KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GLG Partners

Is this your company?

GLG Partners

Add a Review

GLG Partners Reviews

Updated May 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 17 reviews

3.8
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GLG Partners Co-CEO and Director Emmanuel Roman (no image)
Emmanuel Roman
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Love the mission of this company!

    Feb 7, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forward thinking, innovative approaches to sharing best practices.

    Cons

    If you are a council member, it is quite unpredictable as to when you may be needed. This can also be a pro, if flexibility is important to you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 29, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, growth, people, network, perks

    Cons

    fixed structure, slow decision making process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Phone outreach associate

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wish I knew. I was offered the position on a Thursday and told they want me to start Monday. I told them that that was too short notice, as I had to turn in notice to my current employer, plus it would be a religious holiday that week, and so the earliest I could start was Thursday. They rescindddd the offer

    Cons

    They have no care or concern for the fact that employees of future employees have lives outside of their company. Making a job offer the afternoon on a Thursday and expecting a candidate to start that following Monday shows a lack of consideration or concern for an employee’s life. Furthermore, this offer came a week after the date they set for getting back to me as a candidate. So they went ahead and gave themselves an extra week, but couldn’t give their employer 3 days. This seems to demonstrate and incredibly poor company culture, and possibly a hiring manager who has no one reviewing or supervising them. I was told I was the first offer extended and first choice as candidate for the position, and yet they resimded the offer due to not being able to work during s religious holiday, and a wish to give my current employer proper notice. I will be consulting with an EEOC lawyer, as it would seem that reasonable accommodation for a religious holiday/issue was neither attempted nor made.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Professional Workplace

    Jul 28, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GLG is a very professional work place that offers consulting positions for people in all types of work. There are different steps that take place before a consulting role is assigned. There are different people who may contact you for jobs and they are very professional.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work in the questionnaires that are asked. Once you answer questions there is not guarantee that you will get a consulting job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Sep 29, 2016 - Council Member in Levittown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Very supportive and diligent with their assistance.

    Cons

    Not constant work, as you are an expert in certain areas, and they connect you with people needing that knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Council Member

    Aug 12, 2017 - Council Member in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great platform to provide greater insight on specific topics provided by SME's!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to add at this time except as a contract employee, there are no benefits only hourly compensation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    GLG

    Jan 11, 2018 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work on your own terms. If you don't want to participate in a certain job you don't have too.

    Cons

    No real complaint, only potential con is lack of work at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Independent Consultant

    Jan 10, 2015 - Knowledge Expert in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work with.

    Cons

    Time between consultations varies due to the nature of the work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    my

    Dec 12, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company .. Good process

    Cons

    Good company to work there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GLG

    Oct 15, 2014 - Investment Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    THe interview was basic and easy

    Cons

    I did not have cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with GLG Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GLG Partners? Share Your Experiences

GLG Partners logo
or