Fronde Reviews | Glassdoor

Fronde Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
Fronde CEO Anthony Belsham
Anthony Belsham
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Culture but less focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesforce Consultant in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fronde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Culture Very Nice People Lots of Cake

    Cons

    They disable the roles and fire people. Less focused on getting new business.

    Advice to Management

    Spend in the right direction.

    Fronde2019-01-13
  2. "Well positioned for greatness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fronde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership team committed to the task Start-up culture with great mechanisms to leverage fresh ideas Flexible workplace practices using the latest technology for the day to day job Start-up

    Cons

    Typical growth pains of a company going through a significant uplift

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Fronde2018-01-08
  3. "Bold & Inventive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fronde full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with Fronde for almost 5 years (Sydney office), and have seen a lot of success and positive change in that time. Some of the highlights for me: * Market leading partners and customers * Modern and flexible working culture * Truly collaborative workforce * Supportive and engaging management

    Cons

    * Office space in Sydney could be better

    Advice to Management

    Fronde has a culture of encouraging open feedback to the management team. When I have feedback to offer, I do so without hesitation.

    Fronde2018-01-02
  4. "Great company, culture, management and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fronde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where do I start... I love my job! So much so that I do not count the hours and end-up spending way more time with my customers and colleagues than I spend with my family. The culture is great, the employees bright and the management focus on delivering the value to customers and getting employees happy and engaged to deliver it. I have already recommended 2 people in my network (ex-colleagues and ex-customer) who...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of changes happening now from a strategic, positioning and go-to-market perspective. I personally see that as a positive moving us in the right direction but I know it's been a lot to handle for some.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you continue focusing on your main asset - the people - specially through this period of high paced business transformation. Continue seeking for the feedback form the ground, good or bad, and take it on board

    Fronde2017-12-13
  5. "Overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fronde

    Pros

    Has some most talented people in the industry; Great people to work with; good exposure to technologies; has partnered with some of the greatest companies in the world; has a relaxing and open company culture

    Cons

    From a big picture, the company seems lost the direction or at least don't know how to get there. Tried to do a lot of things at the same time, some worked but some didn't.

    Fronde2016-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Salesforce Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fronde

      Pros

      Great place to work overall.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Fronde2016-06-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing team, start-up vibes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Analyst in Wellington, Wellington
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fronde

      Pros

      Intelligent peers who are always willing to help. Management want to see you succeed and provide you with the opportunities to prove (and improve) your skills. Culture is almost that of a start-up.

      Cons

      The business started to decline so I was moved into another team doing mundane tasks. My skills were not capitalized on in this area so I ended up leaving.

      Advice to Management

      Take note of what your employees are great at and utilize them.

      Fronde2015-12-13
    • "Great people, good benefits, fun team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fronde full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There are some very talented, smart people working for Fronde. People who know their stuff and are willing to share their knowledge and work hard for our clients. There are some good staff benefits including great coffee! Flexible working environment and good work life balance.

      Cons

      There has been a lot of change at Fronde over the past 12 months which has been really tough.

      Advice to Management

      Open, honest communication is key. Management should listen to staff feedback and take action.

      Fronde2015-10-01
    • "Do not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wellington, Wellington
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fronde full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People work with are in general are friendly and helpful

      Cons

      management simply does not know what they are doing

      Fronde2015-09-07
    • "Short and sweet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wellington, Wellington
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fronde full-time

      Pros

      Great people with loads of talent

      Cons

      Such a shame as Fronde has great potential not being realised

      Fronde2015-08-14
    Found 17 reviews