KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Elixirator

Engaged Employer

Elixirator

Add a Review

Elixirator Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A collection of great people and a very pleasant workspace.

    Jun 27, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Sofia, Sofia (city)
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation and benefits and a very healthy work environment. Management is actively trying to make employees as comfortable as possible in order to do their job.

    Cons

    Very hard to pick a negative point in my experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Jun 20, 2022 - UI & UX Designer in Warsaw, Masovia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly team - Work&Life balance - Good communication -Interesting tasks

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons when I worked for this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice remote work environment

    Jun 13, 2022 - Ruby On Rails Developer in Cairo, Cairo Governorate
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Nice and cheerful environment * Fully remote and flexible hours

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of off the top of my head.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Awesome company made of awesome people

    Jun 13, 2022 - Elixir Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Great communication - Looking after the employees - Great work-life balance - Competitive salary

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fully remote team of nice and communicative people

    Oct 28, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Ivano-Frankivs'k
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Elixirator for almost a year and I totally enjoy here: - great team that feels like a big family - heads of the team are great experts and very loyal people - Elixirator works with very interesting high growth startups - company have great ambitions - Highly skilled developers - and many many others..

    Cons

    -I haven't found any cons yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company ever

    Oct 5, 2021 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Elixirator for 4 months and my experience with them has been very positive. 1- Great culture and environment. 2- Very friendly people. 3- Competitive salaries. 4- Fully remote.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work!

    Jul 6, 2021 - Full Stack Engineer in Astana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has been there for me from the beginning. It's all about friendship, equity down inclusion and you won't find it better anywhere else than at Elixirator. With constant training and the ability to own your own development, the skies the limit. You will be molded by an impeccable staff of leaders and mentors and all who want to bring out the best in you as you will help further the companies values through not only your customers but also future generations.

    Cons

    This is the very beginning of the company, so you may have a lack of large teams, QA, and other stuff related to the small companies. However, it's growing fast, and someday this will be fixed

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome fully remote company

    Aug 25, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangkok
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment, remote work, clearly defined processes, conscious management who can think logically. So far overall this is the most advanced remote-team. This guys indeed have experience how to run fully remote company and manage team efficiently and via friendly way.

    Cons

    Need to track working time. It's sometimes hard to reach real 40 hours of work per week using timer. But in same time timer helps to understand how much and where time wasted. So I can't say that is definitely cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome team to work with

    Jul 24, 2020 - Frontend Developer in Almaty
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * team of engineers and professionals * challenging tasks * ethical businesses to automate - no casinos or spam bots * code review and team discussions help imporove project and promote personal growth * on time above average transparent payments * truly remote team that still feels like a team, not just a group of individuals * deploy pipelines, auto tests and awesome dev tools * on-the-edge technologoes, no legacy * friendly yet productive atmosphere * no rush and late stays, well-planned deadlines

    Cons

    Could not meet the team in person due to Covid

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    May 25, 2020 - Project Manager in Hamburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Management - Team which is very hard-working and uses new instruments in SDLC - Atmosphere - Work-life balance

    Cons

    Didn't find any :) Just be ready for startup spirit!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Elixirator? Share Your Experiences

or

Elixirator Photos

+ Add Photo
Elixirator photo of: Carpathian 2020
Elixirator photo of: Turkey 2021
Elixirator photo of: Belgium 2019

Have you worked here?

See All Photos