Husky Injection Molding Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Husky Injection Molding Systems Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Husky Injection Molding Systems CEO John Galt
John Galt
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management cares only about numbers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lots of politics between bolton and lux teams(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, good benefits. Freedom to work independently from home office.

    Cons

    Mandatory travel for most US based positions.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-06-27
  2. "Director Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and opportunities to advance

    Cons

    some opportunitites for more decentralized decision making

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2018-09-25
  3. "employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RMA in Lake Arbor, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place to bring your child for healthcare

    Cons

    company closure resulted in job loss.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2018-04-10
  4. "Premier Business in VT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time

    Pros

    Overwhelming employee support with a work environment second to none. Benefits available that don't exist in the National workplace, let alone Vermont.

    Cons

    Long term employees tend to forget how good they have it at Husky!

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2018-03-13
  5. "Best place to work in Northern VT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Husky offers better training to employees than I have seen from any other company. We are able to apply to work on different machines or on different shifts. We can apply for promotional positions too & if we don’t get it, we can opt in to shadowing to gain the experience we still need. Husky pays a 10% match for retirement which is awesome. Plus they contribute to our flexible spending accounts. They also have a gym, & full cafeteria. It’s a great place to work but you have to really work. If people are messing around they won’t last with the company.

    Cons

    Husky in Milton has almost 400 people working here and some people get stressed about the high expectations & fast timelines but I would rather work at a place like this than somewhere where nothing gets done.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2018-03-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Constainly Degrading Company - Milton, VT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Milton, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Modern work place that will provide great experiences in design and manufacturing of Hot Runners. Many levels of professional opportunities. Located in Vermont.

    Cons

    Cut throat Canadian business environment. Ridiculous turn over to the point that almost everyone in the area has worked at the location at some point. HR department smiles but, extremely neglective. Upper management cares only about numbers. Husky is constantly changing ownership so, that should tell you everything you need to know.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2018-03-02
  7. "Assembly Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Technician in Milton, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees were very nice, they were very helpful with getting me adjusted to the work flow and procedures Husky uses. Was always busy during the work days, time really flew by. Facilities were always clean and people took pride in their work.

    Cons

    There was some disconnect between the levels of the company that sometimes impeded the work flow. This disconnect sometimes made it difficult to finish projects or projects were dumped on me with a quick turnaround time.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2017-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of Husky Injection Milton VT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Milton, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Café. Workout facility. Pretty clean mfg floor. Good job for stepping stone. but.....be ready to move on ASAP. Management and higher level employees have legacy blinders on; workforce structure does not promote critical thinking. Actually have been known to punish thru passive means (ie. special projects, advancement, education given to those least likely to question the system).

    Cons

    Favoritism by management bordering on corruption. Good ol' boys club. Try to innovate and you will be targeted for blacklist. Evident sexism. HR is clueless about social-political roadblocks, or choose to do nothing because they are subject to the same limitations (hint: broken at the highest level).

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2017-11-20
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Husky offers the ability to cross-train. They are a family oriented company. They offer great pay for the work you do as well as great benefits and differential for shifts.

    Cons

    Some of the negative aspects of Husky would include the second shift hours which run from 1:30 to 9:30. This doesn't provide much time for personal time.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2017-08-24
  10. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cared about their employees. Supplied great health benefits and a lot of time off for family.

    Cons

    Not many challenges working with this company. Great people always willing to help.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2017-07-07
Found 145 reviews