Flashbay Reviews | Glassdoor

Flashbay Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Flashbay CEO  Steve Webster (no image)
Steve Webster
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, the work is simple so you don’t need to take any stress home with you(in 22 reviews)

  • "Overall great working environment, strong values and relaxed atmosphere(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome company, good salary, recommendable!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great career opportunities, lovely colleagues from around the world, management who cares and listens and finally my first job where I am really happy to go to everyday because I like the work and the atmosphere!

    Cons

    None that I know off.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2019-08-11
  2. "Good Entry Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple Job, Laid Back, Easy

    Cons

    No Future for Career Advancement

    Flashbay2015-06-09
  3. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay full-time

    Pros

    fast paced, easy work, order taker

    Cons

    In this tech climate, you're better off gaining sales development skills as an SDR, developing real sales experience that can be transferred to a Saas market. It will also pay more.

    Flashbay2017-07-14
  4. Helpful (4)

    "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay

    Pros

    decent pay, free coffee, friendly environment

    Cons

    micromanagement, low base pay, monthly bonus for doubling quota was taken away

    Flashbay2016-02-02
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Great starting job, don't expect much else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time

    Pros

    Good co-workers and atmosphere, great work life balance, good coffee machine

    Cons

    Immediate managers act like children, bonus structure is convoluted and often favors the senior sales reps. Upper management has limited-to-no interaction with the US team making all decisions appear wild and punishing to those who follow the rules already. Steer clear of managers when they are upset, it will get you on a list. The office reeks of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2015-03-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "LOVING LIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great training programme and fabulous working environment. I love each and every day I go in to work :)

    Cons

    I personally don't feel like there are any cons long may it continue that way

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2014-11-03
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Career starting point...nothing more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Account Manager in Mountain View, CA

    I have been working at Flashbay

    Pros

    Easy work. Decent pay Good hours 2 weeks off in December!

    Cons

    Employees have no say (All decisions made by owner) Owner changes mind too many times (gives contradicting instructions) Micromanage

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2012-02-12
  8. "Great company to work for !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in Maroochydore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flashbay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really dynamic and innovative company - Remuneration package is very attractive - Well-structured and transparent bonus, commissions and prizes - Well-structured systems that allow us to perform the best we could - Well-designed training materials and sales support platforms - One of the best work-related environments I have been part of - Team is very friendly and aggregative - Empathetic management - Great career progression opportunity - Good work-life balance - Company provides opportunities for a casual team integration like lunches, dinners, and happy hours

    Cons

    - No cons at this time

    Flashbay2020-02-20
  9. "No support or progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, the work is simple so you don’t need to take any stress home with you.

    Cons

    Poor support from team leads and no real route for progression.

    Flashbay2020-02-11

    Flashbay Response

    February 16, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the work/life balance that a career with Flashbay offered you - it's one of the things our employees love the most and sadly something not offered by all organisations. Career progression at Flashbay rewards our top performers and we offer 2 routes of progression within the sales team - one route is for employees interested in managing a team and the other for those who wish to focus on sales. We are currently in the process of making all information regarding our careers pathways more transparent to all employees so that more junior members of the team have a clear view of how their career can progress at Flashbay in the years beyond their initial time with the company.

    Continue reading
  10. "I wish I never signed the contract, worst company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flashbay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - None. Very horrible place to work

    Cons

    - fire and hire mentality - every week someone voluntarily leaves the company - when someone leaves, lots of untrue gossip spreads about the person - the work environment created by micromanagement - the managers are unprofessional, they have no clue how to lead a successful team - Management are harsh to staff and run the show - they threaten to push you out of your job if you show you are unhappy - they consider stuff like a free teabag(only black tea) or prosecco from tesco as benefits - you can not run late even 2 mins its too much - Lack of career progression - Lack of trust in employees - I am pretty sure that they fake their good glassdor reviews, I can not imagine that someone enjoys working for this company

    Continue reading
    Flashbay2020-02-03

    Flashbay Response

    February 16, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your short time working at Flashbay. Your experience at Flashbay certainly does not represent the normal Flashbay experience and our high number of long term employees with 5+ years service are testament to that. We offer a wide range of benefits in our London HQ, including filtered water, a subsidised gym membership, 30 days holiday, a pension scheme, perkbox subscription, monthly company social events, a monthly lunch for all employees, weekly gym classes and a monthly massage. These benefits are widely communicated, available to all employees and we regularly receive positive feedback from our team regarding the non-cash benefits on offer at Flashbay. Regarding working hours, while we do ask our employees to be punctual so that our customers receive the timely responses that they deserve, we have a flexible arrival time policy where team members can arrive at any time during a 30 minute window at the start of their working day. I can assure you we don't 'fake' any of our reviews and we very much encourage feedback from all employees throughout their employment and also hold exit interviews prior to their departure. If you feel there is additional information that you did not share prior to your departure that you feel would be of benefit to Flashbay, then please send an email to hr.uk@flashbay.com. We welcome the opportunity to discuss this further.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 114 reviews