HomeLight Reviews | Glassdoor

HomeLight Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
HomeLight CEO Drew Uher (no image)
Drew Uher
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "HomeLight values its people and genuinely appreciates everyone's contribution (which is why the company culture is so amazing)(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is honestly the best work environment anyone could ask for(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Like any startup change is a constant and with change sometimes come growing pains, but if you're not changing you're not growing(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons other than all the delicious treats that are hard to stop eating(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Team and Great Exexutive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Team Member in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    executive team is great and has a clear vision

    Cons

    marketing leadership is not as entrepreneurial as needed

    Continue reading
    HomeLight2020-02-16
  2. "So welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Success Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The absolute sense of camaraderie. Since I've been here I have been shown nothing but professionalism.

    Cons

    They are making me fat for how much food they cater for lunch

    HomeLight2020-01-30
  3. "Incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Success Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great teammate, positive &winning attitudes!

    Cons

    I'll let you know when I think of one!

    HomeLight2020-01-29
  4. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Success Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time

    Pros

    Driven company, clear vision. Amazing work culture. HomeLight really puts an emphasis on employees. Friendly, progressive environment.

    Cons

    I have not discovered any cons.

    HomeLight2020-01-28
  5. "I can't say enough about HomeLight!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have an extremely progressive sales organization with a top notch management team. Decisions made from upper management are well thought out and strategic. I love the transparency all of the way from the top. Everyone here works hard, has a great time doing it, and genuinely seeks to improve the business. At HomeLight we are all treated like human beings and trusted to do our jobs. We are all encouraged to communicate and there is a definite open door policy here. The business continues to grow in the right direction and it has been really exciting to see how far we have come in a relatively short period of time. I've been in the tech industry for over a decade and worked for other startups. I honestly cannot see myself working anywhere else.

    Cons

    With a lot of change comes pioneering new ideas and working out the kinks. If you have worked for a growing startup before, then you already know what that looks like.

    Continue reading
    HomeLight2020-01-29
  6. "Impactful Organization w/ Awesome People!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very passionate company: It truly feels like everyone is working towards the same goal & wants to see everybody succeed alongside of them. - Positive work environment: Everyone seems genuinely happy to come to work & willing to help everyone around them. - Work life balance: Management understands that having a work life balance is crucial to HomeLight's success. Management values spending time with family, and want to make sure their employees do too! - FUN: Lots of fun in & outside of the office.

    Cons

    Employees are usually juggling multiple projects at once, or have to wear multiple hats. This is fairly typical of start-ups, but if you're someone that struggles with this, it may not be the best fit.

    HomeLight2020-01-28
  7. "Best Professional Experience of My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -A genuine care for employee growth -Super approachable leadership -Ability to work autonomously -Amazing people who are passionate about the future of HomeLight

    Cons

    Sometimes a lack of communication due to quick changes

    Continue reading
    HomeLight2020-01-28
  8. "Best Job I've Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, nothing but really cool people. Amazing direction, making a huge impact in the real estate tech space. Great balance of hard work, but being able to take a break when you need it. Games for during lunch or breaks. (Ping pong and Binho). Catered lunch, snacks, drinks, beer, KOMBUCHA! Great work parties/events.

    Cons

    Legit can't think of anything without being nit picky for the sake o writing something here,

    Continue reading
    HomeLight2020-01-28
  9. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has a great training program, I felt very confident starting my job after the training I received. I love the environment here, it is so welcoming and everyone is so encouraging to each other. Anytime I have a problem there are always multiple people ready to help solve it. I am very happy with my experience here.

    Cons

    No cons other than all the delicious treats that are hard to stop eating

    HomeLight2020-01-28
  10. "This is the BEST company I've ever worked at!! 10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeLight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive, collaborative and encouraging sales environment. Everyone has an equal chance at success. HomeLight values its people and genuinely appreciates everyone's contribution (which is why the company culture is so amazing).

    Cons

    There are no "Cons"; because HomeLight is a start-up, there are still gaps with some of the internal tools, but they are constantly working on improvements (which is typical in a start-up).

    Continue reading
    HomeLight2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 78 reviews