Dyson Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Dyson CEO Jim Rowan
Jim Rowan
273 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I have been working at Dyson full-time

    Pros

    Overall great place to work.

    Cons

    Work / Life Balance Could Be Improved

    Dyson2020-05-26
  2. "Customer Service Agent Roller coaster"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dyson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mission Role Opportunities apply to everyone regardless of your time there. It’s on you to inquire and follow through. Occasional OT through out the year. Not just during the holidays. Flexible work around for emergencies. When you get paired with the right manager, they make time to assist in developing your IDP. Taking initiative.

    Cons

    No wrap up time after calls. You need to multi task quickly. No detailed training for machines/processes or trouble shoot training; it’s a learn as you go process. A lot of personnel could use more communication etiquette in general. Need to build better support systems for other markets. Need to submit requests/follow up multiple times for a task to be completed, if not you out of luck till future notice.

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-05-27
  3. "love"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson full-time

    Pros

    work from home Amazing pay Great schedule

    Cons

    hard to reach bonus Constant changes Super rude cx

    Dyson2020-05-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Part Time Position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dyson part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for Dyson and had a great boss. The pay was pretty fair for the most part and I had a high degree of flexibility and independence. Also I was able to sell honestly and with integrity and actually believed in the products I demonstrated

    Cons

    Never had any hours available on the weekdays since the position was only on weekends.

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-04-21
  5. Helpful (11)

    "WALK AWAY"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Aurora, IL

    I worked at Dyson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and occasional mission roles

    Cons

    Management, escalation teams, poor communication

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-05-13
  6. Helpful (11)

    "You are a machine to be controlled by your English overlord"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, brand looks great on resume

    Cons

    Slim advancement potential, centralized control at global HQ, pay is low-to-moderate, work life balance, old boys club.

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-05-08
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great Tech. Awful people management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dyson part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to know the new tech before anyone else

    Cons

    Pay and incentives are garbage

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-04-15
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Avoid...like the plague"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits ok Good and friendly teammates in Chicago Promising products Local leadership supports its people Marketing budgets Good partnership with sales

    Cons

    Projects itself as a tech company but runs itself like an old-line manufacturer Top leadership in Malmesbury and Singapore is schizophrenic, cold and short sighted; very short term focused Complete absence of diversity among top leadership and board Lots of red tape to get anything done Won’t get the tools you need to be effective Working effectively with Malmesbury is far from a partnership - they are very top-down with one-way narrow decisions that are rarely thoughtful or actually beneficial to the business outside the Malmesbury campus IT

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-03-31

    Dyson Response

    April 8, 2020Dyson Glassdoor Team

    Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and it’s good to hear about some of your positive experiences. We would encourage you to email anyfeedback@dyson.com so we can understand more.

  9. "Dyson is a great place to work if you are good at sales. The work is not hard but it is tedious and soul draining."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dyson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress code, nice management, forgiving attendance policy, PTO, 10hr shifts, you can wear hats or scarfs, free lunch often, BCBS PPO w/ only $60 premium for employees, great benefits

    Cons

    Micromanagement, very little training, lots of drama, awful customers (they get whatever they want by escalating so lots of escalated customers) - bonus structure is difficult to achieve so only 50 agents a month bonus. Advancement is not easily achieved because you have to go through long mission roles before you get a shot at a new position.

    Continue reading
    Dyson2020-03-01

    Dyson Response

    March 3, 2020Dyson Glassdoor Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We value all feedback given so we can understand where we can improve. We’d encourage you to discuss your experience and recommendations with your line manager or email anyfeedback@dyson.com.

  10. "Learned a bunch of product knowledge"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dyson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    A bit crowded in space

    Dyson2020-02-24

    Dyson Response

    March 3, 2020Dyson Glassdoor Team

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Found 908 reviews