Devoteam Reviews | Glassdoor

Devoteam Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Devoteam Co-présidents Stanislas de Bentzmann & Godefroy de Bentzmann
Stanislas de Bentzmann & Godefroy de Bentzmann
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "Taille humaine, bonne ambiance globale(in 42 reviews)

  • "(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A waterfall of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jordan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience , everyone at Devoteam helps you to gain experience , If you are a new employee you should not worry from the start at Devoteam, I've got an amazing training!

    Cons

    I can not find downsides , perhaps because I am a new employee or perhaps because that is the truth

    Devoteam2019-03-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Still a fresh workforce. HR staff is supportive.

    Cons

    Difficulty in integrating teams. Diversity valued in name only.

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2016-11-30
  3. "They fired tens of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in The Hague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    I made good friends within a short period of time.

    Cons

    At the very beginning of the coronavirus crisis. They fired tens of people.

    Devoteam2020-03-20
  4. "Devoteam est une entreprise de services du numérique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 

    I worked at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Projets utilisant des nouvelles technologies

    Cons

    Projets portant sur de très longue durée

    Devoteam2020-02-10
  5. "Nice place to work and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are really great and helpful and generally nice

    Cons

    Pay could be better definetly

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-01-30
  6. "Wonderful passionate people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of PMO in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Devoteam is an organisation driven to transform technologies and practices for many sectors & clients, the people it hires are the leading thinkers in this field. Working in this group was an absolute privilege and the care and attention the leadership applies to look after its people is humbling. Within this organisation you have the chance to unlock your potential should you apply yourself.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a tricky one in some roles.

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-01-24
  7. "DMA is just an "SSII" like most of "SSII"s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ingénieur Consultant in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A pen and a notebook on day 1

    Cons

    This company has been bragging about the 4.1 Glassdor score it used to have. However, when I joined the DMA division I discovered that it's just a non-professional and greedy part of the company. We signed a contract that would start after 3 weeks, so they win time to get me a mission before starting to pay me. But things didn't go their way since I had a relative passing away soon after. I told them I had to go back to my home country for a week, and they said "sure, we will wait for your return to look for a mission". Anyway once the contract started, they just fired me after 1 week saying "we have too many people without mission". They didn't even try to make me see a client or anything even after they showed me so many missions that would be good for me. I should add that I met by chance a girl who worked for them for 3 weeks and got fired in a similar situation as me. One last thing, they may make you feel that you have too many missions to choose from, but in reality you have no choice, they already decided which mission you're going to join before calling you.

    Devoteam2020-02-29

    Devoteam Response

    March 5, 2020Responsable Marque Employeur et Communication Interne

    We are sorry your experience at Devoteam went wrong. This kind of experience are extremely rare and should not exist. We thank you for this feedback and we are going to investigate to find out what happenned.

    Continue reading
  8. "Top french company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome events, decent payrolls, a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Salary growth, no bonuses, too many intermediate in the management

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-01-21
  9. "Good company for employee growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Prague

    I worked at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They take care of your knowledge growth with paid trainings and certifications.

    Cons

    They could be more flexible with remote work.

    Devoteam2019-11-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great experience in a highly technical environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a lot of advantages (Trainings, projects, proximity with management, Car, Salary)

    Cons

    For the moment I do not see any

    Devoteam2019-10-02
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews