KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fathom Realty

Is this your company?

Fathom Realty

Add a Review

Fathom Realty Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 193 of over 236 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fathom Realty CEO Joshua Harley
Joshua Harley
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "When I started working with Fathom I was nervous because they don't have offices but i hated paying 36% to my other broker(in 25 reviews)

  • "100% commission and low fees allows me great flexibility to do what I do best(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No office space but rarely use that anyway(in 6 reviews)

  • "No physical office for an agent, but it’s not really a big deal as I love working from home and coffee shops(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Fathom Realty and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it here!

      Sep 10, 2021 - Real Estate Broker in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of support Company growth is very optimistic

      Cons

      None to mention or to recall

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Brokerage

      Jul 9, 2021 - Realtor in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This brokerage is all about helping the agent keep more of their money and allowing you flexibility to build a team. There are no hidden fee's and no recurring monthly fees. My wife and I switched a little over a month ago and we have been very impressed and satisfied. We will make it a point to share with any agents that want to keep more of their commission, want the opportunity to build a team or just perform as an individual real estate agent. The best part is the district director is available to answer questions where it took more time to be able to reach previous brokers.

      Cons

      So, this is a tough one because at the moment I can only think of one. It would have to be intelliAgent , it would be a huge improvement if you could send out documents for signature using IntelliAgent.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Real Estate Broker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great commission percentage and the training was top notch

      Cons

      It can sometimes be difficult scheduling meetings without a physical office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 3, 2021 - REALTOR® in Frisco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can’t go wrong here

      Cons

      None. They don’t provide leads, but neither did the other 2 brokerages I was with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to hang your license

      Aug 30, 2021 - Real Estate Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No monthly fees, only reasonable transaction fees, no split for experienced agents - 100% commission. Great support and they provide all the tools agents need (crm, idx website, social media tools, etc). Stock grant program is a good perk.

      Cons

      Don't love a couple of the systems they use for document management, but not horrible. Takes awhile to get the stock grants after they are earned, but at least the opportunity is there and do get them eventually.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I love working for Fathom

      Jul 29, 2021 - REALTOR® 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The family feel of Fathom is really nice and it comes from the top (CEO Josh Harley) on down. I love hearing from other real estate affiliates "oh you work with Fathom, I have heard great things about them" and "their agents have integrity".

      Cons

      Agent services is on West Coast but that's not a big issue because they are very responsive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great support

      Aug 19, 2021 - Realtor in Downey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of support and help. Ease of software use

      Cons

      Find your own lead and companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Jul 30, 2021 - Real Estate Broker in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company wants the Broker to be more in control of your business by developing training to assist you.

      Cons

      I really don't have any gripes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it

      Jul 27, 2021 - Realtor in Weatherford, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work with.

      Cons

      None in my personal opinion

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, greater people...

      Jul 8, 2021 - Team Lead in Denton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support, commission structure, leadership, tools...

      Cons

      Unless you start an office and team it is not the best for someone who needs an office environment with people around them. This is a virtual company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 193 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fathom Realty Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fathom Realty? Share Your Experiences

    or