Evenflo Reviews | Glassdoor

Evenflo Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jon Chamberlain
4 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Great place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work-life balance is great. I really respect the CEO, he has brought more focus and accountability to the company then what we have had in the past. He has had to make some difficult decisions over the past two years and I think he has handled it fairly and respectfully. I also appreciate the passion you see in my coworkers who design and manufacture the product. That's what initially drew me to the company.

    Cons

    It has been difficult to see people who are not making the move to Boston or Charlotte leave.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate the priorities. It's not easy to adjust schedules quickly.

    Evenflo2018-10-17
  2. "HR Generalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evenflo

    Pros

    Great work environment and great employees!

    Cons

    Nothing to mention, everything seems to be getting on track after acquisition.

    Evenflo2016-10-31
  3. "It's an exciting time to come in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time

    Pros

    This company is perfect for someone who has an entrepreneurial spirit. The CEO truly cares about the employees and the products. Coming in to this company, I understand there is a lot to get done, but that gives employees the opportunity to make a real impact to the organization.

    Cons

    There are a lot of new employees due to moving positions to different locations. Many people are still getting up to speed on processes and history of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key. With so many changes, transparency is the best policy. Thanks for caring about making children safe, as a parent, it means the world that I can work for a company who's culture is child safety.

    Evenflo2019-05-24
  4. "Company with Great Potentials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extensive knowledge in a small industry, strong core veteran team members and competitive manufacturing capability and resources in China.

    Cons

    Temporary challenges with regional re-organization.

    Advice to Management

    Getting to the mid or long term goals slowly but surely.

    Evenflo2019-02-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Watch out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FT Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time

    Pros

    People are getting a paycheck

    Cons

    I interviewed there and was told by the hiring manger, I was "perfect" and a great candidate. I was also told every time I met with the manager or HR that they were "even more impressed." I was then made a verbal offer with a promise the manager's manager would call me the following week to negotiate salary. They then proceeded to ghost me for over a month. When I finally got the manager on the phone, the manager said...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Honesty, integrity and compassion with candidates. Stop treating candidates like they are a problem to be dealt with instead of people to help the company grow.

    Evenflo2019-02-14
  6. "Orienting For Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is in the process of a major pivot, the need for new models, operating from data and insight and passion from people to do the right thing that will bring the most return is clear. On the pro side, silos are non existent right now, nothing is sacred, with rationale leadership and colleagues are open to new ways to work and new ways to make work more effective.

    Cons

    Change is never for the faint of heart. While new offices open, new skill sets are brought on and we set the groundwork for the future, not everything is clear and we are building things day by day, employees need to be able to embrace that. Not everyone has that ability. Its a symptom of where we are not where we're headed

    Advice to Management

    Improve top down communication, create a culture that begs for data and bottom up communication. Provide consistent and constant drum beats about the vision and the need for operate from consumer needs and insight before "expertise" The culture is still developing and being defined.

    Evenflo2018-11-06
  7. "Growing Pains But Exciting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evenflo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Team, Fast Paced Learning, Interesting Product Development.

    Cons

    Company is in a re-organization phase which is causing some growing pains.

    Evenflo2018-10-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good employees, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miamisburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evenflo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a sense of satisfaction that you are making products that keep children safe. Front line employees care about their work and come together to get the job done.

    Cons

    Leadership isn't in tune with employees, or the market and it shows in poor sales year after year and low morale and low employee retention.

    Advice to Management

    Shift focus from pushing products out as quickly and cheaply as possible and focus on quality and following and cleaning up processes that are in place to ensure successful product launches.

    Evenflo2018-08-28
  9. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evenflo

    Pros

    Great management training, Willing to teach.

    Cons

    Hours hours hours hours hours

    Evenflo2018-08-07
  10. "Baby Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evenflo full-time

    Pros

    New gym, showers on site

    Cons

    not much bad helping saving lives of children

    Evenflo2018-05-02
Found 49 reviews