Hinduja Tech Reviews | Glassdoor

Hinduja Tech Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Kumar Prabhas
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment (office, team leads & team members)(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work culture and financials are getting changed to positive with the change of management(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are on bench which is 100% you will get no variable pay(in 12 reviews)

  • "Recruitment happens without projects so you are at risk to lose the job if there is no project(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hinduja Tech

      Pros

      Stability in the job Flexible schedule excellent work enviroment

      Cons

      low salary few vacation days contract engineer

      Hinduja Tech2016-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "worst company..No long term plan"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time

      Pros

      There is no pros in this company

      Cons

      without project they will recruit.worst company to work.No transparency.

      Hinduja Tech2017-01-26
    • "Defiance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hinduja Tech

      Pros

      Great place to learn, good atmosphere

      Cons

      work timings , have to balance on it

      Advice to Management

      be innovative

      Hinduja Tech2016-02-18

      Hinduja Tech Response

      July 27, 2016Deputy General Manager

      We will definitely try to be more innovative and employee friendly.

    • "Great place to work and Innovate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management Consulting Senior Manager in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have been working for more than a year and love working here. Executive management is helping me grow quite well. I get constructive feedback for my mistakes and I get plenty of space and scope to innovate. Any good or bad idea is listened to in fairness and a decision is taken. I am glad I joined them after globe trotting for many years.

      Cons

      More investments in R&D would be great.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and stay as accessible as you are today.

      Hinduja Tech2019-05-14
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Strong Integrity good work culture

      Cons

      Limited options for Middleware Better Management

      Advice to Management

      No advice needed

      Hinduja Tech2019-04-21
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice environment, good place to work

      Cons

      Need to grow career path

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Hinduja Tech2019-04-04
    • "Appraisal process not good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nothing,just another body shopping company with CEO's dream to beat TCS n blah blah.

      Cons

      very poor appraisal process,no differentiation between high performers and low performers.Everyone almost gets flat hikes which are lesser than inflation rates.

      Advice to Management

      CEO himself writes to middle managers saying rate everyone average and no one should be rated higher irrespective of what performance they have given.

      Hinduja Tech2019-05-09
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good Culture. Good team collaboration

        Cons

        Not found any significant area.

        Hinduja Tech2019-04-02
      • "Needs professionalism in appraisals"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Design Engineer in Chennai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Easy entry for exp ppl

        Cons

        Bad upper management and HR policies

        Advice to Management

        Proactive redressal of employee concerns

        Hinduja Tech2019-04-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Satisfaction"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Hinduja Tech full-time

        Pros

        People are friendly, learn many things individually

        Cons

        Top management is very poor, high politics

        Hinduja Tech2019-04-10
      Found 139 reviews