KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HHS

Is this your company?

HHS

Add a Review

HHS Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 of over 301 reviews

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
HHS Chief Executive Officer  Bobby Floyd
Bobby Floyd
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are invested in both their customers and their team members(in 9 reviews)

  • "Surrounded by good people that are all focused on creating the best possible outcomes(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Absolutely no work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Little to no upper management support nor barely any account support either(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Home

      Jul 14, 2021 - Associate Director in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company with a family culture. There is all levels of support for staff and managers

      Cons

      Alot of growth over last 2 years and HR systems, benefits, payroll, benefits catching up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      I appreciate your service with HHS and your feedback! I’m happy that you felt you were supported and that our family-like company culture was evident despite us being a large organization. We have seen a lot of growth in the last few years, but it’s our goal to continue to hold true to our values and stay committed to ensuring an inclusive and supportive environment for all. I appreciate your insight and wish you the best! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Housekeeping Saint Michael Hospital

      Jul 17, 2021 - Housekeeping Attendant in Texarkana, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady hours where I can have at least 35 hours a week with consistent days off. Repetitive tasks so I always know what I'm doing. Easy learning environment.

      Cons

      Very understaffed and managers hardly help out even though it's part of their job to help when there aren't enough staff. No raises at all not bonuses.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service with HHS! As a current team member, I appreciate you sharing feedback regarding your experience. I’m glad that you enjoy your work environment and have a consistent schedule that fits your needs. Like many facilities in today’s environment we have been experiencing staffing challenges and our leadership team is actively recruiting to hire more team members to alleviate this situation. Recently, we increased our starting wage rate to be more competitive in the market, and have instituted a temporary loyalty appreciation bonus to the team members that are on our team working hard while we work to hire more people. If you still have concerns, I encourage you to speak with your director or vice president or call the OneTeam Helpline at 800.229.2028. Thank you again for your hard work and dedication! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive

      Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay; quick promotion; great upper management

      Cons

      Work hours; benefits, constantly relocating

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service with HHS! I appreciate your feedback and I’m happy to see that you thought highly of your leadership team and had opportunities for professional growth. Because of our company-wide expansion, promotions often coincided with relocating, and we are working to make that process better for our leaders. You are correct in that the healthcare industry can oftentimes have long hours due to the nature of the services being provided. That being said, we encourage all team members to speak with their supervisor about what can be implemented to help them achieve a work-life balance that works best for them. Thank you again and I wish you all the best! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Jul 19, 2021 - MRI Technologist in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have nice co-workers, a really great group

      Cons

      The area and location are a little scary at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service with HHS! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I’m pleased to know that you think highly of your team. That definitely makes coming to work an enjoyable experience. I’m sorry that you feel like the location is scary at times. If you are uncomfortable, please speak with your supervisor. We also have many job opportunities across the country if you find yourself looking to relocate. You can find them at hhs1.com/careers. I appreciate your feedback! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great training. Solid future.

      Jul 1, 2021 - Assistant EVS Director in Conroe, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured training. Good benefits. It’s a great way to grow managerial skills.

      Cons

      10 hour work days and on-call weekends make it difficult to achieve work/life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your more than five years of service with HHS! I appreciate your feedback and I’m glad that you feel that you receive structured training that helps you grow professionally. I know our industry is 24/7/365, so our managers are often needed to work more hours than the normal 8 to 5. I want you to achieve a balance that works best for you. I encourage you to reach out to your director or vice president to discuss what can be implemented to help you attain this. Thank you for your insight and I wish you continued success with HHS! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Still new to this company

      Jul 9, 2021 - Housekeeping in Biloxi, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting enough hours and can easily pick up shifts when needed.

      Cons

      Inadequate training and inconsistent adherence to policy and procedures. Out of supplies necessary to fulfill job obligation in a timely manner.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Jun 16, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience thus far has been enjoyable, I've learned several tactics within my position and have passed along training knowledge to other colleagues. Its a great feeling to be a subject matter expert when serving others. I've enjoyed the work culture and work/life balance.

      Cons

      Employment growth leads to potential success when meeting like-minded people, and achieving company objectives for the betterment of brand management for others to know who "HHS" is and what we represent.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service to HHS! I’m happy to see that you are enjoying your role and feel you have a good work-life balance! It’s also great that you have taken the opportunity to share your knowledge and understanding of talent acquisition with your team members. By collaborating and sharing experiences with each other, we can all continue to grow and be successful. I do agree, understanding who HHS is and what we represent is important for all team members and potential employees to know. This is communicated in our OneHHS philosophy, but there is always room for improvement. If you have further suggestions on how we can ensure we are best communicating who we are as a company, I encourage you to email me at BobbyF@hhs1.com. Your insight is appreciated! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job, poor communication

      Jun 17, 2021 - Shift Supervisor in Fort Smith, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and fast paced job, you'll advance quickly if you work hard and make higher-ups aware you want to move up.

      Cons

      Lack of communication is my only con

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      Thank you for your service with HHS! I’m happy that you enjoy your job and feel that you have the support from your managers to continue to advance your career. I’m sorry you feel that there are communication barriers at the workplace. I encourage you to speak with your director or regional vice president to share your concerns and ask questions. If this continues to be an issue, please reach out to the OneTeam Helpline at 800.229.2028 or to me directly at BobbyF@hhs1.com. I appreciate your dedication to HHS! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 17, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've had a great experience with HHS. Coming from previous management positions in retail to the healthcare industry has been the best decision I've made in many years. We are a forward thinking and forward moving company that cares about people and their progression. HHS is an excellent vehicle for those who want to further their careers. Bobby has been a breath of fresh air as a CEO, showing care and compassion for everyone in the organization regardless of who they are or where they are from. If you're a person who wants to make a difference, this is the company to work for.

      Cons

      Nothing but great things to say about our organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      I appreciate you sharing your feedback and want to thank you for your over five years of service with us! I always enjoy hearing the stories of our managers and how their transition has been with our company and in the industry. Your enthusiasm and dedication to your job positively impacts your team and for that I thank you. I’m also happy to hear that you feel we offer opportunities for our team to grow and provide a compassionate work environment. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to me at BobbyF@hhs1.com. I appreciate the valuable work you have contributed to HHS and your team! Thanks, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I work for H.H.S.

      Jun 13, 2021 - Janitor/Cleaner in Lewiston, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch from the HHS lunch room

      Cons

      I did not come here to do a review I just wanted to read reviews of other places. I still work for HHS so of course there are no cons, it's like heaven on earth duh!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HHS Response

      HHS Executive Team

      We appreciate the 5-star review. If you have further feedback regarding your experience with HHS, I encourage you to contact the OneTeam Helpline at 800.229.2028 or email me directly at BobbyF@hhs1.com. I appreciate your service to HHS. Thank you, Bobby Floyd, HHS CEO

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 296 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with HHS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HHS? Share Your Experiences

    HHS logo
    or