Health Integrated Reviews | Glassdoor

Health Integrated Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
23%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Health Integrated Founder Sam Toney
Sam Toney
1 Rating
Pros
  • "No pros at this place Charlie Brown(in 6 reviews)

  • "Full of good people marketing a truly worthwhile product(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Incompetent upper management have their cliques(in 12 reviews)

  • "So top heavy, its amazing that it does not fall over(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Health Integrated is an extension of my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Health Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It seems like Health Integrated is finally on the right track! We are bringing in the right people for the right jobs and our ship is turning around. Last year was a little unsettled but we have done a 180. Now I feel like the HI family is an extension of my own. Keep hiring the right people and the road ahead will be much brighter.

    Cons

    I could have mentioned more cons about a year ago, but to be honest, they have improved so much I can't say much in this category.

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2017-06-14
  2. "There is no culture here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Health Integrated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard working people who eventually leave.

    Cons

    Is your career not exciting enough? Does the thought of being over worked, Bullied, and being threatened about your job security on a daily basis, and seeing your coworkers burn out on a daily basis excite you? Then look no further, this is the place for you!

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-11-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Exl took a bad company and made it worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Health Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home options available. But you are threatened of losing it all the time.

    Cons

    The company was bought by EXL last year. The whole process was a nightmare. We were on a need to know bases about the transition. HR could not and would not answer questions. We now have a foreign big brother looking at us. We are under constant threats that we are being watched and if we do not, "shape up" we could lose our jobs. No one has ever told us what they are watching for and how we are accruing infractions and how to improve the situation. They only count about 1/8th of our duties as our work and ever take into the account the other duties as assigned that fills our days. However, discussing the issue with a supervisor is fruitless. They know nothing and cannot point you into a direction to speak with someone else. The director is clueless and never address us unless it is a reprimand. Training is a joke; there are no clinical trainers. They train you to do things one way, then completely do it another in real life. They onboard new clients, never training the people assigned to the clients then become upset when everything goes off the rails. Their systems are a mess, then operating under the EXL systems for a few things then in old Health Integrated systems for other things. All of us pre EXL employees lost a ton of vacation time and were started at a "New Employee" status for our PTO, Sick time. If you are thinking of applying here, run. The one thing that still occurs is many lay-offs and threats of losing jobs. Health Integrated cannot keep their clients happy. They essentially sale clients a BMW, but deliver a rusty Pinto. The Company is run on stress, they thrive on stress and all they know is stress. By the Way, all RN's are salaried and you end up working 5-8 hours extra a pay period to keep up with the work which is uncompensated work.

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-08-30
  4. "Not the worst but not the best either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Health Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Pay, time off, and benefits are standard and match the industry standard

    Cons

    lack of yearly raise or annual review

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-07-05
  5. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Coach in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Health Integrated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pretty good working environment; some good supervisors; some positions able to transition to working remotely

    Cons

    Management changed several times in past 10 years; unrealistic expectations on middle management; several layoffs and then scurrying to hire when needed by company

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-03-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Health Integrated

    Pros

    You get to be promoted very fast due to high turn over rate

    Cons

    They hired Dr. Wallace who destroyed the company. No one tolerated this lady who had obvious unresolved severe mental issues with control. I witnessed the CEO at that time knocking on her door and opening it very slowly and she screaming at him that she was "busy" and to shut the door! Poor guy, shut the door so fast and look so confused I felt sorry for him...This was the CEO guys...now imagine how she treated the rest of us working ants.

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-04-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "5 year employee for medical reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Integrated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, stay away from this company unless you are looking for an unstable unprofessional work environment. The pay is low and employees are very overworked.

    Cons

    High turnover and lots of layoffs. Very unstable company. Unprofessional, unorganized and completely unqualified managers. Treats loyal long term employees terribly. HR does not respond to formal harassment complaints. HI was sold to a very large company December 2017 and since then there has been no communication from anyone. The company lost many contracts and laid people off again. Employees and managers have no idea about any procedures or company processes including insurance and important HR information. Employees were let go in an e-mail without any formal process. Stay far away from Health Integrated, Inc an EXL company.

    Health Integrated2018-03-20
  8. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Health Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay if anything is all that great.

    Cons

    Buddy System, micromanagement, Supervisors never in their desks and or talking unprofessional. A unbalanced work assignment , hard workers get more work and lazy get more lazy.

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-02-13
  9. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intake Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Health Integrated

    Pros

    There are none besides the fact that it's a job to keep you afloat

    Cons

    Company is a bankrupt joke. Its all a buddy system and management will conspire to get you out.

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2018-02-09
  10. "RN Nurse Case Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Health Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was ok but work manually done didn't equate labor it took to complete workloads

    Cons

    Huge case Backlog, outdated systems, care planning labor intensive, dishonest senior mgmt

    Continue reading
    Health Integrated2017-12-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 104 reviews