ECMC Reviews | Glassdoor

ECMC Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
ECMC CEO Jan Hines
Jan Hines
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management works with you, great training great benefits, recognized years of service(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and wonderful benefits package(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is safe and comfortable, allowing room to learn and grow professionally. Good benefits and pay.

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    ECMC2019-01-24
  2. "Keep talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at ECMC full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time schedule. No micro management.

    Cons

    Mass lay offs in California.

    ECMC2019-03-24
  3. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ECMC full-time

    Pros

    super flexible with hours, cash bonuses.

    Cons

    a lot changes which makes it difficult.

    ECMC2018-09-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Dishonorable, sneaky,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Student Loan Councilor in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ECMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Minimal. Abby, Jenny, are fabulous. The glamour factor of the building and offices. The allure of the benefits. But I feel this all sets a stage for an extr

    Cons

    You are simply another bee working the hive. Disingenuous, poorly educated, and consistently socially introverted trainers/management. Unassertive and highly insecure leadership, each giving off a unique and apprehensive whiff of unethical solitude in their air.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of setting the stage for new employees to believe their work will be meaningful, cut the BS, lay out the benefits, glorified debt collector facilitator, have some transparency in what the company does and how it creates business (instead of handing us a 75% complete flow chart and other road maps that look like they were typed up the night before over beer and brats) and be upfront about the attendance policy,...

    Show More
    ECMC2018-10-06
  5. "General duty nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ECMC part-time

    Pros

    The other nurses are great

    Cons

    Very Poor staffing most days

    Advice to Management

    Staff your RNs better

    ECMC2018-06-17
  6. "Don't even consider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ECMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company used to be great and employees were treated with respect. New sheriff in town is only concerned with bottom line.

    Cons

    Over 200 employees abruptly let go in the past year and more every day.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your employees like garbage.

    ECMC2018-05-26
  7. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ECMC full-time

      Pros

      Company and pepole are fantastic.

      Cons

      Company needs to find new lines of business, as current business is in a wind down.

      ECMC2018-03-29
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ECMC full-time

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Layoffs have lessened the morale in the company

      ECMC2018-03-25
    • "Operation Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ECMC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Health insurance, benefits, profit sharing

      Cons

      bad and lazy management, lack of communication, downtown Minneapolis location

      Advice to Management

      Please work on management and leadership. There is none and absolutely no support or direction.

      ECMC2018-04-06
    • "Working for ECMC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Admissions Coordinator in Tampa, FL

      I have been working at ECMC

      Pros

      Great place to work. I work at Tampa, Fla. Location. Main office located in Minnesota. They do have great communication with the staff.

      Cons

      Fortunately I don't have anything negative to report at this time. Been here 7 yrs so far. Hopefully it will continue this way.

      Advice to Management

      Management in my office is very transparent. Great to work with.

      ECMC2017-12-22
    Found 56 reviews