HiQ Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
HiQ President & CEO Lars Stugemo (no image)
Lars Stugemo
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Very stable consultancy company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HiQ

    Pros

    Great conferences and investments in the people that work there.

    Cons

    Have not renewed itself at at in the last 15 years. Same old business model in a steadily more aggressive market and space.

    Continue reading
    HiQ2015-01-14
  2. "Fun consultant company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Gothenburg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company to work in. Good benefits Flat organization

    Cons

    Slow at changing assignments

    HiQ2020-02-06
  3. "An employer review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Developer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An employer who strive for employees' well-being and results

    Cons

    Not able to change its Business Model

    HiQ2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to do your best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    projects, tech depth, entertainment, nice looking office

    Cons

    managers, bureaucracy, stupid decisions, lifestyle

    HiQ2019-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great projects and co-workers but old-school management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Espoo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great projects - Committed and competent co-workers - Chance to consult for the best client companies in the region

    Cons

    - Management - High bureaucracy - Lackluster salary levels

    Continue reading
    HiQ2019-04-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good conferences and amazing people

    Cons

    Low salaries compared to other consulting firms. People do not know about the company.

    Continue reading
    HiQ2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been working at HiQ for 5 years and quite enjoy working here. - Great culture with music as a main focus - Nice colleagues - Strategic employer branding - HiCollege - HiQ education program is so fantastic so employees get changes to learn something new. - Fantastic conference trip abroad.

    Cons

    - Pretty low salary compared to other consultancy companies. - Growing up but not guarantee good consultants. - Many people sitting in between project without assignments.

    HiQ2019-02-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great people and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of very interesting and friendly people. I have never worked anywhere else with so many likable people than there are at HiQ. Good event staff who organise in-house training, excellent conferences and company parties. Supportive management with relatively little politics and back-stabbing. Stable finances with many many quarterly reports in a row with positive cash flow.

    Cons

    There is a pretty hard cap on salary development. HiQ has a lot of frame agreements with large customers that limits the potential income for consultants. HiQ needs some new profitable business areas to give the company a lift.

    Continue reading
    HiQ2019-02-22
  9. "Highly Incompetent Sales People"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HiQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good events to keep people happy and satisfied

    Cons

    Highly incompetent Sales people, Linear organization which is very outdated, what you see from the external website is not what you get when you are inside, no leadership, lack of communication, women leadership is non existent.

    Continue reading
    HiQ2019-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HiQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A wonderful manager, and i really get listened to. They have put a lot of trust in me and due to all the amazing events you get to know people all over the organization.

    Cons

    i'd have preferred to have more responsibility further down the recruitment process.

    HiQ2018-12-20
Found 33 reviews
</>Embed