Graham Packaging Reviews | Glassdoor

Graham Packaging Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 207 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Mike King
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice co-workers, air conditioning(in 24 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and managers at my facility(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely hostile environment within upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lost biggest contract 9months ago was 6 days a week 12 hour shifts now only 3 days and its been like this almost a year now(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graham Packaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, NH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits, and people. A lot of focus on making sure safety is a top priority. Good team atmosphere. The plant management is really only one guy, but it works out and everyone gets to be heard and contribute ideas.

      Cons

      Very inconsistent scheduling. We only have one customer which causes the plant to stop production without any warning.

      Advice to Management

      Put more effort into finding sales in the North East to keep this plant from shutting down.

      Graham Packaging2018-04-12
    • "Blow Molding Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supply Chain Project Manager in Lancaster, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pay, People, Opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Lack of Vision but with new Senior Leadership we shall see if this changes

      Graham Packaging2019-03-23
    • "material person"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Material Handler in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      they are truthful they know their job

      Cons

      It is a family working place

      Advice to Management

      relative

      Graham Packaging2019-03-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lack of stability"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Machine Operator in Bowling Green, KY
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Decent pay, continental shifts, easy work

      Cons

      Management picks and chooses what rules they apply to certain people, constant management cycling due to instability/lack of production, management division on direction the company should take, every time management changes so does the rules and direction

      Advice to Management

      Integrity is a must and not found at Graham

      Graham Packaging2019-04-01
    • "Not a employee destination"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Pay check has never bounced

      Cons

      Old equipment , poorly trained operators , management inconsistencies poor Insurance

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your Workforce train your operators replace or refurbish outdated equipment

      Graham Packaging2019-03-30
    • "Solid job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Machine Operator in Mason, OH

      I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay and opportunity to advance

      Cons

      Not enough training and disorganized management

      Graham Packaging2019-03-15
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great product with a diverse customer base

      Cons

      Private equity owned so always risky

      Graham Packaging2019-02-19
    • "Opportunity For Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, DE
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Family atmosphere, room for growth, the money is there for the making, pay scale.

      Cons

      Long days, schedule, benefits are low tier

      Graham Packaging2019-02-08
    • "Just Awful-- Stay Away!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Graham Packaging part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Quite literally no positive things to say

      Cons

      -Do not care to engage the employee or actually care about them -The work I did in the job was nothing that they said in the job description -The treated me awful and did not care about giving me any work that would be meaningful to me -Extremely hostile environment within upper management

      Advice to Management

      Don't lie to people in the job description and in the interview about what they'll be doing in the job. Take more interest in the employee and their life.

      Graham Packaging2019-03-13
    • "Meh..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Machine Operator in Rockwall, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and managers at my facility. Pretty good pay.

      Cons

      Incredibly difficult to remove points once accrued, unless you work a lot of overtime. No corrective actions given to slackers once they earned seniority.

      Advice to Management

      Industry t that each and every person take care of their required responsibilities.

      Graham Packaging2019-02-04
    Found 207 reviews