GfK Reviews | Glassdoor

GfK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 712 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Peter Feld
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Greta place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flat hierarchies, initiatives encouraged, great people

      Cons

      Don't think there are any cons

      GfK2019-02-15
    • "Pretty good intern experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GfK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      friendly people and good work hours

      Cons

      pretty empty office, very quiet

      GfK2019-04-10
    • "New Organization -Finding it's Path"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      New streamlined organization should allow for more focus and quicker decision making. Very smart people with passion for research. Investment in innovation, especially out of Europe.

      Cons

      Streamlined organization still searching for efficiencies. Lots of turnover in past 18-24 months.

      Advice to Management

      Communicate new strategy for region and tie in global. Get the efficiencies required to be competiive.

      GfK2019-03-11
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GfK for more than a year

      Pros

      Good environment, good for working

      Cons

      sometimes long hours, but nothing horrible

      GfK2019-01-31
    • "OLD School"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at GfK full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Established, well-known brand. Dedication to a standard of research quality.

      Cons

      Rampant misogyny. No proper onboarding and limited professional development. Grossly underpaid unless you are a legacy employee. Successive failures to launch products and bring new value to the marketplace.

      Advice to Management

      Clear out the old guard.

      GfK2019-01-25
    • "Good company overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Research Manager in Los Angeles, CA

      I have been working at GfK full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      An environment where good relationships between managers and direct reports are common

      Cons

      The current organizational instability makes things somewhat uneasy

      GfK2019-01-24
    • "aggressive working style and professional atmosphère"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GfK full-time

      Pros

      aggressive working style and professional atmosphère

      Cons

      have no good training program

      GfK2019-01-01
    • "EVP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EVP in New York, NY
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at GfK full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Old traditional MR Firm with good heritage.

      Cons

      Bad management. CEO OF CUSTOM RESEARCH UNTRUSTWORTHY. NO COMPANY DIEECTION

      Advice to Management

      Sell the business before nothing is left

      GfK2019-01-23
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good for Early Career but Limited Growth Potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at GfK full-time

      Pros

      Good work/life balance, smart and competent coworkers, interesting work, opportunity to work with many teams, potential to gain exposure to clients fairly early

      Cons

      Low salary, stagnant industry, limited potential for growth

      Advice to Management

      Have a stronger sense of the direction for the future of market research. Why do people choose to work with GfK? What are the plans to keep clients returning to work with the company?

      GfK2018-08-29

      GfK Response

      September 20, 2018Recruitment Lead UK

      Hello Thanks for comment here. Yes, agree with all these Pro's thanks for mentioning them. On the Con's - Our salaries are regularly bench marked against market to ensure they are competitive. We have shifted our offering and ethos in a new direction to counter a perceived ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "The epitome of corporate bullsh1t"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at GfK full-time

      Pros

      They paid me regularly? Work from home was cool when you weren't being harassed about it.

      Cons

      No leadership, accountability, vision, creativity, etc. The company treats you as if you are disposable and worthless. Monotonous work. This company will be washed away by competition.

      GfK2018-09-20
    Found 712 reviews