KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Flying Angels

Is this your company?

Flying Angels

Add a Review

Flying Angels Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Flying Angels Managing Director Bob Bacheler
Bob Bacheler
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 10 years

    Best Job Ever

    Sep 28, 2021 - RN BSN Flight Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job is the best job I’ve ever had, and I’ve been a RN for over 40 years. I love the travel, autonomy, and getting a patient from point A to point B. The families are grateful and appreciative for being able to bring their loved ones home. The owner , Bob is amazing and supportive. Karen, one of the Coordinators is so helpful and supportive.also. This is the best RN job ever! I’m so grateful to be working for this positive, supportive, awesome company. I have the job every RN dreams of!

    Cons

    I don’t have even one con I can think of. A nurse run company that treats their employees with respect, support and dignity, to me that’s amazing!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Patient Centric

    Jan 22, 2020 - Flight Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Building relationships with those involved to personalize the engagement is paramount for a successful trip- unfortunately many companies don't stand behind that principle. Flying Angels stands out for their commitment to ensuring the highest level of experience for both the individual traveling as well as the family. Special details go into each unique arrangement from booking of flights, transportation arrangements and flight RN assigned. 24/7 support is provided by the coordinator from departure of the flight RN until they return home safely. Additionally, the leadership is committed to quality on all levels and wants open feedback to ensure continuous performance improvement. Overall, great company and team to work with.

    Cons

    ebb & flow of work makes it challenging for financial stability

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Registered Nurse

    Oct 24, 2017 - Staff Registered Nurse Hospital Based in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a Registered Nurse and began working as a Flight Nurse for Flying Angels earlier this year, 2017. Over several decades I have worked in hospitals and for healthcare product manufacturers. I joined Flying Angels because they offer a unique and distinctly diverse approach to nursing and patient care which appealed to me. To date Flying Angels has provided me the opportunity to provide care for and return to their home several patients with need of Medical Escort to several US Cities as well as Pakistan and Australia. Flying Angels Management consistently has demonstrated to me their compassion and true concern with the care for Patients they Escort. I wholeheartedly recommend Flying Angels as the Premier Patient Medical Escort Service for transporting patients to a treatment facility or back to their home. My extensive years of experience working in the healthcare industry have given me the ability to accurately determined Flying Angels as a unique employer who provides a satisfying work environment for Registered Nurses. They care about their Flight Nurses and make them feel wanted and appreciated. I have always been devoted to providing the best possible care for any person in need of medical care and I am proud to be working as a Flight Nurse for Flying Angels who also share my devotion for exceptional patient care.

    Cons

    Flying Angels has several Flight Nurses, into the double digits. As such they rotate Flight Escorts through the Flight Nurses on availability which at times may result in only a few flights over a couple of months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    This is why I became a Nurse!

    Aug 24, 2017 - Flight Nurse in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to make a difference in my patients lives. 1:1 patient care. Autonomy and complete control over my schedule. World Travel

    Cons

    Wish the pay were higher but the fun of the job more than makes up for it. Work can be a little sporadic at times. Tends to be feast or famine.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Excellent Opportunity

    May 2, 2017 - Flying Angel Flight Nurse in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flying Angels allows you to experience the world while providing safe and compassionate care to patients that require extra help to get from point A to point B. As an independent contractor, you can make your available hours so you have flexibility with your other obligations. If you love flying, you will love this job!

    Cons

    As expected with the job, you never really know when a mission will be sent your way. Insurance is not offered as a contractor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 17, 2017 - Business Development Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flying Angels is a great place to work. The culture is collaborative and supportive for all employees. Feedback from employees and and contractors is appreciated and acted upon.

    Cons

    Not full time but great second job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Job Ever

    Mar 23, 2017 - Registered Nurse in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful support from coordinators, exciting and new experiences.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    It's all about the people

    Mar 8, 2017 - Operations Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked intermittently with Flying Angels on a variety of projects. The two things that impress me most are 1.) Management is always looking for new ideas. There is a refreshing lack of bureaucratic nonsense and an environment that supports employees and ideas. 2.) the company really cares about thier patients and their nurses

    Cons

    There isn't enough work for a full time job, but that may change as the company continues to grow.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Flying Angels Response

    Managing Director

    We do try to follow Richard Branson's philosophy about putting our employees first. Our team members are the face of our company, and most likely the only person they will actually meat. Thanks for the encouraging review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Heavenly

    Feb 26, 2017 - Flight Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for a few different medical escort companies, and this one is by far the best. It is a FUN job with competitive pay, and truly knowledgeable management that cares about their patients AND their nurses. The owner and managers have done plenty of flying themselves, so they really do have a clear understanding of how to make a transport run smoothly. If you are scheduled to fly with a patient, the coordinator gives you timely updates on the status of your case- if you've done this kind of work you will appreciate how important this can be. Before you leave home you will have all the clinical information you need about your patient, and your flights and hotels have been booked. The lines of communication are open and ongoing, the importance of which cannot be overstated with this kind of work. With other companies I have found myself in some nightmare situations where I'm on the other side of the planet and can't find anyone at home base to even acknowledge me. This would never happen with Flying Angels, they take care of their contractors, making it so much easier to care for patients and so much less stressful to travel. Although you are usually alone when traveling with a patient, you never feel alone because you know the flight coordinator (management) has your back. They track you from the time you pick your patient up until the time you drop them off and are ALWAYS there to help with any travel or clinical issues.

    Cons

    There are cons that are inherent to the business, unpredictable schedules, sometimes needing to leave home with very little notice, being at the mercy of the airlines and the weather etc, but these are things that are true with any commercial flight nurse job. If these are things that would make the position unworkable for you, then you shouldn't even attempt it. I'm giving only 4 stars for work/life balance because this job throws your work/life balance off, that's just how it is. You need to have very understanding friends and family because your personal life will get tossed around for sure.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Flight Nurse

    Feb 27, 2017 - Flight Nurse in Milan
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to travel all over the world to places I maybe wouldn't have gone on vacation. The clients are always the most interesting people that I wouldn't have had the opportunity to get to know otherwise. I work when I want. The base camp always has my back from takeoff to landing. (Pun intended). Most fun job that also pays you. Don't tell my boss but I'd do it for free!

    Cons

    Not getting to know the other colleagues. ( such great accomplished Nurses) I'd love to hear their stories.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Flying Angels Reviews FAQs

100% of Flying Angels employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Flying Angels 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Flying Angels to be benefits, career development, management and the cons to be work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with Flying Angels Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Flying Angels? Share Your Experiences

Flying Angels logo
or