FJC Security Reviews | Glassdoor

FJC Security Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Frank Califano
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Full time job, depending on the division you are assigned to the pay is decent, and You get paid every week(in 6 reviews)

  • "good pay always able to relocate(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The account managers and site captain talk down to you, as if you are trash(in 9 reviews)

  • "boss is really bad, dead end job, no raises, no benefits unless you want 3/4 of your check gone(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FJC Security full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Professional n concussive environment to grow

    Cons

    Excellent n I will recommend anyone to work there

    Advice to Management

    Excellent performance continues to improve

    FJC Security2019-01-07
  2. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FJC Security full-time

    Pros

    Everything was extremely easy

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    FJC Security2018-12-29
  3. "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FJC Security part-time

      Pros

      Weekly Pay and multiple locations to work

      Cons

      Inconsistent scheduling, non communication from management

      FJC Security2018-11-15
    • "Good to start up but......"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at FJC Security full-time

      Pros

      The locations are decent and I was able to meet some good people there

      Cons

      The pay is definitely is not what it should be

      Advice to Management

      Step up your policies and treat your workers with more respect.

      FJC Security2018-11-09
    • "Security guard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Guard in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at FJC Security full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have found nothing at all

      Cons

      Full time is considered 30 hrs . only time you can reach a account manager is when they need a favor. Otherwise they ignore your calls and have nasty attitude.

      Advice to Management

      Try having understanding and put your self in the shoes of people who are making you money

      FJC Security2018-10-23
    • "FJC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Guard in Brooklyn, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FJC Security full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Mistreatment, disrespect, nasty attitudes, unprofessional, low paying

      Cons

      They are very disrespectful. The account managers and site captain talk down to you, as if you are trash. They lie about raises, and definitely don't want to give you a vacation except of course if you're one of their favorites.

      Advice to Management

      Get people who actually give a damn about other people and don't think of us as machines.

      FJC Security2018-10-04
    • "Security guard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Officer in Brooklyn, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at FJC Security full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Weekly pay and ok benefits

      Cons

      Terrible account managers and Human Resources

      FJC Security2018-08-21
    • "Good, just want more clear cut communication."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at FJC Security full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The opportunity to excel without limitation.

      Cons

      The difficulty of request time off and or receiving payment for sick days.

      Advice to Management

      Use Ehub more for vacation requests, putting in sick time

      FJC Security2018-08-02
    • "Security Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Supervisor in Bronx, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FJC Security full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Many work hours and many locations in all boroughs. Flexibility of days and shifts. I worked as a guard to fill in when they needed me to fill open posts, and I always had a full 40 hour paycheck or more than 40 hours. I worked as a Security Supervisor/ Security guard and I maintained my posts as needed by the company.

      Cons

      The company overall was a great company to work for. It was a long process in getting through the hiring process. The wait in the reception area is always three to four hours just waiting to be called. It was never a guarantee to see a recruiter unless you would spend the day at FJC. When seeking employment, I go to at least two companies to seek employment, FJC is now Allied Universal.

      Advice to Management

      When a prospective employee schedules an appointment to come in , they should not be in a waiting/holding area for over an hour without at least speaking with the person they have a scheduled interview/appointment with. If you are a walk-in prospect for hire ( this is understandable) 30 people also in the waiting /holding room. The paperwork and testing will already considerably need two additional hours to complete...

      Show More
      FJC Security2018-07-21
    • "recruitment coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at FJC Security

      Pros

      growth opportunity to advance in career

      Cons

      poor senior management, decision-making inability

      Advice to Management

      be open-minded to new ideas

      FJC Security2018-06-22
    Found 112 reviews