to Management

    ---Make things little employee-friendly too

    Daffodil Software2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daffodil Software full-time

    Pros

    Learning is good No other pros

    Cons

    No salary Bad environment

    Daffodil Software2019-07-10
  10. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daffodil Software full-time

    Pros

    Good for freshers and always give opportunity to work in new technology

    Cons

    No cons are find yet

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Just keep growing

    Daffodil Software2019-06-23
Found 216 reviews