HelloSign Reviews | Glassdoor

HelloSign Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
HelloSign CEO Joseph Walla
Joseph Walla
29 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture: HelloSign has an amazingly transparent, supportive and empathetic culture. Love seeing a company where culture is a part of everything we do, from interviews to promotions to challenging conversations. Work is challenging and there is lots of room to learn new skills and develop With Dropbox comes great benefits, salary and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Small company means that work can quickly pile up and being part of a public company means we can't move as fast as we used to. Also, no dogs in the office anymore :(

    Advice to Management

    Remain true to what made HelloSign so unique and special. Continue to practice radical candor and active transparency with your teams-it goes a long way to building trust and loyalty. Keep enabling teams, managers and ICs to be successful in the post-acquired era.

    HelloSign2019-08-12
  2. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team, awesome product! Even better as a Dropbox company.

    Cons

    Dogs no longer in the office :(

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for always asking for feedback

    HelloSign2019-08-02
  3. "Experienced account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, good perks, friendly people

    Cons

    Limited career options sometimes, hard to progress to management

    HelloSign2019-07-13
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer In Test in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    startup culture and overalll great place to work. people are nice and intelligent

    Cons

    benefits are less and don't get good salary

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    HelloSign2019-01-03
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Amazing company with a real culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HelloSign full-time

    Pros

    At so many companies the core values are lip service. Not so at HelloSign. The CEO takes personally making sure they are real. The company is super strong and the product is amazing.

    Cons

    It's getting bigger so it's not quite as cozy as it once was.

    HelloSign2018-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hidden gem with an awesome future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Super cool culture and coworkers who are intelligent, passionate and friendly. 2. Very solid executive team that has great ideas and an execution plan. 3. Rare startup that is profitable. 4. Great work/life balance. 5. Super transparent!

    Cons

    1. Some growing pains. Need to hire more people, especially engineers. I feel the Executive team is working hard to address these concerns. 2. As we grow financially, we should add more perks. Matched 401K would be great to have.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing an awesome job! Continue with what you are currently doing.

    HelloSign2017-12-16
  7. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HelloSign full-time

    Pros

    The support and abundance of love at this company is unparalleled. I was sad to leave because I knew it would be difficult to find such an amazing culture elsewhere.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, absolutely amazing place to work.

    HelloSign2017-10-31
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time

    Pros

    Transparency, work/life balance, good office location.

    Cons

    Nothing much that comes to mind, except that maybe more work from home flexibility.

    HelloSign2017-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growth, Culture, Superior Leadership = Amazing Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at multiple tech companies pre to post IPO and enjoyed them all but HelloSign has been the best of my career experiences in tech. The leadership team is world-class in strategic decision making and empathetic bottoms up leadership. The culture of the team is perfectly curated and people centric, by far the most genuine culture I've experienced. Hands-down the smartest, kindest, most team centric organization...

    Show More

    Cons

    We're going through growth pains but those are the best ones to have. Lunch isn't provided every day (only Friday) and culture isn't solely oriented around 'work hard play hard' (although we have tons of fun). It's more consistent work hard, play at your choosing / quarterly for fun events. I opt for high productivity, balanced work-life, great growth every time over free lunch and lots of partying, that's me and if...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you're all very inspiring, people first, strategic leaders who listen and respond. Can't ask for anything more than that and we're on a great path so just keep doing what you're doing.

    HelloSign2017-05-23
  10. "Sr. Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Incredible work/life balance -Opportunity to own high-value projects -Great salary, growing benefits -Solving real, tangible problems for millions of people -Great financial metrics -Incredible customer loyalty, our users love us! -This is great for anyone with the inherent goal to make a positive business impact - you get out what you put in and hard work is recognized and celebrated

    Cons

    -Common growing pains that any start-up experiencing solid growth experiences -benefits could be a little better

    Advice to Management

    -Keep marching forward and up market -Keep the positive work-life balance -Keep putting customers first! -Invest more in engineering

    HelloSign2017-05-24
Found 33 reviews