Harbinger Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Harbinger Group Reviews

Updated January 14, 2018
115 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Harbinger Group Chairman and Managing Director Vikas Joshi
Vikas Joshi
67 Ratings

115 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Nice work culture & work life balance (in 12 reviews)

  • TM and HR team is good nd awesome work culture with lot of other activities (in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities and on job training

    Cons

    Management and sluggish and not very competent

    Harbinger Group Response

    Aug 20, 2015 – General Manager - Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback.


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Very Bad company to work for Honest People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    1.Lots of leisure time.
    2.Very few projects available

    Cons

    1.Very few projects
    2.Very Much Cast Factor
    3.Too much politics in Higher Management
    4.Rude Managers , show total disrespect for employees.
    5.Managers promise a lot of stuff but dont do what they say.
    6.Lot of work and lot of work pressure
    7.

    Advice to Management

    1.Please stick to what you say. Do not give misleading promises.
    2.Stop hiring managers who know nothing other than shouting at people , assigning work and bossing over.
    3.Please hire managers with technical background who do their work instead of distributing their work amongst the te

    Harbinger Group Response

    Aug 20, 2015 – General Manager - Talent Management

    We're sorry that you had a poor experience. Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to know more about your experiences, so if you do feel comfortable, please do contact the head of Talent Management... More

  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune (India)
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbinger Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You are provided with great opportunities to explore and learn.Management is really helpful in understanding employees concern and works towards sorting out the issues. Fun filled Environment . Nice projects and you have special team (TM Team) which keeps you engaged with all fun activities.

    Cons

    Harbinger is best at what it should be so no cons in my experience . I find harbinger is more supportive to employees.

    Advice to Management

    Hope we would be moving to sez office


  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Harbinger Group full-time

    Pros

    It is good for learning perspective, you will get good exposure if you have skills to work on many technologies.

    Cons

    In my career experience with Harbinger I have not experienced any cons

    Harbinger Group Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    Thanks for the first review of 2018!


  5. "Good work to place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbinger Group full-time

    Pros

    Those are passionate about coding and learning this is great place for you.

    Cons

    This company is not paymaster.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.


  6. "Great for starting a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harbinger Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Top management
    HR policies
    Team
    Work
    Technology

    Cons

    Mid level management politics
    Individual lead insecurities lead to bad work environment

    Harbinger Group Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.


  7. "Good experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbinger Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Culture, Nice People, Location,

    Cons

    Less risk taking in busness

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks in the business

    Harbinger Group Response

    Dec 10, 2017 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    Thank you dear Harbinger for your review.

  8. "Nice place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbinger Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of activity to keep youself occupied
    Technically good work projects
    Company culture is very positive
    Good systems to work on

    Cons

    Some infra can be better

    Harbinger Group Response

    Dec 10, 2017 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    Thank you for the great review!

    We are working on improving our infrastructure arrangements on a continuous basis


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Lead in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harbinger Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Location Pune, if you are looking for working in Pune
    Job security

    Cons

    Your in/out time in office is recorded, if falling short of 8 hours results in loss of pay

    GM level leads hardly provides opportunities for level below to excel, your visibility is limited to next lead, beyond that you are literally barred

    If they assure you something you cant trust them, they keep changing their words. Cant buy on what they says, request a written confirmation.

    Low on package.

    You do not get enough tools to carry out your work, sometimes even required tools.

    Low retention rate

    Advice to Management

    Provide employees with working equipment with quality tools

    Retain your employee on quality basis provide better pay scale matching current trends and market

    Provide equal opportunity to all

    Keep your words, hear to your employees concern in practical

    Improve your HR process

    Harbinger Group Response

    Nov 23, 2017 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    We are sorry that you had a poor experience


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harbinger Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good organisation with great leader but bad Licking Managers

    Cons

    - Confused Leadership
    - People are seating on the senior position on the basis of favors
    - Hopeless HR team
    - Pressure is like hell
    - Managers manipulate employees
    - Kill your self confidance

    Advice to Management

    - Remove all BULLY MANAGERS
    - Licking and Favoritism
    - Directionless Leadership

    Harbinger Group Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Associate Vice President - Talent Management

    We are sorry that you had a poor experience working with us. We've made a note of your points and will do our best to address them.


Showing 115 of 118 reviews
Reset Filters