KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Future Paytech

Is this your company?

Future Paytech

Add a Review

Future Paytech Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 82 reviews

2.4
36%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Future Paytech President & CEO Chad Smith (no image)
Chad Smith
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Other than that, no pros I can think of(in 4 reviews)

  • "provide a company(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "can be a little frustrating at times when business owners do not show up for their scheduled appointment(in 7 reviews)

  • "set appointments(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales

      Nov 28, 2016 - Sales Representative in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love it . Great company to work for and they take good care of my customers.

      Cons

      Its sales and it has upsome and downs but love it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An interesting ride so far

      Sep 2, 2014 - Sales Agent in Evansville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was hired on as one of their remote Sales Agents. They do give you a tablet when you start that is loaded with a presentation and you use that tablet when you meet with prospective clients. I like the tablet because most people are familiar with tablets now and I've found that most people are visual. Otherwise, merchants get really bored or distracted. You don't have long to make impression - we're talking 30 - 60 seconds here in come cases. Like someone else said, they do have sales conference calls and they usually last no more than 20 - 30 minutes – I actually wish they'd last a little longer because I think we can share more selling tips, but I am sure they're trying to get us off the phone so we can get to our next appointment.

      Cons

      I think the sales presentation could look a little more sophisticated. We’re competing with the bigger players out there.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Finance

      Join the conversation on

      Finance

      1y

      works at 

      JPMorgan Chase

      Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

      816

      83 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at future paytech

      Jun 1, 2019 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None I can think of.

      Cons

      Shady visa master company. Very unprofessional support staff. Advertised leads provided but to desolate businesses. Company keeps changing names to keep away from bad reviews and lawsuits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Independent Sales Agent or ISA

      Feb 5, 2014 - Indenpendant Sales Agent in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They say you're independent but every morning you need to call in at 8:30am to your corporate manager. He then gives you pre-set appointments one at a time so you must drive at your own expense to the appointment within a 50 mile radius of where you live.The freedom and flexiblity is a definate plus.

      Cons

      The pre set appointments they give you are really bad. They have very poor telemarketers that would say anything to get you in the door. Most of them are bad addresses, some of them they the girl would take no for an answer. In general these pre-sets are a waste of time. Then once you're lucky enough to make a sale, commission time (they say everyday but I've waited 2 weeks becasue it has to be approved then activated, they take fees off your commission check. They punish you for not selling some services by taking off $35.00 for each item you don't sell so a $341 commission nets out to less than $141. It's a scam. You have to sell 8 deals a month to get $400 gas money but what they don't tell you upfront is that they charge the ISA $39 a month in support fees. They lie to the merchant and they lie to the hands that feed them too. My advice to anyone looking to work for this company...run fast as you can away from them. They are preying on the unemployed and desperate people out there.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Future Paytech Response

      Marketing Director

      Thank you for your post. When an agent enters an agreement to resell our services, we provide a commissions sheet that outlines how commissions are paid based on services that are sold. We also disclose this information in our agreements and during training. All appointments to meet with prospective merchants are double-confirmed through our Marketing Center and we keep recorded confirmation calls that are always available upon an agent's request. We also pay commissions via ACH the same day that our merchant accounts are activated if the account is activated by 3pm that day. We have a full time activations team that focuses solely on merchant activations every day. If a merchant account has delayed activation, it could mean various things, one being that we have not received all signed paperwork as part of new account set up. Unfortunately, some of these factors are beyond our control. Once we submit the commission funds via ACH, it can take between 2 - 3 days for the funds to appear in the agent's bank account. These are typical ACH posting timeframes and these timeframes are controlled by banks and the Feds.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoy working here but save your gas money

      Aug 28, 2014 - Sales Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve never been one to enjoy working in an office setting, so I appreciate the flexibility of working from home and on the road. Since we’re all remote and all over the US, we have weekly sales meetings where we call in to discuss our progress with management, along with anything new that’s going on with the company (products, etc). From my past experience, communication is a joke at many companies. These calls are good because they highlight peoples individual successes and provide public recognition on the call. Sometimes in our line of work, I’ve felt like we’re an afterthought. They do give you a tablet that you can use when you present your materials to prospective merchants – that’s a more up-to-date approach than lugging around a tone of printed sell sheets.

      Cons

      You will have to drive to your appointments to meet merchants and sometimes they’re not as geographically as close as you’d like them to be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad for what it is.

      Jan 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The local management team is largely populated by charming, good-hearted people who really are part of the team vs. just supervisors.

