KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hawkes Learning

Is this your company?

Hawkes Learning

Add a Review

Hawkes Learning Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 49 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Hawkes Learning President Jim Hawkes (no image)
Jim Hawkes
27 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

471

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jun 25, 2021 - Seasonal Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great company culture. -Worked remotely. -Always there to answer your questions.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    good

    May 16, 2022 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great coworkers and management the community they have built is great

    Cons

    the traffic is bad and having to drive in is painful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Don't work here

    Jun 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only plus is the people.

    Cons

    no room for growth, no inclusivity and diversity, terrible salaries and "raises", terrible management, 0/10.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HLS Review

    May 2, 2022 - Product Specialist in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people who are helpful

    Cons

    Low relative salary. Little company culture

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad

    Oct 30, 2021 - Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was fairly easy to get hired.

    Cons

    Small company, so you got small company issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love this company!

    May 24, 2021 - Product Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility is key, and there will always be opportunity for growth for those who seek it out.

    Cons

    The company lacks in providing resources to empower employees to do their jobs effectively.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Hawkes Learning Response

    Benefits Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about Hawkes. We're glad you've sensed that there is always opportunity to grow here at Hawkes and happy to hear you've appreciated our flexible work environment. As always, we will focus on recruiting efforts and doing everything we can to make sure that teams are staffed appropriately. We appreciate everything you do for us!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent company but toxic management. Believe the negative reviews!

    Jul 11, 2021 - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to gain experience. Occasional fun company-wide activities. Awesome employees to work with. Beware of management.

    Cons

    Toxic and manipulative management. Favoritism runs rampant. If you are not liked, they will devise a scheme to have you fired. Or they will make your life miserable until you quit. You will be overworked and undervalued. Be warned, some of these managers are downright evil.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Hawkes Learning Response

    Benefits Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and sharing your thoughts about your time with Hawkes Learning. The overall culture and team atmosphere at Hawkes is always something we are working on and cultivating, and we’re glad to hear that you appreciate the awesome employees we hire here. We strive to maintain a culture of positivity and service and are certainly open to hearing about changes we can make to our management team. More recently, we’ve restructured both our sales and customer support teams to provide consistent and dedicated support to our employees and we are hopeful employees see this positive change as a new opportunity to grow and development with new leadership. We know that we will always have room to grow as an organization and are constantly seeking to better ourselves. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we wish you the best in your career.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work!

    May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thorough support from management and team.

    Cons

    Can be a learning curve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hawkes Learning Response

    Benefits Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about Hawkes. We're glad you've sensed the trust and supportive nature of our managers that we work hard to make part of our culture. We wish you all the best!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great employer to work for

    Nov 18, 2020 - Systems Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a Family like environment

    Cons

    Can be a drive, with traffic, depending on where you live.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, flexible work environment

    Jul 1, 2020 - Training and Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with work schedule to promote healthy work/life balance, supportive culture and management, trust is given to complete your job responsibilities without management constantly checking in.

    Cons

    Very customer focused company, always want to do everything for the customers, but sometimes it's not realistic or achievable.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Hawkes Learning Response

    Benefits Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about Hawkes. We're glad you've sensed the trust and supportive nature of our managers that we work hard to make part of our culture. We appreciate everything you do for us!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Hawkes Learning Reviews FAQs

Hawkes Learning has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 49 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Hawkes Learning to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hawkes Learning employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hawkes Learning. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

67% of Hawkes Learning employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hawkes Learning 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hawkes Learning to be career development, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, culture.

Popular Careers with Hawkes Learning Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hawkes Learning? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Hawkes Learning Photos

+ Add Photo
Hawkes Learning photo of: Fire Safety Training @ Hawkes
Hawkes Learning photo of: i5k Runners!
Hawkes Learning photo of: A RiverDogs outing
Hawkes Learning photo of: Making our customers happy is also what makes us happy!
Hawkes Learning photo of: At Hawkes, we like food challenges-- this mac and cheese competition was no exception
Hawkes Learning photo of: The result of this talented team coming together was the launch of the new hawkeslearning.com website
Hawkes Learning photo of: Staff collaborating on a project
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

QSI Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hawkes Learning Job Seekers Also Viewed

Benefitfocus Logo
Benefitfocus

2.7

989 Reviews
Compare