KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HHS

Engaged Employer

HHS

Add a Review

HHS Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 401 of over 408 reviews
3.3
60% Recommend to a Friend
HHS Chief Executive Officer  Bobby Floyd
74% Approve of CEO

Found 401 of over 408 reviews

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
HHS Chief Executive Officer  Bobby Floyd
Bobby Floyd
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

2d

a 

Registered Nurse

Looking for ideas for a slight "career change". I can't stand working bedside/acute care nursing anymore, officially burnt out. Does anyone have any experience with informatics based nursing jobs, or clinical documentation specialist positions? EMR auditing? Remote jobs? Pros/cons? Do you find there are part time positions available? I don't have my masters just my BSN/RB, nor do I plan on going back for my masters, would possibly consider a certification if really necessary.

19

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people to supervise but not good above you.(in 15 reviews)
  • "2) I met some great coworkers.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Great Trainings offered each month(in 11 reviews)
  • "There are endless opportunities for those who want to add value to their position.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great quality of team members, great employee benefits, and aggressive executives can take risks to make the big wins.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HHS and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good people

    Jun 12, 2022 - Head Housekeeper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have great workers and I love my job

    Cons

    Lots of work, physically tiring

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HHS Response

    HHS Executive Team

    Thank you for your service with HHS and for sharing your feedback! As a housekeeper, you have one of the most important jobs in the hospital — you help keep patients safe so they can heal. I appreciate your dedication and hard work, as I know it has been challenging the past two years. If you ever have concerns or suggestions, I encourage you to use our Open Door Policy. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us continue to be a great place to work. Thank you, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Jul 30, 2022 - Clinical Nutrition Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary. Great vacation and benefits package.

    Cons

    You don't work for the facility and certain facilities won't work with you to resolve complaints from in house employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Project Technician

    Jul 29, 2022 - Floor Technician in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat their employees with respect

    Cons

    No increase in salary for Hardworking employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team

    Jul 28, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Making a difference daily

    Cons

    Pay is not great Training is long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do Not Work For This Company

    Aug 10, 2022 - Technician in Wytheville, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting people, Working at a hospital

    Cons

    Pay is horrible, they will make you do they work of 3 people. Management is lazy, you wont have any real home time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    HHS

    Jul 25, 2022 - EVS Director in Summerville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great VPs to work for

    Cons

    Short staffing in hospitals, not enough help

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the Greatest

    Aug 6, 2022 - EVS Tech in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always have work even during pandemic

    Cons

    Little room for growth, unfair pay and workload, high turnover rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Get Everything in Writing

    Jul 31, 2022 - Director Culinary & Nutrition Services in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Doing good for the community by providing great service.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Compensation is not equal to the work done by Directors who are short staffed for years. Company seems to spend more effort figuring out ways to get around rewarding current employees monetarily. Director's look after their hourly team members and do all we can to keep them in this difficult workforce time. Directors are getting pushed beyond their limits, helping out other accounts, with barely a thank you. IN the beginning there were promises of doubling your salary in five years. Now there is talk of yearly bonuses after 21 months instead of the calendar year as told upon hire. Be smart don't trust who hires you because their word gets squashed when it gets to the EVP, and it will not be honored. Receive everything you are told in writing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I’m submitting cause I need information

    Jul 14, 2022 - Executive Chef in Owensboro, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping patients, solving problems, I just want to see salary ranges for another job.

    Cons

    Early mornings, overall company was decent and I’m only reviewing to gain access to information held random by Glassdoor to squeeze info from people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Benefits

    Jul 7, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    Employer is a large employer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 401 Reviews
</>Embed

HHS Reviews FAQs

HHS has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 408 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at HHS to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, HHS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at HHS. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

60% of HHS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated HHS 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at HHS to be benefits, coworkers, career development and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with HHS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HHS? Share Your Experiences

or

HHS Photos

+ Add Photo
HHS photo of: HHS 2021 Team of the Year
HHS photo of: HHS Government Team
HHS photo of: Education Culinary Team
HHS photo of: An HHS team member serves a Valentine's Day treat to a guest.
HHS photo of: HHS Culinary Team
HHS photo of: An HHS team member receives an award for 35 years of service.
HHS photo of: Austin Office team members and executives celebrate Red Nose Day.
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 408 HHS reviews submitted anonymously by HHS employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HHS is right for you.