      Cons

      The job is strictly cold-calling small business owners, and often the contact information is wildly outdated and not pre-screened (for instance, FPT does not work with corporations- yet many times potential clients are plainly listed as such). The work is unpleasant most of the time, and at times unreasonable pressure is applied from upper management- the VP once pulled a young lady into her office in order to grill her about her low production numbers/appointments set, and after acknowledging that she'd listened to the employee's calls and that she was doing a great job, still wanted to know why she wasn't able to book more appointments and pushed the young woman with questions about "problems at home" that might be causing potential clients not to book appointments (despite the employee's having been doing a wonderful job per the VP of pitching appointments) until the employee cried.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My Destiny is my Life !

      Jul 31, 2014 - Sales Representative in Evansville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the fact that I have my Independence. I can work my day without supervisors breathing down my neck ! I like the fact that I am in charge of my income ! A sale equals a raise in my income ! No one else can keep me from earning daily ! I am in control of my own destiny !

      Cons

      Customers not wanting to buy ! Not everyone can handle the rejection when a customer is not interested in buying ! You are alone and out on the road without the support of another person to pick you up ! So the Pro's and Cons in this job are similiar ! I must be able to control my Own Attitude Daily ! Not allowing others to drag me down !

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Future Paytech Response

      Marketing Director

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad that you've had a positive experience with us and we are continually seeking ways to improve. Thank you for your suggestion on the leads -- if you have other suggestions, please reach out to your assigned Corporate Manager. We are always interested in feedback about how we can enhance the satisfaction of our employees.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      If you have real bills BEWARE!

      Jan 21, 2016 - Call Center Representative in Grand Prairie, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cheap health insurance ....occasional get n go's meaning if you get a certain amount of appts then you can leave early and still get paid for the whole day but trust me, don't hold your breath ....pay can increase if more appts but it'll only increase for that pay check and then you have to start over so I guess that's a pro and a con.

      Cons

      cold calling and trying to sell ppl (they say we're not but we are), if you don't set enough appts they give you two weeks to bring your average up and if you don't you get fired at the end of the two weeks so the turnover rate is like through the roof because the one week "training" course is vague and doesn't really prepare you well for what your about to do so some people can just jump in and go with it and others can't. I've seen them fire a person that's been here for over a year because their average dropped for two weeks. it's sad.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Future Paytech Response

      Marketing Director

      Thank you for your feedback and for being an employee at one of our call centers. We strive to offer a healthy work environment with benefits and make every attempt to provide our employees the right tools to succeed, while offering the latest products for our clients. I’m concerned that you had a negative experience and would like to discuss further with you to address these issues. Please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to hearing from you and appreciate you reaching out. Thanks, Cindy T. | VP, Client Services – 214-271-8075 ext. 7007

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Scam Artists

      Dec 18, 2014 - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely no pros to working at this company at all, the only benefit of this company is learning a life lesson about not being naive. Never work for an employer you have never met in person especially as a sales job, let my mistake be your lesson this company will never pay you despite the first impression as a major corporate company. Dont let the tablet they send you fool you I fought for 3 months to receive my first paycheck and when i finally contacted management over the head of my manager they chose to release me from the company. Despite my attempts to file a complaint with labor bureau standards government agencies the company covers their tracks well to avoid legal repercussions

      Cons

      The leads are never confirmed despite their claims to double confirm them. The company uses bait and switch tactics on any merchant that you will close as a lead so if your goal is to ruin small business owners for the false promise of a sales commission that you will never receive this is the job for you. It is unfortunate that such a corporation would take advantage not only of the small businesses they claim to help but hopeful young salespeople trying to make a better life for themselves.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Future Paytech Response

      Marketing Director

      Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a negative experience. If you believe there was a misunderstanding and you are owed a commission, if you'll contact your former corporate manager, we will look into what happened and how we can resolve this matter. We want our agents to have a positive experience with us and we will always pay commissions that are owed to our agents. Thanks again for your feedback.

    11. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place, can always improve but nice environment

      Apr 14, 2015 - Corporate Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a smaller company, the environment here is less rigorous than some larger environments I've been part of. No place is perfect, including here. But at least in my role here, I can enjoy being able to communicate with the reps on how they can continue to grow and improve. No one micro-manages me, which I've also encountered in the past. Here, it is open communication, and as managers we're encouraged to think for ourselves (within reason, company policies always apply), but with a little common sense and judgement, I've found I have the freedom to grow here.

      Cons

      We need to evaluate some new products/techniques so we can become more successful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Work at Future Paytech? Share Your Experiences

    or