Games2Win Reviews | Glassdoor

Games2Win Reviews

Updated November 17, 2017
15 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

15 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Love the team and people there.

    Cons

    As an intern couldn't find any


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not for career oriented young people, not at all worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Games2Win full-time

    Pros

    Subsidised food
    Nice colleagues
    Good for Interns

    Cons

    - Not defined job responsibilities/roles (You might be hired as someone else but you will do the work of some other profile or whatever will be allotted to you and you will not be allowed to do anything about it)
    - Less importance to an individual's career while being in the company
    - Higher authorities get hyper and wont let you speak if you contradict their viewpoint
    - Managers not supportive enough to stand by you in front of their seniors and anywhere (putting the blame on you and getting away with it when it is not even your fault)
    - Not enough guidance from the managers
    - Very old and conservative work culture (expected to sit on your desk all time, not allowed to take breaks etc)
    - Not flexible
    - You can not question your seniors (that's what I was told by my manager here)
    - People shouting on juniors in front of everyone
    - Deduction of leaves and if you dont have earned leaves then deduction of salaries if you come late but no extra time payment after office hours even if your own manager has asked you to stay for work after office hours and even if you had finished the assigned work of the whole day
    - It lives in a virtual myth which might have worked 10 years back but might not work now.

    Games2Win Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    Seems you got fired from your job by us. We are definitely old, conservative, and old school. Errr... that’s why we’ve been in business for 20’years and will continue for the next 50. Good luck and... More

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Decent company for a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Decent work culture, understanding & polite employees, subsidized lunch, young workforce, little to no restrictions as far as one's appearance is concerned, good place for a fresher to get a taste of professional life.

    Cons

    Sometime convincing management takes a lot more effort than what is necessary. If you are talented, then people might try to take advantage of you.

    Advice to Management

    The core business of G2W is developing games, and as of now, the games are not really that good. Before focusing on supportive business functions, the core business competency must be worked upon rigorously.

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thank you for your views and insights! We will surely do our best to improve our games!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Artist in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Technical Artist in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Games2Win full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Although my journey for games2win was short, I have to leave due to my health issues, but I found this company as a perfect game studio and I would love to join it again if a get a chance to , here are some plus points of this company according to me.

    The seniors are very helpful.
    Work culture is very good.
    Very good management.
    Employees are treated as family.
    Good for career growth.
    Snacks :p...

    Cons

    Although my journey for games2win was short but I have found no cons in this company, this is a perfect company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Please open more branches all over India, Mumbai is bit costly.

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    :) Thank you very much!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not quality games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Team mates & culture
    Nice team

    Cons

    bad quality games
    concentration on quantity vs quality

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    I'm sorry we disappointed you. We make casual games and that philosophy is sometimes not understood by colleagues. It's like making Soap Opera's for TV vs. massive movies for box office.

    Having... More


  6. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Games2Win full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Prime location, Industry standard appraisals, Good for learning many things.

    Cons

    Tight deadlines but that's the same everywhere in IT industry.

    Advice to Management

    Would be better if we branched out to other platforms and genres.

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thank you! We are moving into Steam and Facebook (hopefully soon)


  7. "Great Place for Passionate Peoples!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM Executive in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - CRM Executive in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Games2Win full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Served 3.4 Years at Games2Win & it's one of the best places to work.
    Got a chance to work with best team with full support, seniors were also very co-operative.
    Ull get an opportunity to work with India's serial entrepreneur Mr. Alok Kejriwal & ull get lot of confidence & motivation after observing his hard work.

    Cons

    Yes, there is no job security but I believe none of the employee comes with a commitment of how long he/she will be staying in an organization unless he/she signs a bond.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. (Y)

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thank you. We don't believe in bonds because that like a slave master employment strategy...

  8. "Fun Place to work & grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM Executive in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - CRM Executive in Mumbai (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Games2Win full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Team Management.
    You will get a chance to work independently.
    No restrictions if you do your work on time & punctual.
    Will get a chance to work with one of the best entrepreneurs like Mr. Alok Kejriwal.
    Senior Team Management are also very kind & helpful.

    Cons

    Well, nothing in this life is permanent. That's what you have to keep in mind for this company as there is no job security.
    Else, no complaint!

    Advice to Management

    Great going ! (y)

    Games2Win Response

    Jun 25, 2017 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thank you!


  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Designer in Mumbai (India)
    Former Employee - Designer in Mumbai (India)

    I worked at Games2Win (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots to learn, You can grow breadth wise

    Cons

    Management needs a lot of tweaking. Maybe prioritize on making quality games

    Games2Win Response

    Feb 7, 2016 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thanks! Advise well taken!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the better options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Well-funded company, full of exciting talent

    Cons

    Wouldn't bet my money on the company

    Games2Win Response

    Feb 7, 2016 – CEO and Co Founder

    Thanks. The VCs and we (co-founders) have bet our money so that's fine :)


Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters