Fidelis Cybersecurity Reviews | Glassdoor

Fidelis Cybersecurity Reviews

Updated 11 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Fidelis Cybersecurity CEO   Nicholas Lantuh (no image)
Nicholas Lantuh
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people, great product, the ability to be part of a fast moving team and make an impact regardless of your roll(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "2017 was a very bad year for Fidelis(in 7 reviews)

  • "Owned by Marlin Equity who put in an interim CEO in early 2017 who killed the culture of the company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I have been with Fidelis for just about a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great product, the ability to be part of a fast moving team and make an impact regardless of your roll.

    Cons

    We are in the middle of re-establishing the brand after many years of minimal marketing. But, people are starting to really take notice- like IBM, Deloitte, E&Y!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing, we are going in the right direction!

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-10-11
  2. "Great technology and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The technology is really impressive and the calibre of the people working at Fidelis is truly exceptional. It was brilliant working with and learning from some of the best in the industry. My manager was brilliant and I always felt very supported. He even allowed me to book a mentoring session with him after I handed in my notice - which is really quite remarkable and very much appreciated! The amount of... learning and development I enjoyed at Fidelis was truly invaluable and I would recommend the company to anyone who is hungry for the chance to really run with the opportunity. Agility is a must - this is not a company for people who are stuck in their ways!

    Show More

    Cons

    The messaging can be a little convoluted as the technology is so complex - I know though that as I was leaving they were taking proactive measures to address this.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-06-27
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, good pay and good paid time off.

    Cons

    too many food vendors come through and gain weight due to lack of activity.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-06-20
  4. "Not sure how it could get any worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well, this one is very difficult. Some large companies understand the technology.

    Cons

    Marlin equity and the CEO they brought in were just awful. Shortsighted, unreasonable and arrogant.

    Advice to Management

    Sell this company and have someone rebuild it. Sales leadership to engineering, to legal, to HR--all very ineffective. I didn't meet one person that enjoyed working at this place.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-06-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time

    Pros

    -Good technology -For the most part, great people to work and collaborate with -Unlimited PTO policy is nice if you're someone who would need it

    Cons

    This company has run its course - they easily have at least another year, maybe two so if you're looking to go to Fidelis as a stepping stone to something better and not an actual career company, it might be okay. Otherwise, most people there are just bidding their time until they find a better opportunity or they'll just go down with the company - executive management does not want to share actual status of the... company to its employees so you won't ever get a clear answer from them on what's going to happen to the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The lack of transparency isn't great but as someone who is willing to think from a business mindset, it's understandable why management would want to keep a certain (if dishonest) illusion of the company as one that is performing well and will take care of it's employees. It's better for the workforce to be more productive this way, however, it's not the best moral decision to make.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-04-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mgt don’t care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Analyst in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn cyber and deal with clients

    Cons

    A hostile work environment to be in

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-05-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "If you need a career... stay AWAY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Free Friday Lunch 2. You get to work on well developed software(developed by reputed engineers who left the company)

    Cons

    1. Worst higher management. 2. Literally no bonus and pay rise for 2 years!! 3. Seems like something fishy is going on at higher management level. Some people in specific group gets promoted while rockstars who work after hours gets nothing in the end. 4. No recognition of the hard work 5. No words on work environment!!! You never know when they are going to close or make you jobless 6. Crazy selfishness at... higher management level

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be changed.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-04-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good place for engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Utah office/Endpoint team: Current CEO is aggressive with the product, pushing the market and pushing us to be better. He is very refreshing. Very interesting technology - just about any topic in computer science has a place in our stack. Exciting place to work and good place to learn. Lots of space in the office == comfortable work environment. Stocked break room and company-provided lunches are nice. Good... work/life balance and managers that care about the engineers. This is a great place to be.

    Show More

    Cons

    None really. Owned by private equity, but they seem supportive - no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up - keep pushing.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-03-04
  9. "Change is hard for some people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of energy towards doing innovative things in the security space. Business culture is high energy and really encourages one to lean in to make a difference. Technology stack is solid.

    Cons

    As with any business making a turn towards innovative approaches there is some pocketed resistance to the movement. Change is hard for some but the leadership team here seems to understand it. Really isn't a bad thing though as the dialogue encouraged really helps everyone learn and grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward with the approach that is in place. The personal development system that is in place all the way to the company vision overall are in a good place. Keep executing and something special will come out of this group. The people here are some of the best collectively I've seen in a security company.

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-01-28
  10. "Let’s be honest… Are you a good fit?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Cybersecurity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t speak for the former glory of Fidelis. What I can say is that it will pale in comparison to the company’s future glory. 2018 was a year of drastic positive change. Changes that are starting to cascade down through the ranks, and provide a very start-up feel to a company that is many years past its start-up days. Management is tearing down the departmental silo’s, and actively promoting a collaborative effort... to provide value to the customer. There has been so much positive change in the last year it would be impossible to list it all. There have been some big wins as well. When considering if you want to work at Fidelis you really should ask yourself the following questions: Do you desire to make a difference? Do you want to work with some of the best technology on the market? Do you desire the respect you have earned, and are entitled to? Do you want to take pride in the company you work for? Do you desire to be surrounded by success? If you answered no to any of the questions above, then maybe this company isn’t right for you… Maybe you’re not primed for success. Maybe you can’t handle the burden of an unlimited PTO policy. Fidelis only has room for Rockstars. It’s a great day at Fidelis, and making the move here was one of the best professional decisions I’ve made.

    Show More

    Cons

    None to speak of. The people are excellent from the top down. The benefits are on par or above average with the current job market.

    Advice to Management

    Work brilliantly!

    Fidelis Cybersecurity2019-01-15
Found 64 reviews