HomeLight Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
HomeLight CEO Drew Uher
Drew Uher
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, great company culture(in 9 reviews)

  • "It is honestly the best work environment anyone could ask for(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Like any startup change is a constant and with change sometimes come growing pains, but if you're not changing you're not growing(in 11 reviews)

  • "This creates a very uncomfortable hostile work environment to be in particularly if you're a woman(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work!

      Feb 25, 2021 - Escrow Assistant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about the staff Great Perks! Good work atmosphere Ability to work from home if needed

      Cons

      I can't think of any!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It Really Is That Good

      Feb 22, 2021 - New Home Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HomeLight is a company that truly values its employees. Great benefits Flexibility Great work/life balance opportunities Great team building Positive people! This is big! You can expect to feel motivated everyday. Work hard and stay focused and the earning potential is there!

      Cons

      There are no cons to working for HomeLight.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Agent Success Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, good pay, lots of fun activities.

      Cons

      None, this is a great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What a great company!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at HomeLight has been nothing short of amazing! I have never worked for a company where I have felt that my value is appreciated. Leadership gives you all the tools you will need to do your job and set you up for success.

      Cons

      Training could be more structured.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      All around great Company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Home Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Management that actually listens and cares forward-thinking proactive culture competitive pay and promotes from within, inclusive

      Cons

      Typical growing pains with a startup.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HomeLight Response

      Head of Talent

      Thank you for your feedback, and I truly appreciate your advice to management too.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company!!!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Post Closing in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treats employees well. Remote work. Generous compensation and benefits. Lots of perks.

      Cons

      no 401k match or HSA

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I'm so proud to be a part of an amazing company like this

      Feb 9, 2021 - Sales in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is incredible! While we work remotely (because of COVID), we are still able to keep our positive company culture of: caring for each other, for our clients and Agents. The growth of our current business and future opportunities is untapped. HomeLight is uniquely positioned to capture a lot of marketshare and to do it in a way where the buying and selling of homes is simplified, certain and most importantly satisfying. Upper management is transparent and honest with the entire company. They share in the spirit of everyone is a part of the journey (not just the top of the org). This is the mist positive sales atmosphere I have ever worked. I have the same opportunity as anyone else to make money, because there are no back room politics or drama, just equality. I make as much money as the amount of effort I am willing to put in.

      Cons

      None. It is a start-up, so you need to be flexible and understand that there a lot of imperfections.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Homelight is a Unicorn

      Feb 9, 2021 - Home Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company I have ever worked for and you're potential for growth at this company I have never experienced before. The management really cares about your personal and professional growth and even out of office, coworkers feel like friends.

      Cons

      Working from home takes self discipline but Homelight ensures a dynamic work culture even virtually.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good!

      Feb 2, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very empathetic company, they have taken Covid very seriously and ensure all employees are well situated for a safe working environment and have all necessary tools to work from home. They are very fair when it comes to compensation, if someone out of your control is causing you to earn less they do a great job of making it right and are very fair. I love how transparent they are, the goals, and objectives are clearly stated and well delivered to keep everyone on the same page. Also, great health insurance, having worked for another tech startup I can assure HomeLight invests properly to cover great health insurance benefits.

      Cons

      Not a huge issue, the salary is pretty low but they have great commission structures to hit your financial goals.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fake Fake Fake

      Feb 10, 2021 - Home Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An easy job working the phones. Consultative sales.

      Cons

      Vague commission structures that are ever-changing. If you speak up and say you don't like something, you're almost sure to be targeted by management there after for it although they won't tell you that (obviously). CEO and management as a whole feel FAKE as can be. They create a "fun" environment and advertise themselves to be a great company to work for but there's a shadow of looming gossip and drama within the company at all times. They'd rather you sit down, shut up, and do your work so if you have any sense of autonomy, this isnt the place for you. Don't bother sharing how you feel or offering up new ideas. Training is poor but the job itself is easy enough to where that doesn't matter but it would be nice to get some decent training. They'll point to the Glassdoor ratings in the interview and use that as a selling point. I'm fairly certain many of them are fabricated for the reason. Even the people who have been there for a while will tell you that they are only still there because they need a job. Don't get involved if you haven't already and if you have, leave.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HomeLight Response

      Head of Talent

      Thanks for your feedback. We're constantly looking for ways to improve the experience for our team members and will look at our training programs on the heels of your comments. However, we firmly believe that the Home Consultant (HC) team is fairly compensated. When you received your offer letter for the HC role, it clearly indicated an OTE of $65-85k. For the years 2017 - 2020 the actual average OTE for the Home Consultant team ranged from 83k - 95k. During this time, top performers have achieved earnings that approach or exceed $100k/yr. I'm sorry HomeLight was not the right fit for you, and I wish you luck in finding a role that's right for you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 112 English Reviews

    Work at HomeLight? Share Your Experiences

    HomeLight logo
    or