Eurest Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Eurest CEO Tony McDonald
Tony McDonald
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management doesn’t communicate well(in 32 reviews)

  • "Compass needs to pay more competitive wages(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Line cook"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Mira Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall great learning exp and being able to work all station and met different chefs from all over

    Cons

    None challenges at all we are always ready for service

    Eurest2020-03-23
  2. "Senior Chef"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Chef in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you love to cook this job allows you to adhere your recipes

    Cons

    Being a Culinary Chef Graduate the pay is very low unless your in upper management

    Continue reading
    Eurest2020-02-24
  3. "Horrible company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health Insurance Teledoc $10 budget to eat

    Cons

    Health Insurance is overpriced Pay is not competitive Management is not efficient

    Continue reading
    Eurest2020-03-15
  4. "Steady, fun, diligent job!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Low level experience needed Free meals Morning schedule Good people Easy job

    Cons

    Tedious repetitive work Early riser job Tough on the body overtime

    Continue reading
    Eurest2020-01-24
  5. "Onboarding review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My training with Eurest has ben very rewarding, I have felt that they take care in the training they put forth to make is very easy to succedd with one on one personal training with other working managers and employees to help guide me through the training preocess.

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons and I do not foree that in the future, becuase of the training I have recieved soince I have started.

    Eurest2020-01-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "New manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef Manager in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of support throughout the company with any problems or questions I may have.

    Cons

    unorganized. Sometimes while looking threw emails and other requirements for Eurest I find the information given is very vague and sometimes missing necessary information.

    Eurest2019-10-03
  7. "Executive Chef"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hours, good benefits, ability to grow

    Cons

    Tough for growth depending on which account you work for

    Continue reading
    Eurest2019-10-14
  8. "Opportunities for Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager-In-Training in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and company values. They recognize talent and hard work.

    Cons

    Mixed signals from upper management on policies

    Continue reading
    Eurest2019-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Management and HR"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eurest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced atmosphere makes days go fast.

    Cons

    Very poor management!!! Manager committed all kinds of food code violations, consistently bullied and exhibited mean, childish behavior. Manager was reported to HR several times. HR department is almost impossible to get to. Called four times to HR and waited on hold a collective 4 hours. When they did answer, were rude, condescending and defensive. I remained professional and was not listened to. I really do not think they care. If you work here, you are just a number working for the managements bottom line, and they will stick up for each other no matter how wrong it gets.

    Continue reading
    Eurest2019-11-07
  10. "Current Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, fair pay, great team mentality

    Cons

    Availability of products, some creativity

    Eurest2019-09-13
Found 231 reviews