KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Graham Packaging

Is this your company?

Graham Packaging

Add a Review

Graham Packaging Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 270 of over 311 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Graham Packaging President and CEO Mike King  (no image)
Mike King
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay consistent with the area and market(in 27 reviews)

  • "Value safety of the employees, good benefits (Medical, RX, Dental, 401-k)(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely hostile environment within upper management(in 14 reviews)

  • "you can be asked to work Long hours(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great hour's

      Apr 12, 2021 - Shipping Supervisor in Hammond, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Overtime, great staff overall

      Cons

      Temp workers are lazy that's all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great facility, full of great people

      Jun 21, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for Graham for 2 years, and absolutely loved my team. We faced challenges as all businesses do, but the people are what made me look forward to coming to work every day, and I'd recommend anyone to consider Graham Packaging for a career.

      Cons

      Staffing/turnover was a challenge, but everyone in the manufacturing industry is facing that at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Graham Packaging is a great company as a whole!

      Jun 23, 2021 - Process Technician in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Graham Packaging has a great reputation

      Cons

      Too many hours not enough workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great plant team

      Mar 18, 2021 - Plant Controller in Selah, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved my plant team. Both of the Plant Managers I worked for, while they were completely different from each other, they both absolutely rocked. The comp package was fair, the work interesting, systems were awesome, and the support was right where it needed to be. Great experience.

      Cons

      They tended to run pretty lean at the plant level which made for some really long hours. I thought they were over the top with their cost ops forecasting. They had us doing a forecast of the month every week, and a full rest of year forecast every month. But the reason I left had to do with geography; just too far from my home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Employees are dedicated

      May 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had the opportunity to visit a number of plants. I am impressed by how much the employees can accomplish and their level of dedication.

      Cons

      There can definitely be long days with staffing shortages since COVID.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Working here

      Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent work schedule High hours Training opportunities

      Cons

      Poor attitudes among co workers Unreceptive management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jun 7, 2021 - Machine Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for.

      Cons

      Long hours, not a whole lot of home life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 13, 2021 - Regional Supply Planner in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well, and the people are nice for the most part

      Cons

      Lots of work, and you play a role of choking the environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      U7rx7tx7cutct7c7tct 6rf

      May 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Great People. Competitive pay

      Cons

      Vacation days are not honored as they should, sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's A great place to work for self motivated individuals.

      Apr 1, 2021 - Machine Operator in Altavista, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pay is good, especially for the area -Management seems to listen to input and feedback. -401k benefits are great -Almost all coworkers are great -Safety is very much emphasized.

      Cons

      -Long hours -Sometimes changes/fixes can take longer than they should to be implementened -Communicationca get distorted/changed often between shifts/management sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 270 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Graham Packaging Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Graham Packaging? Share Your Experiences

    Graham Packaging logo
    or