Design Strategy Reviews | Glassdoor

Design Strategy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Marsh Newmark
3 Ratings
  1. "Ceo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Executive Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Design Strategy full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Commissions benefits established reputation flexability

    Cons

    small company relationship oriented local recruiting

    Advice to Management

    Add more recruiting capability either through agency s or off shore.

    Design Strategy2018-03-29
  2. "Decent part-time work if your still going to school on the side."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-Time Support Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Design Strategy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The work is smooth to do, just need throw I know "what I'm doing by myself" mindset out the window because it be easy on you. And your onsite contact

    Cons

    Pay is low but it;s expected if you want to get your feet wait in IT world.

    Design Strategy2019-01-22
  3. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Design Strategy full-time

      Pros

      Good location, established company within the industry.

      Cons

      Lot's of employee turnover, especially in recruiting.

      Advice to Management

      Look at the track record of hires and reason's for leaving.

      Design Strategy2018-01-22
    • "Senior Operations Mnager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Design Strategy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      prompt, professional, good relationship with employer

      Cons

      limited duration contract/employment (not design strategy issue - this is what I signed up for)

      Design Strategy2017-02-08
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Design Strategy full-time

        Pros

        Flexibility - time management - management - prosecuting accounts

        Cons

        Lack of direction and leadership

        Design Strategy2017-02-06
      • Helpful (3)

        "This company lies about job openings."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Brunswick, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Design Strategy full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          None to report at this time.

          Cons

          They lie about available job openings and never submit your profile. Stay away from this company.

          Advice to Management

          Stay Away!

          Design Strategy2016-01-13
        • Helpful (2)

          "Consultant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Consultant Programmer/Analyst in Forest Hills, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Design Strategy for more than a year

          Pros

          Great learning experience while on site

          Cons

          Management lied to me about employment.

          Design Strategy2015-07-08
        • "Don't caught up thinking doing moves is going to get you ahead. You need to work desktop support or Helpdesk."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Level II Technical Support Specialist in New York, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Design Strategy

          Pros

          none to think of at all.

          Cons

          low pay, no room for advancement.

          Advice to Management

          none

          Design Strategy2015-03-26
        • "Watch out!!!!!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Design Strategy full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Can't think of one.

          Cons

          Own rips off his employees, do a lexus search see for yourself, forewarned is forearmed. Fired a guy the day before he went into the hospital. Not owned by a nice person. Lifes too short to get mixed up with them.

          Advice to Management

          !@@#$&^%($#%

          Design Strategy2015-01-19
        • "Enlightening"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Level II Support in Wilmington, DE
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Design Strategy full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          It is consulting so if your skills are rusty, consulting give you an opportunity to get back up to speed.

          Cons

          Benefits are expensive, no time off

          Advice to Management

          If you have a large contingency of employees, consider either giving PTO or paying for client company observed time off

          Design Strategy2014-08-15
        Found 14 reviews