KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fresenius

Is this your company?

Fresenius

Add a Review

Fresenius Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 185 reviews

3.9
60%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius CEO Stephan Sturm (no image)
Stephan Sturm
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible good pay good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits & Compensation(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours for patient care technicians(in 10 reviews)

  • "DO NOT APPLY FOR A POSITION AT THE SAN BERNARDINO WATERMAN CLINIC(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Veteran Status

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Fresenius and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to workq

      Nov 1, 2021 - Home Therapies Dialysis Registered Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers are great to work with

      Cons

      Sometimes you don't get help when needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fresenius

      Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Life saving technology to help patient lives

      Cons

      disorganized, needs better IT and contracts dept

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Wrongfully termed . Gave my position away while still in it

      Jun 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The dialysis techs are amazing and so are the patients. They all hold a special place in my heart

      Cons

      Management is awful Tried forcing me to work a position I could not at 5 am due to single mom . No childcare. They gave me home position to a new hire then suspended me because I couldn’t work at 5 am then for a month didn’t know what to do till they made up a lie about final warning that I was never apart of . I did not even have my signature on anything they presented to me . Because it was all a lie . 11 yea faithful employee and then they did that in the beginning of the pandemic with being a single mom with my 6 yr old . They are awful individuals ( management) I highly suggest not working for them .

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Expect politics

      Nov 6, 2021 - Home PD Nurse in Salem, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ancillary staff (PCTs, RNs, LPNs) made it fun.

      Cons

      Business and financially motivated company. Their expectations is laughable and unattainable with what we are left to work with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Registered Dietitian

      Oct 12, 2021 - Renal Dietitian in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team Work, Great work culture, compensation, benefits, resources

      Cons

      number driven company, relying on someone else to do the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good !

      Sep 23, 2021 - CN II in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better than Davita, less hours more time with family

      Cons

      Flex schedule, good environment, better paid than Davita

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      tech job

      Oct 30, 2021 - Fresenius Medical Care in York, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      gain a lot of exp about health care basics

      Cons

      always short handed and over worked

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      RN Fresenius Dialysis

      Oct 25, 2021 - Dialysis Registered Nurse in Gary, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always extra hours available due to shortage of RN's and techs

      Cons

      understaffed-company only cares about the numbers, Not the employees or safety.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dialysis

      Jan 2, 2021 - Renal Dietitian 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good Benefits & Compensation -Clinic staff worked effectively as a team

      Cons

      -Inflexible schedule -Poor Management -High patio ratios

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It depends on which clinic you go to.

      Jun 3, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation is good especially when understaffed (but then again that depends on which clinic you go to). Managers were RNs so they understand complaints and unreasonable work schedules that higher managements puts on us.

      Cons

      Some clinics overwork you. I have tech experience before becoming a Nurse and I was most of the time used as a tech instead as a nurse.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

    Fresenius Reviews FAQs

    Fresenius has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 185 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Fresenius to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Fresenius employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Fresenius. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    60% of Fresenius employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Fresenius 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Fresenius to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

    Popular Careers with Fresenius Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fresenius? Share Your Experiences

    or