Delasoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Delasoft Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Delasoft Director Jyothsna Dola (no image)
Jyothsna Dola
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company for H1B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Delasoft for last 4+ years. Jatan/Company have really deep knowledge on H1B extension in current immigration policies. Jatan is very cooperative and helpfull person in all areas. Company is very clear (no hidden things) on payroll runs. Feeling myself in safe hands.

    Cons

    Not have any so far

    Delasoft2019-05-08
  2. "Worst!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team mates value the most, Leadership sucks.

    Cons

    Manager and leadership sinks this company with their political winds.

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2019-08-15
  3. "Best H1B Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Despite of a big shakeup in immigration policies, Delasoft knows what they are doing. They have excellent HR team with all updated news on all new immigration policies. They have clear understanding of your case and unlike other consulting firms they do spent time to go over your concerns and questions with you. I have full confidence on them that my H1 and GC is with a safe company. I recently got my H1B extension approved without any RFE despite having a non-IT degree.

    Cons

    They located in Delaware...which is in middle of nowhere

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2018-08-21
  4. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have not seen any good thing about Delasoft

    Cons

    I have been working with this company last 5-6 years...you have to take care every thing yourself they don’t even bother about you even single thing. worst thing even if you wants to get the employment confirmation for sub contracting jobs you have to beg marketing team to respond vendor emails too Delasoft immigration team screwed up my whole green card process just shake of $500

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2017-11-01
  5. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work for

    Cons

    Nothing that i found till now

    Delasoft2017-02-08
  6. "Good H1B employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Big Data Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Delasoft for last 6+ years and not a single time i have been inconvenienced. They promptly attend to consultants' H1B renewals without needing follow up or reminders. The staff proactively send out updates on healthcare plan and other matters. The staff are very responsive to any queries. I had no issues so far and i can just focus on my consulting work.

    Cons

    Can be prime vendor or work more with prime vendors.

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2016-11-08
  7. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Compliance Officer in New Castle, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delasoft for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to travel and see the country sides. If you work on the fields

    Cons

    There is a disconnect of communication between upper management and employers on the field

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2016-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Delasoft

    Pros

    Flexible in assignments & location selection

    Cons

    Insurance plans needs to be better

    Delasoft2015-10-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Working for delasoft 8 years running"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Delasoft full-time

    Pros

    I worked at multiple client locations while with delasoft for the last 8 years. They are very good with their employee concerns and never had a problem with anything. I would recommend Delasoft to anyone without a second thought if you are working as a consultant.

    Cons

    I can't think of much when it comes to cons. Maybe they can shop for a good health insurance plan for their employees. Right now the premiums are a little high.

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2015-07-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the most Reliable Consulting Company in the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delasoft full-time

    Pros

    I worked for this company more than 3 years. I noticed they are very reliable with pay, immigration advises, marketing and prompt in providing services. The Owner and the HR guy is always in touch with employees to assist when needed. Unlike other desi consulting companies they are very professional to work with. I recommend this company to work for long term.

    Cons

    Health Insurance is too high.

    Continue reading
    Delasoft2014-11-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews