Epicor Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Epicor Software Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 983 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Epicor Software CEO Steve Murphy
Steve Murphy
166 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much micro-management especially when upper management doesn't understand the complexity of your job and no tolerance for any human errors(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons, as the Company is transparent on their ways of working and serious about thriving higher(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work and an awesome environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software

    Pros

    Here in Epicor, I am so comfortable that I am able to perform the best way I can. The Company takes care of its people and its a proof that many work here for a longtime. Our bosses are so practical and legit, that you're able to work in your style and bring in new ideas. I am so fortunate to have found a place like this.

    Cons

    No cons, as the Company is transparent on their ways of working and serious about thriving higher.

    Advice to Management

    Great Job in bringing the people together and most of all Thank you.

    Epicor Software2019-05-14

    Epicor Software Response

    May 28, 2019Sr. Manager Employee Expeirence and Culture

    We are so glad to hear you've had a positive experience at Epicor. Thanks for sharing!

  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Specialist 

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    great teamwork, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    there are opportunities to innovate structure and cross-functionality

    Epicor Software2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ehh just an ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis Park, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - Ability to work from home 3 days per week - Clean in-office space

    Cons

    - Crickets in the office!! Hardly anyone comes in and those that do don't speak to anyone else outside of their immediate team. - Very strict on policies - Corporate doesn't care about their employees

    Epicor Software2019-08-15
  4. "Good starter job and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get a taste of the sales environment without being through in -Good young culture -Great work life balance

    Cons

    -No real direction once you get into the swing of things -Not many opportunities to grow into a full sales role -It can feel at times that you are a number in their big machine

    Epicor Software2019-08-13
  5. "Great Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time

    Pros

    Gaining Sales and prospecting experience, excellent work environment, right mix between work and play, plenty of PTO and incentives, Fair Pay, visible career paths

    Cons

    Cold calls, being at a cubicle all day, not a ton of work from home opportunities

    Epicor Software2019-07-10
  6. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Associate 

    I worked at Epicor Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Need to meet customer satisfaction

    Epicor Software2019-07-03
  7. "Great culture and fun team, a little disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    help with training, slow start, but assistance from peers

    Cons

    pay a little under market rate, a little unorganized

    Advice to Management

    More training on things we will actually need to do with customers, rather than overall classes on the software

    Epicor Software2019-06-21
  8. "Big Company with Small Company Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great products, great processes in place. It is incredible to see the tenure across all departments. Most folks stay here 20+ years, some even 35+. Epicor has a strong brand in the industries it serves. Amazing place to grow and develop a career.

    Cons

    I have heard that onboarding was typically slow but it was encouraging to see and attend the new formal onboarding training program the company developed.

    Advice to Management

    It's a really exciting time for the org with all the new product enhancements. Keep investing in the products and the people!

    Epicor Software2019-05-31
  9. "Management Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional Services Consultant - Finance in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epicor Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great easy accessible executive team. Great onboarding program.

    Cons

    None that I've noticed. This is a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Epicor Software2019-05-31
  10. "Sole Focus on primary product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Epicor Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company with deep pockets and good infrastructure

    Cons

    Have a large portfolio of products but neglects all but their ERP solution.

    Advice to Management

    Bring ancillary products and employees into the fold.

    Epicor Software2019-05-22
Found 983 reviews