ICSA Software International Reviews | Glassdoor

ICSA Software International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Many Opportunities - Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International

    Pros

    Over the last 15 months I have truly enjoyed my time working at ICSA Software. I love all the people I work with, everyone is friendly and easy to work with. While working in Support I was able to travel to many different states and parts of Canada to train clients. It is rewarding to help clients and form relationships with them. This is job with a lot of opportunities - whether you want to travel, be apart of software...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, I honestly really enjoyed my time working for ICSA.

    ICSA Software International2015-09-30
  2. "Terrific Place to work - great people and products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICSA Software International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    ICSA Software is a great place to work - with smart people who care about the clients and creating outstanding solutions, and a great product that is an industry leader. It is fun to work in an office with all tech people - developers, BA's, PMs and our support team. We have a very 'normal' workday where we give it 110% during the day and then go home to our families. Salaries are competitive, vacation time is good,...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are very few if any cons about working with ICSA. The only people that would be unhappy at ICSA are those who are not technical and would have to struggle to understand this very techie group and product, or those who crave the big company structure and a narrow window of responsibilities. Those who are technically oriented and like smaller companies where you wear many hats are very happy here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep those new sales coming! We are staffed and ready to handle almost anything you can sell around the world! Keep empowering this smart and creative staff with the best computers and e-tools and we will soar!

    ICSA Software International2015-09-28
  3. "Run the other way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stratford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The pros of working at this company are you will have a lot of time to yourself in front of your computer. You can pretend to work if you'd like, as most employees there do. You probably only have to do an hour of actual work each day.

    Cons

    The list of cons is endless. The company doesn't know which end is up, and their product is really outdated and cumbersome. It's nearly impossible to operate it properly because IT DOESN'T WORK RIGHT. But with such a niche market, they don't have to innovate very much. They have Fortune 500 clients stuck with their product and they pay dearly for the privilege.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some new developers and totally redo your product.

    ICSA Software International2015-09-30
  4. "High Turn-over, Disorganization, and Dissatisfaction. A tech company stuck in the 90's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Specialist in Stratford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The office is casual unless a client is on-site. You can wear what you want to work within reason. There are great employees in the office who are genuine and friendly people, and a coffeemaker and free snacks.

    Cons

    Where do I begin? ICSA is so disorganized, I am astonished that the company is still in business. They throw employees in the water with next to zero training. This reflects poorly on the company, as new hires have no idea what they're doing. The company ends up looking incompetent. This is due to high turnover and little oversight. They do not give regular raises or even a Christmas bonus, despite regular profits....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at your insanely high turnover and take it as a warning sign. Honor your employment contracts. If you're increasing the scope of duties, increase the compensation. Do not throw new employees "into the water" without any sort of training. It reflects poorly on the company, causes stress, and makes the company look incompetent. Step into the next century, and like most tech companies, allow high-performing employees...

    Show More
    ICSA Software International2014-01-27
  5. "Great co-workers but poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with many high profile clients, Opportunity to travel for work

    Cons

    Poor management No training for stuff

    ICSA Software International2018-03-10
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ICSA Software International full-time

    Pros

    - friendly staff - can-do attitude - interesting products and markets

    Cons

    - chaotic at times

    ICSA Software International2017-08-30
  7. "Good and bad points"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ICSA Software International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fruit on Monday, treats on Friday, decent pension plan, working hours are good, pay is good for certain roles

    Cons

    Continuously hiring family members, friends of family who are unqualified for the jobs they are given.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring family and friends

    ICSA Software International2017-01-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Medium size company- small minded stakeholders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International

    Pros

    - Some great people. - Most willing to help you out and chip in when required. - You will get involved in all aspects of the process. - Easy job.

    Cons

    - There are no priorities. Everything is important = chaos. - Organisation is disjointed- teams work in silos. - Finger pointing and blame game common. - No time given to development, both personal and as teams/organisation. - No overarching plan or company direction.

    Advice to Management

    - You need a culture change- that's not easy. - Listen to your employees- that is what you hired them for and if they are not up to the job hire people who know what they are doing and, again trust them to do the job.

    ICSA Software International2016-08-23
  9. Helpful (4)

    "beware of fake reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ICSA Software International for more than 2 years

    Pros

    initially a good employer, until you have to deal with draconian HR - 2 weeks notice for a day off! pay is ok - struggling to find pros here

    Cons

    Rampant nepotism. Dilapidated office. Never keep promises re training and job role. They force you out if they take a dislike to you. Horrible management

    Advice to Management

    Directors - be realistic and less stupidly demanding. You're running a mickey mouse company. Stop employing and favouring family and friends.

    ICSA Software International2016-08-19
  10. "Looking to the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICSA Software International full-time

    Pros

    Updating policies to benefit the size of the company. The company really cares about it's employees - you feel valued. Good career development opportunities.

    Cons

    Any cons are being ironed out and helping the company to grow successfully.

    Advice to Management

    Well done.

    ICSA Software International2016-07-18
Found 15 reviews