IMSCI Reviews | Glassdoor

IMSCI Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fullfilling for Smart Hard Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientific Associate in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IMSCI full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    IMsci is a work place that challenges and rewards hard workers and smart people. To get ahead it is not enough to just "do your job", you need to think outside of the box, be able to communicate, solve problems, multitask, think on your feet and be a very good listener. And it takes time, as this business is extremely complex. If you are up to a challenge, IMsci is a place to be. Management is very invested in helping,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Move the office closer to the train station :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    IMSCI2019-03-15
  2. "Decent for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IMSCI full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn on the job and gain experience, especially if you are new to the industry. Some nice folks to work with. If they like you, they'll promote you and try to keep you around.

    Cons

    Turnover is high. Not a particularly high-powered place to work, but not the absolute worst either. Best to move on to a better company once you've gained enough experience.

    Advice to Management

    Try to improve the company's culture/professionalism so that people want to stick around long-term

    IMSCI2019-04-11
  3. "There are better options all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IMSCI full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are no pros. There are better options. I can't say it enough.

    Cons

    There are far too many

    Advice to Management

    The management needs a course in people management. Poor treatment with employees.

    IMSCI2019-02-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Joke show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IMSCI full-time

    Pros

    Some people have talent when work load allows

    Cons

    Poor organization wt poor management. Pathetic work environment more fitting a library than an office.

    Advice to Management

    They know where they can stick it.

    IMSCI2018-03-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very balanced and highly professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientific Associate in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IMSCI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits as part of WPP, interesting work in a variety of therapy areas, team that believes everyone should contribute equally and enthusiastically.

    Cons

    Stamford is kind of distant from the bright centers of the industry. Large organization sometimes makes leadership feel distant. Tech support can be really inconsistent.

    IMSCI2017-11-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IMSCI full-time

    Pros

    Employees, Clients, Resources, Career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Heavy workload, but not outside industry norm

    IMSCI2017-08-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Work for IMSCI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IMSCI part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Not enough room for growth

    IMSCI2017-06-29
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IMSCI full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and great benefits

    Cons

    Not great for growth, entry/mid level employees aren't valued

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better

    IMSCI2017-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding team of talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IMSCI for more than 20 years

      Pros

      I have been with IMsci for 16 years and many of my colleagues have had a similar long tenure with the company. In our industry, turnover is common and to have so many people on board for 10+ years is almost unheard of. The talented people, strong teamwork approach and great clients have kept me at IMsci and I look forward to many more years of exciting and challenging work.

      Cons

      We continue to seek well-qualified candidates, especially for our scientific team. The more hands we have on deck, the better we are able to meet the needs of our clients.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to recognize and reward outstanding performance. Keep fostering the collegial atmosphere and team approach.

      IMSCI2016-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "A great place to grow for those who work hard."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at IMSCI full-time

      Pros

      Hard work is recognized and appreciated. There is a strong support system for new employees and while the business is tough, all levels of staff recognize its complexity and are willing to help those who want to learn and develop themselves in this field. Work-life balance is important. Sometimes it can feel like there is no good time to take a break (or a day off), but most of the senior management respect that balance...

      Show More

      Cons

      There is a division between departments that could be alleviated with better communication across teams, and a respect for the workload at any given time. Sometimes the role of different team members is forgotten and lines are blurred with regards to who should take on different tasks, which can shift an uneven workload on certain people who would normally be working on something more important. Sometimes you need...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      For those who respect their team members, continue to reward them and respect them. We thrive on it! For those who do not respect and trust their team members--please see the managers who do and learn from them.

      IMSCI2015-10-17
    Found 14 reviews